You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2007 12:22 AM Title: Under Duress

Ah! Incredible story, one of my favorites. DAMN YOU DEAN THOMAS!!!

 

That last line of the Dean/Ginny scene just about killed me. Well written. It's about 2: 30 in the morning...so I'll finish it after some sleep. Great job.

 

JohnGalt

Reviewer: GinnyPoshSpice Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2007 11:42 AM Title: Expectations

Wow, just wow. Uh?! I have a serious doubt, when are you going to update this fantastic story? It have been 8 months since the last update, I hope it doesn't take any more time. You're such a great writter, you have my respects. Well take care, and please update soon.
Gin

Reviewer: Bostwick23 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2007 10:59 PM Title: Expectations

after reading all 48 chapters of this amazing story the first thing that came to my head was, "now it is starting to get interesting".  Don't get me wrong, the story thus far was by far the best and most well written piece of fanfiction i have ever read, but after ending with Ron finally realizing how Hermione felt, and Harry and Ginny starting to get closer, and the actual school year starting i just can't wait to find out what happens next, I am not sure how long it has been since you have updated since i recently found this story, but PLEASE! YOU HAVE TO CONTINUE! :P seriously though, you are extremely talented, and i am definatly going to be constantly checking back here to see if there is a chapter 49 or above

Reviewer: lilwindblossom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2007 11:27 PM Title: Expectations

it kills me that this story hasn't been updated in over a year. it's glorious, amazing, and one of the most amazing things i've ever read. i love the characters, they're so believable and that's what makes this story so great. i know it's probably too late. but if only it wasn't. i do so much wish there was more.

Reviewer: kimsaddiction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 10:34 PM Title: Expectations

PLEASE FINISH THIS STORY!!!!!Its a crying shame there hasnt been a new chapter added. You are a brilliant writer, and  I have been waiting patiently since August '06 for an update in this gripping story!!  (The last time I saw a new chapter added at checkmated) Came to quidditchpitch hoping you continued the story here, but I see you haven't.  Could you atleast post SOMETHING as to why you haven't or can't continue the story?? I'm dying here!!

Reviewer: sonshinelolly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2007 03:37 PM Title: Expectations

I love this story.  I realize you life gets busy sometimes, but I sure hope you find some time to finish this wonderful story.   SO much fun to read.  I love your Ron and Hermione. :)

Reviewer: GMONEY46203 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2007 07:17 AM Title: Heartbeat

Please tell me that there is more on the way.  I can't stand the wait.  This is a great epic.

Reviewer: SillyGillie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2007 02:28 PM Title: Expectations

Are you continuing with this story? Please do I love it to bits! Its fantastic and you do a fantastic job with it!

Reviewer: lva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2007 03:18 AM Title: Expectations

Oh this is so good!  i'm so in love with your poor insecure ron.  and hermione's insecurities are so real to anybody who was ever a none too pretty sixteen year old.  keep it coming.  the more angst the better! many huge thanks for some very nice hours of reading.

Reviewer: Sakeena Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2007 01:42 AM Title: Expectations

YES!!!

*pumps fists into the air in victory*

 I just finished reading all 48 chapters that you have posted here and I have to say HOLY CRAP YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!

Everything is just so there. I don't know how you manage it, but you have amazing control with your stories. I read an earlier author's note where you mentioned that some of the angst was too drawn out, and I have to agree, BUT that's just me. As I said, you just have so much control and ability to really present an emotion or a scene or a character fully before moving on and for me it just makes everything that happens thereafter that much more poignant. I don't know if that made sense, but I hope it did because it's my favorite and most frustrating thing about your writing; I want it now but I know it'll be worth the wait. Please understand and not be offended :)

Other than that, I love love love your Ron! He's still unbearably insecure but he just so amazing inspite of it! Maybe it's just because I can understand where his inabiliy to see the good things in himself comes from, but he's very relatable and lovable for me. It wasn't until college that I realized everyone is just as human as me and I'm just as capable as them. It's a hard life you've constructed for Ron and if you didn't make the journey equally rocky I'd be let down. Yet again, you show amazing committment and control and for that I can only thank you!

After reading your entire fic thus far in a few days I don't know how I'm going to be able to make it until the next update. I can't wait! It'll be brilliant!

Thank you for writing this!

Reviewer: izza Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2006 06:37 AM Title: Heartbeat

do go on!!! i followed the story at checkmated. but u havent continued there!! do updat soo.. i love this story!!

 

reaally do go one!

Reviewer: md1016 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2006 07:15 PM Title: Expectations

Please, please, please.  I need more.  Please...

Reviewer: griffinhawk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2006 12:49 AM Title: Falling

THIS IS MY FIRST REVIEW CONTRIBUTION THAT I'VE EVER DONE.  I COULDN'T HELP BUT GIVE ONE FOR THIS CHAPTER!  THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST CHAPTER YET!  I HAVEN'T LAUGHED  AND HAD THIS MUCH FUN READING IN A WHILE!!!  AN EXCELLENT JOB!!  CAN'T WAIT FOR HARRY & GINNY'S FIRST KISS.  YOU HAD ME ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT SINCE THE FIREWHISKEY STARTED MAKING THE ROUNDS!

Reviewer: BackInBlack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2006 07:28 PM Title: Expectations

It has taken me two days, but I've finally gotten here.  I love this story!  

Really, the only drawback for me is the ongoing angst.  I wish everyone would just get together already. ;)

Reviewer: darqeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2006 04:11 AM Title: Expectations

great story, can't wait for the rest.

You must login (register) to review.