Reviews For Dragon Chaser
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2009 01:47 AM Title: Epilogue: The Future Will Be Brilliant

Wow!  Quite the different take on a bunch of characters... and I really enjoyed it all!  The relationship between Draco and Charlie seemed to develop quite realistically, with all the overlooked steps one might expect. (-:  I was very impressed by Percy... he's definitely my hero in this series -- a role which I can't ever recall him occupying before.  You did a great job of carrying the tale and developing your characters... though Charlie, I think, will remain the more immature of the pairing!  I'm glad I've been able to track down more of your work... it's great fun!!  Your plot and characters are interesting and original, engaging and dynamic.  I would say that showing their emotional reactions might provide an even fuller sense of the tale, but I very much enjoyed what you wrote.  Thank you for a lovely fic.

Author's Response:

Thanks again! I really enjoyed writing Charlie in this because there's so little in canon that I felt free to impose quite a lot on him. I like (and feel sorry for) Percy so I wanted to try to redeem him, that's why I made him the hero. I just love Draco, though, and tried to keep him IC - more so as he developed his confidence again after the war.

I try to write in a different style with each fic, to push my writing, so the lack of explicit emotional description was deliberate. I wanted  to work on my 'show don't tell'. I find that makes it a bit 'soap opera', but this is probably the most popular of the fics I've written. I'm interested in why that is and have yet to come up with a theory.

I hope you'd like to read some more of my stuff. There are some more stories here, but not everything. All my HP fics are at hpfandom.net if you want to be thorough. (Which I would love!!!) 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2009 06:34 PM Title: Epilogue: The Future Will Be Brilliant

I can't say why I picked this tale up today.  I usually prefer my Weasley boys straight, and I don't often like Draco-centric fics.  Still, though.  I did pick this to read, and I'm very happy that I did. 

You write well.  I like the growth you had Charlie and Draco both go through.  Percy is nicely done, too.  He's got a good bit of dignity, and he is kind.  In fact, I like what you've done with everyone, really.  Arthur disappointed me, but, someone had to play that role, and I'dve been disappointed no matter whom it was you tapped for it. 

This is a nice piece of work, and I'm happy to have spent time on it.  Thanks for sharing it.



Author's Response: I'm really happy that you decided to read it, too, and I'm really glad to have brought you so much enjoyment. Yeah, I'm sorry Arthur had to be the homophobe, I try to make amends with his different behaviour in That Old Joke. Thanks for such a positive review.

Reviewer: Aristida Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2009 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 8: Harry Potter Has Saved Us All

Hi WhatWIdMrsWeaslyDo,

you just made my day. Thank you so much! Draco/Charlie is my favorite ship but it is so seldomly written.
I think this must be the best fic of the pair I've ever read. Many others are either not very good or short scenes/drabbles (though those can be very good of course).
I like how you story has a plot and cliffhangers. Charlie seems to be pretty ic. We know so little of him but in the last book he seems a bit mean. Your take on him seems believable to me. I'm still afraid he'll hurt Draco.
I'm really excited about this fic.
Please keep on the good work! At least some Charlie/Draco lovers are out here and I, at least really appreciate your effort.
Best wishes,

Aristida



Author's Response: Well, you just made my day, too. It's great to get a response like that. I'm glad you love this pairing as much as I do. Thanks so much and I hope you love the rest of the story, too!

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2009 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 8: Harry Potter Has Saved Us All

Yeah! 4 chapters, you are awesome!  Percy is wonderful and now I know why he was worried about Draco, it was Charlie that was naughty!   

This line is so cute, I love snarky domesticated Draco - "...And don’t call me Drake. You reduce me from a dragon to a duck.” He stomped back to making the pumpkin pie.

I'm glad that Molly loves her son no matter what and Harry is  understanding and they both are willing to give Draco the benefit of the doubt.  Now I just hope the rest of the Weasley's come around.

But the cliff hanger from Chapter 8 is going to have me pulling my hair  until your next post!   Looking forward to reading if Ginny new about "Charlie and guest" or is she going to freak if they show!

 

 



Author's Response:

Reviewers are truly awesome! I'm glad you are enjoying this. Percy can be annoying but he sometimes gets a bit of a hard time in fanfic, and I couldn't see why Charlie (about whom we know so little) should be nice just cos he's a Weasley! Maybe with the love of a good man ... or at least Draco ...

Keep Reading! You make it all worthwhile!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2008 02:54 PM Title: Chapter 4: Peace Reigns Everywhere

I <3 Charlie!

Author's Response: Finally he's behaving himself! Can he stay all noble and heroic do you think? Tune in next time ... etc etc ...

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2008 02:43 PM Title: Chapter 4: Peace Reigns Everywhere

The suspense is really building.  Is Lucius the one Percy and Draco were talking about in chapter 3?  Horrible to think he's being treated badly by his father. 

Happy Holiday!

 



Author's Response: Happy holiday to you, too. And all the best for the New Year. Thanks for the review. I'm obviously not going to answer your question. Lucius is being pretty scary, though, isn't he? Hope you continue to like it.

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 3: It Is Safe To Say His Name

You left me with a nail biting cliff hanger!  Who is this mystery person
Draco and Percy are talking about, does not sound like Charlie?   Draco's predicament is so upsetting, please don't torture him too much, you're breaking my heart!  Love this story and can't wait to see where the storyline is going.



Author's Response: Breaking your heart? Oh no! (Actually mwa ha ha) *CDIC* Poor little Draco. I'll try not to torture him too intensely. Thanks for another review. I hope you continue to enjoy this.

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2008 11:00 PM Title: PROLOGUE: The Past Was Dark Chapter One: The War is Over

Love this rare pair.   This story is bringing out a lot of emotions, strong and powerful Charlie is hot, but i'm worried that he really will hurt Draco. Can't wait to see where this story will go!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and thanks for reviewing! I hope you like what happens with it. Draco's pretty vulnerable now, you're right to be worried about him. I'm glad you like my Charlie too. I love an emotional response! Keep enjoying!

You must login (register) to review.