You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2006 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 6

<>I am not sure I trust this Martin.  And Harry is asking to become a vampire?  WOW.


Author's Response: Martin is careful about what he reveals... and Harry's desperate. So glad you're enjoying this!

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2006 10:42 AM Title: Chapter 5

Incredible orgasmic!  God that was Awesome!  What a fantastic way to...erm...shag.

Author's Response: So glad you thought so!! I had a lot of fun writing this smutty chapter.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2006 03:05 PM Title: Chapter 4

So why can't Ron and Harry sleep in the same room?  They can just white out the hall way.  Love this fic!!!!!

Author's Response: Because the author is into angst, lol.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2006 07:38 AM Title: Chapter 3

Vampire, Couch sex - Very hot!!!  Can't wait for more.


Author's Response: So glad you thought the couch sex was scorching. I kept the boys pretty busy in this story.

Reviewer: kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2006 07:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

<>Grrreat fic!  I like Ron being shy about Harry seeing him feed on blood.  Off for more.

Author's Response: Enjoy!! :D

Reviewer: MInxy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2006 09:34 AM Title: Epilogue

i love your story so much, i couldnt draw myself away from it for long and i had to finish it. it was awesome to say the very least

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you were compelled to read this! It's not the shortest story in the world, but hopefully it goes along at a pretty fast clip. Many thanks for reading it and letting me know that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2006 12:54 PM Title: Epilogue

Epilogue! Finally I can read it, I wasn't able to check on my favourites fic' updates lately.
It's good to know that no matter they changed, their feelings toward each other did not. They belong to each other, and must be together. They acted so grown up, so mature, it's quite admirable. They wanted different things, but they understood, they accepted each other's emotional needs, and still they remained loyal to each other all the time, which is wonderful, and amazing. So, I love the whole idea that -I think- you wanted to share with us.

You know that I've loved this. I really hope to see you writing more about our boys soon. ;)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the epilogue; it was hard trying to bring the story to a close but I didn't want to run the risk of boring my readership with decades of- well, just stuff. Ultimately I felt Harry really *took* to being a vampire much more easily; he knew Ron well enough to know he'd have to wait until Ron didn't have any ties to the mortal world before they could truly go off together.

I've been so pleased at the enthusiasm for this story. As for new stuff, I just wrote a PWP, lol. I may take a writing break for a wee while as this has been exhausting. But we'll see what the Muse demands!

Many, many thanks for your kind words. 

Reviewer: Dream_wia_Dream Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2006 11:12 AM Title: Epilogue

I waited and waited to read this until it was all done.  Everyone kept telling me how wonderful it was and how very much I would love it.  And I did.  I adored it so much. The concept was brilliant.  The story so well written.  And Ron...Ron was just wonderful.  The pain, the aching, the confusion...I just don't know what more I can say about this that hasn't been said.  

Tá mé i ngrá leat a chuisle mo chroí . 



Author's Response:

Aw dream... thank you for taking the time to read and leave comments about this. I cannot tell you how much like a movie star or something I feel, being told that people have recommended this to other readers!! I just love Ron so much... between he, George and Remus, well, I adore them all, I've just focused on them at different points in my writing 'career.' I'm so very glad that you felt this was a story worth reading.

:sniff: at your comment. Should I be fool enough to marry again, I think I'll get a copper ring like the one Harry gives Ron. Or perhaps I'll buy one for myself just because. ;) 

Reviewer: mapleandmahogany Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2006 11:51 AM Title: Epilogue

*sigh* and, and, *sigh again*

I'm so sad to see this one end. Here in the epilogue you captured that epic, romantic, intrigue that the whole story has carried all along. Such beautiful language and imagery.

The smut was toe-curling yummy. The handles on the wall, and Ron's hand joins Harry's on one. oi! yes! Nice use of the word "pistoning" heh!

I'm still sad for them and their time apart and the way the Change affected Harry. He didn't seem to really care about Hermione's death, aside from wanting to comfort Ron. *sigh again*

I've enjoyed this, thank you for sharing it. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for your comments! I was teary finishing it... in many ways I didn't want it to end, either, but I didn't want to potentially bore people and it seemed like the appropriate place for this to come to a close.

Glad you liked the smut! Had to write one more hot scene before leaving the story, lol.

Yeah, Harry took to his immortality far more quickly than Ron, but as Martin warned both of them, staying immersed with mortals can make a vampire mad because there's just so much loss... at least Harry was there when Ron was ready to move on.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this- I loved writing it, and hearing the characters tell me what I should do next. Thank you for being along for the ride! 

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2006 06:34 AM Title: Epilogue

How wise Harry turns out to have been!  Whether due to his Changing or by design, he knew the path Ron would have to follow initially; unlike himself, who desired to sever the ties with the mortal world, Ron simply retained too many of his emotional bonds, both to his family and career.  Once those bonds fell away, Ron was finally able to set himself free...or, I'd like to believe that, anyway!  I LOVE the idea of Harry on the cycle (could it be Sirius' old one?).  Great visual at the end, as well.

<i>"Unshackled and at last at peace, Ron let loose an ecstatic whoop..."</i>

Indeed.  I can't imagine a better beginning than this!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, wolfie! I think Harry really just went his own way, but there was enough in their bonding that he knew when to return and that that would be point that Ron was ready to join him whole-heartedly in their immortal ways.

Don't reckon it's Sirius' cycle; that'd be too cliched. But Harry may have channelled more of Sirius as he spent time as a vampire!

So glad you enjoyed this! It *is* a beginning, isn't it?! 

Reviewer: Flaminia Grisandole Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 10:31 PM Title: Epilogue

Wow!  What a great story!  You took two of my favorite things, Harry Potter and Vampires (I especially liked that a lot of your ideas about Vampires were a lot like Anne Rice) and put them together in a heart-wretching and compelling story.  It was beautiful!  I can't wait to see what your next story will be! 

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was inspired to write this because I was listening to "The Vampire Lestat" as a book on tape; I'd read it back in the 80s and revisited it for fun. And thus, this story came along! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I'm not sure what's next; I may take a break. :P

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 09:14 PM Title: Epilogue

Very nice ending.  Though they did ride off into the sunset, it wasn't exactly a peaceful trip after watching damn near everyone die.

Author's Response:

"Very nice ending.  Though they did ride off into the sunset, it wasn't exactly a peaceful trip after watching damn near everyone die."

Many thanks- I'm afraid I got a little sentimental at the end, but Ron had had to go through so much. I'll write something nice and dark and angsty and unresolved next! And you're right; the downside to being immortal is seeing your mortal loved ones pass along. At least now he and Harry have each other and presumably other immortals.  

Reviewer: wolfiekins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2006 11:36 AM Title: Chapter 12

Perfect...

Author's Response: Thank you, dear one. :)

Reviewer: Celina Fairy Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2006 03:02 AM Title: Chapter 3

Whoa, that's intense... :D I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! They can be an intense couple, especially within this story arc.

Reviewer: Lothelary Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2006 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 12

Oh my god.. There are many things I want to keep from this, you did a wonderfull job here. Ron broke my heart many times, you must know. ( I mean, you did)

I thought Harry would got jealous of Martin, knowing about the physicall confort (inocent, though) that he shared with ron... 
Was it really the last chapter? :( I've enjoyed this story so much. So intense, master work piece.

"It's Gaelic. Mo chuisle mo chroí. 'The pulse of my heart.'"

Ron let out a deep sigh. "Sentimental poof," he said, allowing Harry to fasten the sturdy chain around his neck.

*snif* *sigh*

(Are you sure you don't want to continue this? I will miss you, don't know what else I can say. )



Author's Response:

"Oh my god. There are many things I want to keep from this, you did a wonderfull job here. Ron broke my heart many times, you must know."

Thank you so very much; I really felt for Ron, too. Sometimes life sucks. :P 

"(Are you sure you don't want to continue this? I will miss you, don't know what else I can say. )"

I don't think there could be higher praise!! It would be fun to continue, but after a while it might get boring. I can always write short ficlets set within this universe- and people can write their own stories set in it if they want! 

You must login (register) to review.