You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 05:01 PM Title: Voldemort Doesn’t Play Quidditch

I personally would love to hear Ginny's interview but I believe your fic is about the characters less talked about in the series. Very realistic approach to Oliver's involvement in the war. Another excelent glance from a totally different angle. Well done! Again.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Oliver is another oddity from the book. He'd left when the DA was formed, why was he there? Who told him? Several people have suggested I do Ginny's interview, but this was Oliver's story.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 04:32 PM Title: Justin Time

I honestly think Colin would fight no matter what. Annoying as he was sometimes, he was very loyal to Harry and therefore to their way of life. 

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks

This entire "novel" is Colin's fault. JKR told us he'd died, and showed us his body. I thought, he's too young to Apparateand he's Muggleborn so he can't have been at school. How did he get there and how did he die. I hope i've given a plausible answer.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 08:53 PM Title: Abbot Ails

Such is a war, it spares no one.

Elena 



Author's Response:

True, and I threw Hannah into the middle of it.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 08:40 PM Title: Ernest Endeavours

You keep Ernie in character, I must say it is a great talent of yours. Your quotes made me feel like I should read the books again.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks. Ernie is one of my favourite characters. He's good despite his flaws.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 08:31 PM Title: Good Bones

A good one. Susan Bones, never gave her a thought, really. I'm glad you are writing about these characters.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks. These stories help me to characterise some of the minor characters for use in my other stories.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 08:25 PM Title: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom

Never a fan of Neville's grandmother. This chapter made her more human and Neville shall and will always be a heroe.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Augusta effectively lost her son and daughter-in-law in the first war, I've always seen har as a tragic and tormented figure. She's caring and dutiful enough to visit St Mungo's. Neville will get his own chapter later.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 08:12 PM Title: Protheroe’s Perspective

Wow! Clever, amusing and sad. Such dear characters and they all die and we get to see it throught the eyes of a third party. Loved and smiled when she meets Fleur and Colin. The part when she thinks Colin is actually getting younger made me laugh. 

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks. Polly Protheroe, Muggleborn Goth Auror will reappear in some of my other stories. looking at various people through her eyes, I hope, gives a fresh perspective. there are a few laghs in this collection. Twentyfive chapters of combat would be unremitting.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 07:56 PM Title: Great to be Back

Very few authors can write Luna and you've done it extremely well! You know, in the world of 'what ifs' I asked, what if Harry had ended up with Luna. In the books she understood him so well! Not only that, Luna sensed when he needed a friend. It was really touching reading it. Another great chapter.

Elena 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm very fond of Luna and there is no doubt in my mind that Harry would be more likely to be with Luna than Hermione. however, Harry and I share an irrational love of redheaded girls, so, relly, it could only ever be Ginny.

-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2011 09:45 PM Title: Epiphany and Fall

Oh Lavender, you brave, silly girl! 



Author's Response: Thanks. I like to think so. This chapter is the foundation for my other Lavender stories (Bare and Moon) -N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2011 08:30 PM Title: Galleon

At the end Cho fought for their way of life, didn't she? So many of them showed up or stood by Neville (in my modest opinion as much a heroe as Harry Potter) at Hogwarts as part of the resistance. Well done again!

Elena 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Cho was one of the first arrivals. So many people arrived at the battle and DH left me with a lot of questions. There will be 25 chapters, all are done (but some are being rewritten). I agree with you about Neville. He gets a chapter to himself “Snakeslayer”, I think it’s the longest.

-N-

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2011 08:11 PM Title: The Calm Before

I've been looking like this for a long time. The story of those we, the readers, dismissed so easily while reading the Harry Potter books. As I read this first chapter somehow i felt such a deep sadness! What a horrible wait for poor Poppy. I know I'll cry and mourn for those who died but at the same time you'll give me a chance to walk in the shoes of a group of very extraordinary characters. 

 Elena 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

This chapter was not the first to be written (that was “Protheroe’s Perspective”). I wrote them as they came to me and figured the order out later. I decided very early that there would be a “Poppy” chapter, but I expected it to be mid-battle chaos. Instead it’s simply as you say, “a horrible wait.”

-N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 08:39 PM Title: Ernest Endeavours

You are such a talented writer; each of your characters has such a distinct voice.  I am loving this series and am reading it straight through tonight.

Author's Response: Thanks. I tried to keep Ernie pompous, and a bit of a buffoon. I hope that he's another flawed hero. -N-

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 03:40 PM Title: The Calm Before

You sure know how to set the scene.  Great beginning!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

This is twenty-five chapters from twenty-five perspectives, not all of them on Harry's side.

-N-

You must login (register) to review.