Reviews For To Give Everything
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 04:05 PM Title: Author's Notes for To Give Everything

I can't believe it's over :( I really enjoyed this thanks for writing :) I did enjoy finding out the motivations and subplots etc

I like that mostly they remained in character that Draco still had a backbone! to me that's what I like best about them

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2010 10:25 AM Title: Author's Notes for To Give Everything

Wow. The thought processes and the personal experiences that made this fic possble are amazing. I'm glad you're part of the real BDSM scene, which made this fic so much more realistic than most other BDSM fics. I did like the gradual relationship building, rather than the "I love you! Now spank me!" aspect. A secret crush is an interesting way to start such a fic, but this starter was so real and so much harder, I would think. Like you said, it's the reason it was so much longer. The emotional cues for each character are amazing, and you didn't come right out and explain each and every one. Draco's relationship with Severus, while heavily hinted at, was not outright clarified. The fear of being weak was obvious, but the reasons behind it were assumed and related to canon. Harry's absolute depression was built through the books, added upon in the beginning of your story by Ginny leaving him, and then almost tipped over the edge. That had to be my single favourite piece fo writing in HP fanfiction: the chapter on the tower when Harry is going to jump and Draco realizes he'd rather die with Harry than live without him. Your explanations behind the fic are just as amazing as the fic itself. Thank-you for sharing them. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2010 10:11 AM Title: Chapter 13: Open

Ah, an excellent ending indeed. I am so happy I found this fic. I loved reading as you posted, eagerly awaiting the next chapter. I was happy that is was more than just PWP, as I do like some plot and whatnot. Their development as a couple was very interesting to watch, especially the last scene on the tower. Although I want to see where this goes, it's kind of nice to have it just end. That way, I can imagine my own ending in a sort of way. Very amazing writing. Absolutely amazing. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2010 07:23 AM Title: Chapter 12: Everything

Ah, a very nice chapter, indeed. I'm glad they talked. I'm glad they're willing to tell their closest friends. I'm very interested to see what reactions you give them. I can see anything from acceptance to congratulations to yelling to fainting to rejection. I mean, I've seen and read them all! And each is interesting in its own way. I want to see what you'll do, however. I love your writing. Keep it up! ~dpa06~

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 02:04 PM Title: Chapter 6: Enduring

AHAAA *scream of glee* they're falling in love! it's abit weird reading this just because I sometimes can't reconcile Submissive Harry with Canon Harry. But then Harry is a pretty passive character maybe not passive so much as accepting, which then validates this whole concept and honestly who better than Dominant draco

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 11: Falling

Wow! That was intense! I love how both of them had the same thoughts, mostly, but neither could say it. Draco was scared, and Harry had been rejected. And then when Draco called Harry the Golden Boy, I thought Harry would find his strength and throw Draco off him so he could swan dive out the window like he was originally planning to. And Draco's idea to both jump finally got him to say what he wanted to say. It was so intense. I was LITERALLY on the edge of my seat. Oh, amazing!

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 10: Tortured

Ouch. I mean... Just, ouch. I know Draco's scared, but Harry needed the dominance so bad. And then, it evolved into more. Still dominance, but also a relationship. Harry liked that, decided he needed that too. But it scares Draco. So he called it off. And now, now Harry is more lost than ever. Oh, ouch. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 11:17 AM Title: Chapter 9: Melting

Very nice. The pleasure/pain of the wax is, once again, showing Harry how it can be and reassuring him that it's okay to be that way. I mean, after everything he's been through, I'd be more amazed if he were in a "normal" relationship. Also, thank you for clarifying that Ginny has moved on. I was really worried Harry was still with her while he was with Draco. I don't much care for fics of THAT nature. Still, excellent writing. Keep it up! ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 09:13 AM Title: Chapter 8: Ready

Guh.

I love the juxtaposition of "They lay, cuddling of all things, in a tortue room." LOLz! That was perfect. And SO hot. I love everything about this chapter. It was amazing and a definite turning point in their relationship. Harry admiting he might be somewhat of an exhibitionist is interesting. I want to see where Draco will take that. And if that's where they'll get caught. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 08:23 AM Title: Chapter 7: Kiss

Oh, bravo. /claps hands Seriously. I wanted something like this to happen, without evening knowing it! Something that would cause their relationship to change in such a significant way that they would both see it and remember it and come back to it time and time again. The amending of the order about the word and the quill is marvelous. And the bed. Oh. I really can't say anything more! It's just amazing! ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 08:14 AM Title: Chapter 6: Enduring

And the plot thickens. I love seeing them progress in this manner. Most people don't understand it, and (having not experienced it myself) even I can't fully understand it. But I can... see why someone would need it. I like the way they're progressing from master/slave to hurt/comfort, more or less. It's interesting the way it's changing them both. It's interesting to see how far Harry will let Malfoy go because he doesn't want to end everything. I like seeing this, I like seeing them grow as people even in this manner. Keep it up, seriously. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 08:04 AM Title: Chapter 5: Stretching

So jealous, so worried! I nearly laughed when I read that. I'm glad, though. Glad that it's affecting Draco as much as it's affecting Harry. I must admit, I like fics where one person dominates another for sheer sexual gratification. But the ones where a relationship blooms are amazing too. Especially the way you're writing it. It just seems... natural. Real, almost. I am a little worried for when someone finds out, especially since the end of this chapter was in the Quidditch stands, of all places. What if someone had caught them? I almost want them to be caught, so I can see others' reactions. But at the same time, it's too early in this relationship Draco and Harry have going. To be found out now would probably stop everything. I'm just excited to see where it goes! ~dpa06~

Reviewer: darkpyroangel06 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 08:00 AM Title: Chapter 4: Beg For It

I'm glad he stopped. I was worried he'd force Harry into sex too fast too soon, and Harry would either freak out or accept it. I like that he stopped, and I love Harry's thought process, as always. He needs this, which is fine. To each his own. But he also needs the relationship aspect that comes with a sexual relationship. He wants to be dominated, sure. But he wants to feel good too. I love where this is going. You're an amazing writer. ~dpa06~

Reviewer: pbp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2010 02:01 AM Title: Chapter 1: The Room

Wow, absolutely amazing.  Slashpervert, NO ONE writes submissive Harry better than you!  This is an extremely hot, well-written story, and I'm so glad more chapters are on the way!  Now if only I could somehow convince you to write a Harry/Cedric/Oliver trio story . . .!  Very very well done, I can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response:

Thanks. Glad you are enjoying it. Oddly enough the only Cedric pairing I've ever written is with Draco, and that's an AU one I haven't finished yet. More of this is up and rest soon.

Reviewer: Catalytic Angel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2010 07:20 PM Title: Chapter 4: Beg For It

I love this...is that wrong of me? this is beatifully written abeit disturbingly dark, characters are absolutely convincing! great work!

Author's Response: Well, we do hope you enjoy it! Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.