You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 04:49 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Unspoken Desire

OK the reason I think the owl was intercepted is because Draco sent it out about 1-2 in the morning.  Ron and Harry left for his apartment about 10 in the morning, more than enough time for an owl to deliver a message.

I think Hermione must of somehow been affected when she pricked her fingure on the trunk, but I can't guess why or how.

I wonder if Harry's to guards one like sunset the other like sunrise are Ron for sure (sunset) and then Draco (sunrise) I tried to fit Hermione in but her coloring doesn't work maybe if the discription was like the autumn or something.

I do feel bad for Ron, after re-reading Hermione has really cut him off both emotionally and physically.  She hasn't been with him since summer?  She pushes him away and won't believe him when he tells her that he loves her and wants her and the baby, and then she complains that when he asked her to marry him he was not overly affectionate.  What is the poor man to do?  This is why I think some outside force must be influencing her, I really can't stand the thought that she is really this mean.

Thanks for such an interesting story, it always keeps me thinking and guessing.



Author's Response: Yes, you've got the owl right on the timing, not that it couldn't have been intercepted, but Ron and Harry were out searching for her, Apparating here and there.  Hard for an owl to track you down.  Ron has been so understanding, but I wonder how much more he'll take.  I love that you're trying to decipher the sunset/sunrise reference.  Very good.   I'll try to keep you in suspense a bit longer.  Thanks for the review once again.  Love it, love it, love it!

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 12:07 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I left a very harsh review just below.  I should add that  I'm really enjoying the story. If I didn't like it, I'd never review - I'd have just stopped reading!  It's Hermione I despise. I know she thinks Draco's changed, wants forgiveness etc, but I've always though that that situation would lead to friendliness at best, not friendship. Forgive, but don't forget. Hermione strikes me as having to much self esteem to confide in Draco, and forget their painful past to such an extent. Anyway, before you read the bile below, it's aimed at Hermione, not your story!



Author's Response: Dear Sarah, Thanks for leaving the follow-up review.  I probably would have done the same thing since I wouldn't want the author to think I disliked the story, just the character.  Now - back to the matter at hand.  I'm not sure if you're understanding everything.  I tried to make it abundantly clear that Hermione didn't go to Draco intentionally, she didn't do ANYTHING intentionally.  She was under the affects of two ill-advised spells which left her weak and disoriented.  Her stupidity was in Apparating in the first place.  She knew that she shouldn't, but never thought it would affect her as much as it did.  Perhaps she was one of the rare 1% of cases who have terrible reactions to these spells.  She feels ashamed, shocked and was quite frightened of Draco's actions at first, but came to realize that her own actions were the stimulus and so, she can't place all the blame on him.  Let's see how Ron handles it now.  Thanks again for the review.  It was nice and juicy and I know you really thought about it!!  Take Care!

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 11:40 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Unspoken Desire

Ron was impressively controlled when he found Hermione wih Draco. When she left, either she felt no guilt (making her seem incredibly insensitive) or she felt she had nothing to hide (making her seem silly - getting into another mans bed?) she could have been less physical, wasn't it obviously the wrong time? I've known many a pregnant woman and they've never reacted as pathetically as her.

This Hermione is silly, indecisive and weak. I refuse to believe that someone over 16 couldn't guess Draco's real intentions. If she thought - well he can't fancy me because I'm muggle born - then why become friends? Will she now insist on staying best friends with him, even knowing what he feels (or says he feels?) In 24 chapters she hasn't shown the depth to see that it'd unfair on Ron and Draco?  She's really unattractive in this story, and it's a shame she's pregnant because Ron needs someone better though I hate to say it . Hope he doesn't doubt the parentage of this child.  Hopefully she's being drugged or imperiused because she comes across as too naive for her age and gruesome. Poor Ron.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2008 06:14 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Unspoken Desire

I will say that I was worried that whatever was bothering Hermione would have her sleeping with Draco and messing everything up, thank heavens she came to herself and Draco didn't take advantage.

Draco has me confused in this story.  I think he is going to turn to the right and then he thinks about his commitment to his father being a spy.  I really wonder what will happen.

I did like Draco talking to Hermione and telling her what she needed to hear:

“I still can’t believe I’m saying this, but if he wants to marry you, then he really loves you and you need to accept his help.  This is his child as much as yours.  I know I’d feel just terrible if I were in his shoes, not that I carry any feelings for Weasley and I could care less about his life, but what you’ve done is just cruel.”

she was being cruel and thoughtless to Ron.

I was surprised but glad to see Ron handle finding Hermione at Draco's the way he did.  Maybe he is growing up and keeping control of his temper and jealously better.  I do hope they talk openly to each other and move forward.

Now the big worry, who intercepted the owl?  Snape or Lucious, and what will they do now that they know Hermione was there???

Update soon, I anxiously await.

 



Author's Response: Dear Kal, I was hoping to hear from you!  I knew you were worried after that last chapter and I couldn't just tell you how it was going to work out, but as you'll see, our Hermione isn't jumping into Draco's bed.  I'm going to leave you hanging for a while on Draco.  The jury is still out on him - although I know which side he's going to take ultimately.  Interesting that you think one of them intercepted the owl.  Most would say it just didn't reach them in time.  More to come soon.  Thanks again.  I love hearing from you!

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2008 06:58 AM Title: Chapter 23 - A House Guest

I really have a problem with Hermione running to Draco.  She must really want to end things with Ron.  Being pregnant really doesn't take away one's ability to think sensibly.  And it is just cruel to Ron.  He told her the first time they had sex that it wasn't a one time thing for him it meant forever.  He has been nothing but supportive but this isn't enough for Hermione.  I'm really angry with her.

I don't like Draco remember he is a spy not a true friend.  He only want to get in her knickers anyway. 

 



Author's Response: Dear KaL, Thanks for the review.  I have a problem with it, too!  Read carefully - she's not acting right, is she?  Let's see what Draco has up his sleeve. 

Reviewer: hmb Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2008 02:51 AM Title: Chapter 23 - A House Guest

thanks for the quick update! I am enjoying the plot... but why does Hermione resent Ron? I dont think I get this part. You kinda lost me. I am sure it will make more sense, it is just alot of unexpected plot.

Author's Response: Dear hmb, Glad you are enjoying it.  Hermione is just having a hard time coping with being sick, losing her job, raging pregnancy hormones and a boyfriend who keeps nagging her to tell her/his parents - something she is terrified of doing.  Plus, she feels this is her fault and that she has somehow ruined Ron's life.  So, she keeps pushing him away - believing it for his own good.  However, showing up at Draco's wasn't intentional, but will just add fuel to the fire!  Thanks again for taking the time to write.

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2008 09:55 PM Title: Chapter 23 - A House Guest

Ron. Is. Going. To. Freak.  Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes.  He.  Is.  Thanks for the review!  More to come.

Reviewer: biondainbottiglia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2008 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Emotions Explored

I love your story, maybe a little too many Harry-Ginny for my liking, but however brilliant.

P.S. Hermione is older than Ron, so she is almost ninenteen.

PP.SS. Sorry for my mistakes but i'm italian. 

 



Author's Response: Dear biondainbottiglia, No mistakes that I saw.  Looks like your English is just fine!  I'm actually thrilled to know I have an Italian fan!!  Yes, I know that Hermione is six months older than Ron, but at the time in the story she is still eighteen.  Her birthday hadn't come yet.  If you're a big R/Hr fan, there will be a lot of it in the coming chapters as Ginny heads back to Hogwarts, but there will still be some Harry/Ginny later on.  I like them both.  Thanks so much for taking a minute to leave me a review.  Please keep reading and let me know what you think of future chapters. Hope I'm saying this right - I think it's Italian - Chao!

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2008 08:15 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Emotions Explored

‘Congratulations’ or ‘do you want me to give your eulogy at the funeral?'  I laughed so hard, great line!

 I loved the chapter, can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response: Dear TaMara, Glad you liked that one.  I did, too.  Still makes me laugh when I picture that scene!  Thanks for leaving the review.  I'm going over the next chapter right now and hope to have it out to everyone within the next week or two.  Take Care!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 01:52 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Dreams, Screams & Expectations

awesome update :)

I'm happy about so many things here LOL

first, Ginny is going to be alright again

second, Ron didn't kill Harry  and

thirdly, I'm not really happy about Hermione being pregnant this young but I am very happy on Ron being so happy about it and the two wanting to keep the baby 



Author's Response: Dear sternbetrachter, Thanks for the review.  Yes, Hermione is very young, hence the fact that she is so upset.  Normally I don't write them being with child this young...but this story called for it.  Hope that you'll continue to enjoy it and let me know more in future reviews.  Take Care!

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2008 10:32 AM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I'm so glad to read an update.  But I think I need to re-read it all again-You totally caught me off guard with the prenancy thing, and I almost always jump to that conclusion.  I really thought Hermione had gotten some sort of poison off the egyptian chest.  Well there are worse things than reading enjoyable stories over again!  

Poor Harry. He always has such a guilt complex anyway and now he's actually got something to be guilty about.  I imagine Ginny is going to have a time with him now.

 

 



Author's Response: Dear molly, That's a really neat idea - the poison from the chest.  Wish I had thought of it ! <grin>  Yes, both Ron and Harry are going to have a lot on their minds now.  The hardest part about writing this is that I started it long before Deathly Hallows and so I find it difficult to tell a story in an alternate timeline, but I'm going to stick with it.  I hope you will enjoy reading the rest.  Please let me know as you go and thanks again for leaving the review.  Cheers!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2007 11:07 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Discoveries

I LOVE it!! 

I officially leave you 

**Smoches and Hugs** 



Author's Response: Dear jocelynsmama, Oh, please don't official leave me yet.  There's still so much more to come!!  I love that you love it !!  Thank you from the bottom of wee little heart for the lovely review!!

Reviewer: charma10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2007 02:08 PM Title: Chapter 18 - A Little Remodeling Job

What on earth is going on with Ron and Hermione? That was so incredibly random!

 

Good Harry/Remus interaction :) 



Author's Response: charma, That excerpt is from the previous chapter.  This is Harry's POV of the incident that occured when Ron saw Hermione at Draco's apartment and Ron took off, storming through on this way to Hermione's flat.  Initially I had this in italics as a flashback, but my beta suggested I pull out the italics.  So, sorry if I confused you!  Maybe I'll put the italics back in or something.  Take care and thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2007 03:54 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I've read this story and it's pretty good i tell you, but please keep Draco away from Hermione. I'm all up for giving him a second chance and being friends with Hermione but he doesn't want to be just friends with her and that's gonna end up causing some damage in R&HR.

I also read the outtake and it was wicked lol, now i hope she TRULLY knows that Ron is the man of her heart.



Author's Response: Dear Sandrinha, I love reading your comments!  I'm sorry, but I'm going to have to leave you in suspense about Draco for a bit more, but you'll see his true colors before too long.  Thanks for leaving the review.  I appreciate it very much!!

Reviewer: charma10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2007 01:15 PM Title: Chapter One – A New Spy Is Born

I just can't understand why this isn't getting more reviews. I've noticed I don't have many on here, but I think I've been mainly reading at SU. It deserves it so much more! This is a wonderful story and I am thrilled that you are continuing despite the new canon that DH gave us. This was a great chapter, giving us a bit more to think about with Draco. I love that Ron flew off the handle but that ultimately he knows he can trust Hermione.

Your words flow beautifully and your storylines are just right, and your characters stay true to those that we have grown to love. The liberties you have taken with Draco, while not like that we've seen in the books is likable yet I am still very wary of his intentions, which you are keeping very secretive.

So keep up the fantastic writing and I can't wait for an update. I'm on the edge of my seat.

You must login (register) to review.