Reviews For Save Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2012 11:52 AM Title: Holding On and Letting Go

Yes, it was a great opportunity for Hermione, and she was perfectly within her rights to take it.  But she chose her career over Ron, plain and simple.  And while that was her right, it was Ron's right to end it.  It's clear that he would never be her first choice.  He's right when he was thinking of what it would be like if Hermione was his wife...she would never think he was good enough, and she would always be looking for the next big thing.  What happens when the next big opportunity comes along?  She'd just leave Ron again.

Ron made the right choice.  Being in a relationship with him shouldn't be to the convenience of the other person.

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2012 11:38 AM Title: Epiphany

This Harry is the biggest a--hole in history, yet he ends up with everything that he wants anyway, even though he did nothing to deserve it.  Too bad Ginny didn't have more self-respect instead of letting Harry walk all over her.

Also, thank God Ron broke up with Hermione.  She never made him a priority in her life...he was always second behind Harry or her job.  He deserves someone who actually cares about him as much as he cares about her.  Now he's free to find someone better, which won't be that hard to find at all.

Reviewer: Jennifer Esther Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 01:51 PM Title: Misery Loves Company

painfully real.  that's what makes it so good.  overall very sad.

Reviewer: lupuslady Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2010 12:47 AM Title: Home

A couple of things..

1. Harry is a jerk

2. WHAT HAPPENS NEXT WITH HERMIONE AND RON!!!

Reviewer: dey1234 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2009 10:54 PM Title: Home

Excellent story.

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2009 04:57 PM Title: Misery Loves Company

I didn't finish chapter one; I think the idea that a nonsatire can change an author's work stupid. I think this detracts from the original, and is a poor substitute.

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2008 10:11 AM Title: Home

this story was AMAZING!!!! i am so glad that i took the time out to read it. i especially loved the confrontation between harry and oliver....beautifully written. you have my deepest praises for this story. it's the best i've read so far.

Reviewer: zizi Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2008 04:40 PM Title: Misery Loves Company

Harry is so diferent on this story.I just want to punch him,he's such a bastard!!!!!!!!

You're a wonderful writter.I just couldn't stop reading.

Congrats!!!!!!!

Xoxo

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2008 11:53 AM Title: Home

I read your story because it was featured on the site.  It was pretty intense, but I enjoyed it.  The fight between Ron and Harry where Harry was insulting Ginny was pretty classic.  You could just see Harry lashing out & wanting to hurt everyone, especially himself.  Ron tried to be mad, but deep down he knew something else was up.  Well played, thanks for your story.

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2008 09:10 AM Title: Home

Oh, I just love it.  <Sighing with satisfaction>  But what about Ron and Hermione?  I hope you have a part 2 of this to resolve that relationship.  I can't stand our darling Ronnie to be so upset.  I'm going to search your catalog to see what else you've written as this was truly enjoyable.  Nice work!!

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2008 08:14 AM Title: Astray

Come on Harry...just TELL HER!!

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2008 06:47 AM Title: Misery Loves Company

Dear Sara, I must say that I had seen your story listed before, but when the staff was voting on the Stories of the Year, I decided to read.  I generally go for happier stories and this one is definitely full of angst and sorrow, but I find myself compelled to continue.  Even though this review is on Chapter 1, I'm 75% through your story at the moment.  At first I had to get past the suggestion of Harry acting the way he did - as I never picture Harry quite this intense and specifically, not toward his lovely Ginny.  Still, you've pulled me in and I go from chapter to chapter, hoping and praying that things are going to change - that Harry won't go and do something stupid once again to push her away.  I like your Oliver as well.  Many stories are written with Oliver as a real dirtball and you have him quite romantic and gentlemanly - albeit a bit too obsessed with Quidditch - but hey, the Superbowl is this weekend so I think most women can relate!!  Your Ginny is very forgiving, but still has that temper and I love how absolutely everything that happens seems to get misconstrued, miscommunicated, overheard or otherwise fouls up the works for your young lovers.  Poor Ron, too!  He's done everything for Hermione and now she wants to head off to Rome.  Part of me thinks Hermione should stay and let Ron have his chance at Auror training and another part tells me to have Ron go with her.  I can't wait to see what you've decided to do.  Well, I'm going to go back now and try to read the rest.  Inbetween, I'll try to actually get something done at work today!!  Good work.  You write very well and you certainly captured my attention!!  Congratulations on making one of the Stories of the Year! - Branded

Reviewer: hppyflwr Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2007 01:35 PM Title: Misery Loves Company

OH MY GOD  THIS IS SO EMOTIONAL I WAS IN THE VERGE OF TEARS HE IS SUCH A BASTARD.

 I LOVE THE LAST LINE (take that Harry)

 

GOOD STORY

Reviewer: tabitoo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2006 10:29 PM Title: Home

This story Rocked!!!  I hope you decide to write a sequel to it envolving Hermione and Ron.  I'd like to see what happens when Hermione comes back, and Ron has moved on.

Reviewer: Martiee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2006 04:54 AM Title: Home

so i've just read your fic for the second time. I've just got back from uni and have spent most of the weekend going over all my fave fanfics, god i love this. Its so raw and true to how relationships work out, other than the voldemort magic thing obviously. Anyway, i'm about to go read some of your other stuff. your an amazing writer, please continue writing brilliant stories for us to divulge in. xx

You must login (register) to review.