You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eblack Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2007 07:03 PM Title: Chapter 5 - All's Fair in Love and War

love it!

Author's Response: Dear eblack. Thanks for taking the time to leave the review.  I hope you love the rest just as much.

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2007 09:35 PM Title: Chapter 5 - All's Fair in Love and War

another lovely chapter.  i'm glad Bill and Fleur are still together.  Harry had better start thinking about Ginny, though.  Update soon.

Author's Response: Poor Ginny, she's having a rough time.  But, poor Harry is, too.  The lad is being worked to death.  However, keep the faith.  Christmas is right around the corner!!  Thanks again for the review.  I always smile when I see your name on them.  Cheers!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2007 05:30 PM Title: Chapter 5 - All's Fair in Love and War

Ohhhh, I just love this story.  I really think you've nailed the characters!!  I can just see Bill with his arms wrapped around Ginny!

**Smooches** 



Author's Response: Dear jocelynsmama, Thanks so much!  I always picture Bill as a loving big brother.  He's ten years older than Ginny and well past the teen years so, I know he's mature and responsible.  I love seeing him taking care of his little sister.  Thanks again for the lovely remarks.  I'll look forward to more in the future.

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2007 01:41 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Everyone Needs a Friend

Wow!  That's all I can say.  A very powerful chapter.

Author's Response: Dear petty, Really?  Gee, whiz.  I love to get a 'Wow!'  So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: tcf Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2007 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

I love your story.  It is very well written.  I was wondering when Ginny was going to realize the problems in her own relationship.   Looking forward to more . . .

Author's Response:

Dear tcf, That's a very intuitive statement.  Keep reading.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2007 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 3 - And Justice for All

The last two chapters have been great.  Keep it up.  Hopefully Harry will get a weekend off soon to visit Ginny.

Author's Response: Hello petty!  Good to hear from you.  I know how you love a good Harry/Ginny story.  I need you to stick with it - don't give up (even if you see them drawn apart).  Hint.  Hint.  Have a wonderful holiday and I hope the story will add a little something to the cheer of the season!!

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 06:14 PM Title: Chapter 3 - And Justice for All

I'm really enjoying Ginny's POV, it's well-written, and the reconstruction info is very interesting.  Keep it up - it's great that you're updating.

Author's Response: Dear laurac, My original idea was to write all of this in Ginny's POV, but you will find a few sections where I'm going to have to leave her for a while.  Ultimately, it's still about her.  Ginny, to me, is one of those characters that I want to know more about.  She is unexplored territory.  We know her lot in life, but not how she gets there and that part is fascinating to me.  I hope to hear from you again very soon!  Take care.

Reviewer: BDP Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 04:16 PM Title: Chapter 3 - And Justice for All

i was really enjoying this fic - and partially still am, i love the little touched about the other countries worrying about the purity of Britain now...

But then i saw it... what ultamtely turns me off almost any HP fan-fic.

The American OC

My hate for that character... no matter how well its written, ultamately turns me off the story... and the only one that survived it was one by Amadala... ill probably be back, as I've said, i enjoy the story so far...

But Why... 



Author's Response: Dear BDP, Thank you for the review.  I'm thrilled you are enjoying this.  To answer your question:  I wanted a fresh face, someone who had been removed from all the depair that wizarding Britain had been through.  Because the rest of Europe is all in a tizzy, I didn't want someone European to get in the mix.  I toyed with the idea of someone Australian, but I'm afraid that I might not get the lingo right - so, American it is and shall remain.  I find it bewildering that you can hate a character solely based on their country of birth when they have done nothing to warrant that hatred.  She is a helpful, warm and loving personality.  I specifically wrote in that Ginny liked her immediately, because I wanted the readers to know that the goodness within her was very apparant and I've always trusted Ginny's instincts about the people she meets.  So, there you have it.  I hope you'll keep reading and enjoy the rest.  Again, thank you so much for the review!!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 01:55 PM Title: Chapter 3 - And Justice for All

If we review will you update even faster?  Because if that's the case, I could leave 10 or 12 comments!!  Just kidding...  I love the story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Dear jocelynsmama, I'm writing as fast as I can, but this darn job keeps getting in the way!!  Ten or twelve would be lovely!  Thanks again.

Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2007 01:43 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A Missing Half

Poor Molly and George!  This story is wonderful.  I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Dear AmieAM, Thanks SO much for leaving a review.  I'm working feverishly to get this done before Christmas.  It's going to continue a bit sad, but things will change.  Please let me know what you think of the rest of it.  Thanks!!

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2007 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

Lovely start.  I hope Harry tears someone a new arse for trying to take Teddy away.

Author's Response: Dear Petty, Thanks for the review.  I can always count on you!  I really like how this story is coming together and hope it will be a nice addition to your holiday season!

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2007 07:05 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

cool, I look forward to seeing more.

Author's Response: Dear misshogwarts, I'm hoping to release this in real time or as close as I can.  So, the next chapter will happen on the next date in the story (fingers crossed).

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2007 03:31 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

I LIKE it!!  It seems like Ginny is the one who is taking the weight of the world on her shoulders now!  An interesting change!

Author's Response: Dear jocelynsmama, This is indeed all set in Ginny's world and she is definitely taking it on!  Thank you for leaving the review.

Reviewer: Deb42278 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2007 02:37 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

Great start!  I hope you continue!

Author's Response: Dear Deb, Thanks for your kind words.  I'm very excited about this story and hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2007 11:11 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Hurting Human Soul

Excellent set up. How long do you think this is going to be?  Will be looking for updates

Author's Response: Soul, I think about 6 chapters.  I'm on Chapter 4 right now and I'm loving how this is all coming together.  I hope everyone will enjoy a little holiday warmth in this story.  Thanks for leaving the review! 

You must login (register) to review.