Reviews For Wake Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 04:50 PM Title: Chapter 5- Bound

You did an excelent job in this chapter!

The R/Hr conection is great and yet so intriguing because it seems it´s a spell that doesnt work well yet...

My poor Ron and Hermione....:(

This is so good that I´m hooked! :D



Author's Response:

Hi M!  Thanks so much for reading, reviewing, and for the compliments!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it and that the R/Hr is working for you.  The spell isn't quite perfected yet, but the connection will get stronger the more than Hermione works on it.  Thanks again, honey!

*yummy cinnamony horchata for you*

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 04:45 PM Title: Chapter 4- Hope Fades

Argh, that DE !!

So cruel! Poor Hermmine :(

Your Hermione´s voice was brilliant in this chapter :D



Author's Response:

Wow, what an awesome compliment!! ("Your Hermione´s voice was brilliant in this chapter")  I know, that dang DE- don't worry, time wounds all heels in the end, you know?  Thanks so much for reviewing, M!  ::hugs::

*strawberry pie for you*

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 01:12 PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Tentative Connection

This is getting more interisting after each chapter: you´ve done so well the worried and guilty Ron.

Can´t wait for to see more of that conection Ron shares with Hermione showing more clues :)

Wonderful job, Risie :D



Author's Response:

Hi M!  Oh, thanks so much for continuing to read and review!  I'm feeling very special.  ::blushes::  More of the connection is coming, along with more clues about who the Death Eater is.  Thanks again honey! 

*banana split for you* 

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 11:29 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Forcibly Removed

Oh Poor Hermione!

I ´m really enjoying to read this story , Risie :)

Your Hermione´s voice is wonderful!

Reading more soon ;)



Author's Response:

Oh, hi M!  Thanks so much for the comments on Hermione's voice- I really appreciate it!  ::hugs, my friend::

*chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: tabitoo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 09:19 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Barely Breathing

Poor Ron, though her reaction is expected.  Is Neville telling Ginny that Hermione is now pregnant???  I think that Hermione will probably keep the child.  Wonder how Ron will react to this??

Author's Response:

Hi there!  Oh, thanks for sticking with it and for reviewing to let me know your thoughts!  Well, I don't want to let out exactly what it was, but it will be revealed in the next chapter, as well as part of Ron's reaction.  Thanks again!

*chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream for you*

Reviewer: spidergirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2007 06:44 AM Title: Chapter 1- Forcibly Taken

God , poor Hermione and poor Ron :(

 I have a feeling about what happened to her, poor thing!

Reading more soon, this seems to be so great story!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  I know, they really are in for a lot of heart-ache...  but, I promise it won't be heart-breaking for too too long!  Thanks for reading and reviewing my dear!

*caramel covered apple for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 4- Hope Fades

Oh, god, that's horrible.  I am so worried for her.  The spell is cool though. 

Author's Response:

Oh, thanks so much for reviewing!  I know it's horrible- they'll all make it through eventually though!  :o) 

*chocolate dipped bananas for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Tentative Connection

Oh, I'm pissed at Harry for waking Ron up!  I hope that they will be able to save her, but I think it's going to take a while.  Good Chapter.  I really liked it.

Author's Response:

Hi there- thanks again for the reviews!  A rescue is coming, but it is a good while off.  I'm so glad the story is resonating with you. 

*root beer float for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 09:47 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Forcibly Removed

I've had this one in my favorites list for a while, but am only now getting the chance to read and review.  Very strong beginning.  I'm looking forward to the upcoming chapters.

Author's Response:

Well thanks for taking the time to both read and review!  I really appreciate you giving my fic a chance.  I hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters!

*fruit tart for you

Reviewer: TaMara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 05:21 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Barely Breathing

OMG, what Neville needed to tell was that she IS pg isn't she?!

Will Ron love her enough?  Will she keep it?



Author's Response:

Hi TaMara!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing- it's so very appreciated!  What Neville is about to tell Ginny is going to be revealed in the next chapter, but things will keep developing.

*caramel sundae for you* 

Reviewer: queenb23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2007 04:19 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Barely Breathing

OH WOW!!  This is such a powerful chapter!!  First, the rescue, and Ron having to save her life, literally, there in the cell.  And then that heartfelt confession of his feelings . . . wow!!  I'm blown away by the emotion of it all!!  And then, I wanted to cry at the end, when she thought it was all stil a nightmare!  Fantastic job, as always!!

Author's Response:

Hi S!!  Oh, I so love getting reviews from you- they make my day!  :o)  I'm so glad that this chapter wasn't too overwhelming.  Honestly, with everything going on in this one, I was afraid it was going to be a bit much...  but, I couldn't find anything I could possibly shorten or leave out!  I'm happy though, because the very worst is behind us, so that's a relief!  Thanks again honey!

*white chocolate chip macademica cookies for you*

Reviewer: FelixFelicis1980 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2007 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Slipping Further Away

Wow...this is a really good story. You ripped my heart out when the Death Eater appeared in the image of Ron. Brilliant, yet, horrible twist. I do hope that they are able to rescue Hermione soon.

I can't wait to read more...

Author's Response:

Hi Melissa!  I'm so glad you found my fic and are enjoying it!  I know this last chapter was really hard, but thanks for making it through and still wanting to keep reading.  The next chapter is with my fantastic beta, so it should be up within the next week!  Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

*chocolate-covered toffee bits for you*

Reviewer: alineoellers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2007 02:10 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Slipping Further Away

Hi, Risie!Wow... I read the chapter on Friday, but I was able to post a comment just today. Man, oh man! Are you trying to kill us or what? As always your writing is brilliant and it amazes me the way you reach the deepest emotional level possible. For me the graphic part is not the most unbearable. The way you describe her emotions and the way you are extracting Hermione’s soul out of her, piece by piece, is the most excruciating thing ever for me. You are taking away everything that is dear to her and it almost kills me every time…but you know what? I’m with you till the end! This is a tough fic to read, because it’s so dense and dark, but in the other hand is extremely well written and it hooked me for good. I think that in a way you challenge us to read it, to follow you where you’re leading us… now we’re buried in hell and I cannot start to think how difficult it will be for you to reconstruct Hermione. But I know you’ll do it in your way, in your steady rhythm, your own motion, and lead us back to heaven… a real life heaven, where people have flaws, problems, but also have friends and a good perspective about love and happiness. Congrats on the brilliant chapter… kisses and hugs from Brazil!Aline

Author's Response:

Hi Aline-  It's so good to hear from you!  ::huge hugs::  :o)

I know this chapter really was a lot to swallow, wasn't it?  I also know that it is really hard to read, between the graphic violence and the utter devastation both Hermione and Ron have gone through (both past and present).  It might not seem like it right now, but I truly love both of them very much and they will be happy- eventually.  It's not going to happen in this fic, but in the follow-up one, we'll get on the road to recovery.  There's lots of joy and happiness, amongst the recovery, pain, and growth ahead in the upcoming fics, to give you the warm-fuzzies.  Thank you so much for sticking with it (and me) and for being such a wonderful supporter.  Truly, I always look forward to getting a review from you, my dear!  ::kisses::

*a yummy chocolate fudge sundae for you, my lovely*

Reviewer: ktmarsh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2007 01:34 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Slipping Further Away

This is a powerful story! Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response:

Hi Karimah- thanks so much for reading and for the encouragement!  I really appreciate your support.  ::hugs::

*yummy lemon sorbet for you*

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2007 01:55 PM Title: Chapter 1- Forcibly Taken

After hearing your response i'm feeling more cheerful, thanks. I'm glad you are doing series because i love long and dense fics, it only shows that you trully care about what you are writing and it's only natural that you should get praises for it from us. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response:

Hi Sandra-  I'm so glad that perked you up!  Like I said, this is the beginning of a larger/longer story arc, so there is a lot of room for growth and happiness...  they just have some work to do first.  :o)  Thanks again for all of your kind words!  It really warms my heart and adds greatly to my motivation for continuing. 

*coconut macaroons for you*

You must login (register) to review.