You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:36 PM Title: Ernest Endeavours

Poor Ernie, he means well, but is so full of himself.

Author's Response: I’m happy with my version of pompous prat Ernie. At least his heart is in the right place.
-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:32 PM Title: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom

Personally I don't think Augusta needed to apologize for anything.  Lestrange got what he deserved.   

Author's Response: That’s what most people think. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:25 PM Title: Protheroe’s Perspective

I like this character.  She reminds me of Tonks, and fits very well into JK's universe.

Author's Response: Polly is the same age as Tonks, and trained with her. She’s a Camden Town punk.
-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:16 PM Title: Great to be Back

I love Luna.  She is so deep but at the same time very literal.  You captured her very well.

Author's Response: Thanks. Luna is fun to write, but writing her takes me twice as long as anyone else. "What Luna Sees" took me eighteen months!
-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 09:12 PM Title: Galleon

Oh Cho, Cho, Cho, you silly girl.  You never really understood Harry, and Ginny accepts him just the way he is.  So give it up girl and move on!

 

I love the way you get into each character's head and give them each their own voice.



Author's Response: Thanks.
Cho is another character who (it seems to me) gets a really hard time in fanfics. This collection is (to some extent) an exercise in writing techniques and characterisation.
-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2011 05:13 PM Title: Son of the Air

And justice was done and this chapter did not disappoint. I do enjoy your style!

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope to get one more chapter (Snakeslayer) posted tonight. Apart from the final chapter of my silly Christmas Story (Beard Hunters) that will be all from me until after Christmas.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:49 PM Title: Parents

Oh boy! What awaits Lavender's parents is pain. I do like your Lavender though. What you've done to and with her gives her more depth than she ever had in the books.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks. Ron did a huge amount of growing up in DH emerging as brave and sensitive, and aware of others. I'm certain that Lavender (who was bave enough to join the DA) would also mature. In a girly way. I try to characterise her as an iron fist in a frilly pink lace golve. :-D

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:43 PM Title: Falling Angel

Nicely done! Still, it is sad to remember that Fred is no longer around. 



Author's Response:

I needed to sort out the Fred/Angelina/George dynamic. As JKR says dead is dead I'm not about to resurrect anyone.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:35 PM Title: Worn Out Boot

Aside from Hermione, Luna is my second favourite character in the whole series. What a gift to be able to read people so well! Not only that but say the right thing. She was such a good friend to Harry. Pity he didn't end up with her and thanks heavens for fanfiction where my wishes come true. Very nice chapter.

 Elena 



Author's Response:

Harry likes Luna, but it's certainly Ginny he loves, and after Ginny's magnificent performance in OotP I did, too. But them I'm a bloke who loves redheads. :-D Luna is, I think, to placid for him. However, as catalyst for Terry's turmoil she works well, I hope.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:20 PM Title: Cornered

The end of this chapter was utterly clever. Again, I find myself wondering about what it was like for the kids who came back to Hogwarts (why did they anyway?) during the months previous to the war? Very clever your ending.

Elena 



Author's Response:

In DH Neville (in a chillingly matter of fact way) tells Harry, Hermione and Ron that Michael was tortured by the Carrows, This chapter grew from those few words.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:12 PM Title: Die Dumb

A plausible turn of events. As a mother i can't imagine raising my children to be such monsters. Children brainwashed to become killers, without a soul. You know, I'm sure not all Slytherins were so bigotted and cruel. Too bad we never had the chance to get to know them. 

Colin death I didn't expect when I read the books.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Crabbe and Goyle are stupid thugs. Unfortunately, such people exist. I'm certain that not all Slytherin's are like that and some of my other stories feature Slytherins (Summer of '97, for example).

Colins death features in many of these "Tales".

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 05:02 PM Title: Bad Faith

What a loathsome character is Draco Malfoy! Yes, he would most certainly do anything to survive; throwing his support to either side if it meant he'd live. On the other hand, I felt sorry for him as I read the books. He was also a victim of his parents' misguided beliefs. A child shouldn't be subjected that kind of upbringing. Frankly I considered it child abuse. Too bad we couldn't read about the aftermath of the war in much more detail. I doubt the Malfoys changed much but maybe a little, at least I hope they did.

Elena 



Author's Response:

I never felt sorry for Draco, he's a rich, privileged, bigoted bully. You can argue that he was a victim of his parents misguided beliefs, But neither Vernon nor Petunia Dursley were good role models for Harry, and their abuse of him was much worse. Draco was a racist bully when Harry first met him, and JKR told us in several interviews that he's "not nice." I think that Draco will change his behaviour, because it's no longer acceptable, but he wo't change his attitude.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2011 04:44 PM Title: Seamus Awake

I guess there is no future for Seamus and Lavender. I'm glad I'm reading this again. Work takes time away from my hobby.

Author's Response:

Thank you.

I neve saw Seamus and Lavender as lasting, although he did take her to the Yule Ball.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 06:23 PM Title: Epiphany and Fall

'I tell her that boys aren’t buses and she should be out there hunting' This line made me laugh out loud! Thank you because this chapter was very sad. I guess Lavender grew up but paid a high price for it. I really liked this chapter in spite of its not so happy ending.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

I give Lavender a hard time in my stories. (I stick to one post-battle and canon-compliant future for all my stories). She's in "Bare" and "Moon", too. I hope that she's realistic, and still annoying.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 06:01 PM Title: Waning Moon

Sad. Poor kid!

Author's Response:

Thanks.

Mark reappears in "Moon".

-N-

You must login (register) to review.