You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dando Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2007 10:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story.  I love the way you write them all.  Very different to the books but still the same.  I think you should write a short story about how Ginny and Harry made up and got back together!  LOL

Reviewer: potter widow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2007 09:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

that was fantastic, really well written.  love ginny becoming apart of things, done very well, btw.  Ron - oh he is wonderful.  I love the bouncer idea, the celtic tattoos and the wife bit.  Everyone was so canon and life like.  I love how Ron dressed and was a person unto himself, so self assured and independent.  Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: tobydog Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2007 01:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  This story left me wanting more, more, more -- you could turn it into an epic!  Wonderful.

Reviewer: Frelling Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2007 08:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love, love, love this story!  I read it a while back after following a link from the leeleestarsky picture and had the hardest time finding it again!  It's definitely in my bookmarks now!

Reviewer: Frelling Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2007 08:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love, love, love this story!  I read it a while back after following a link from the leeleestarsky picture and had the hardest time finding it again!  It's definitely in my bookmarks now!

Reviewer: Kileaiya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2006 01:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow! That was simply marvellous! Brilliant.

Reviewer: Enelya Oronar Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2006 09:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a nice, quick read.  Good flow for most of the story. Some of the transitions were a little bumpy but that is almost unavoidable when a story switches around like this one did.  Nice Ron and Hermione charaterizations.  Harry was not the focus of this story which is a nice twist from canon.  We are used to Harry's pov for every incident.  Left me a bit worried that Mrs. Weasley knows what they are doing.  Could cause them as well as her problems as she is now aware of their quest.

Good use of the items and links from Half Blood Prince.  Overall, I think this is a fine piece.  Makes me in a very festive mood as well!  :) 

Reviewer: darksideup Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2006 03:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

genius, f**kin' genius! Nor King.. of all the names! when i finally put it together, i jumped for joy! Weasley is our King,  you are an excellent writer, and slowly but surely going through ur entire collection on this site. is there anyway for me to be subscribed to "fire and ice" ? or will it update automatically? 

Also, u do seem to enjoy a big buff Ron dont u? makes me a happy woman knowing that this ron has similar features to my husband and it helps that he's 6"3 XD! and myself being a whole foot shorter than he is.. i can defintely relate to your descriptions of the couple. you've got the golden trio to be comic book super heros havnt u? -grins- i adore this originality actually. breath of fresh air. though, im wondering why they havnt used magic more? they cant be worried about Deatheaters tracking their magical signatures or something could they? also, id like to say i was thrilled to have read about the celtic cermony and tatoos.. u really put alot of thought into leelastarksy's artpiece (am i big fan myself) and i congratualte u on a job excellently done!

Ron smoking.. am kinda curious about wizard tabaco or smoking weed.. surely Ron could have tried that out?

also, id love to read about the actual wedding, or atleast one of their nights out fighting.. i could really get use to this version of post-HBP possibilities.. its just a bit unnerving to have ron or nor so so comfortable in a muggle way.. ive always pictured him having an extreme stubbornness to him that he'll try hard to stick to his wizarding roots. i just cant actually believe ron would look like a gorgeous harley driving bouncer.. (hot stuff btw, yum!) .. 

keep up the fantastic work, and if youve got more work stashed outside this site, DO let me know.. i'll read anything i can get my hands on if its this good!

 

cheers!

darksideup

 

Reviewer: CrumpleHornedKiwi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2006 09:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please write more of this - I love Ron/Nor as you have written him

Reviewer: baseballmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2006 10:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great job.  Love this story.  Glad to see the H/G action.

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2006 09:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure if I've reviewed this before, but I thought I would tell you that this story is perfect.  The plot, the characterisation, all wonderful. I love how strong you made Hermoine and Ginny, I love your Ron and also how you showed others' points of view.

Great job

Reviewer: m Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2006 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

very well written with the right ratio of humor and melancholy.

Reviewer: simons_flower Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2005 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Even I would drool over your description of Ron.  My God would he be shaggable.

Delightful, as always.  I love the interplay between the twins, both when Ron first returns, then at the end. 

You must login (register) to review.