Reviews For Time Traveler
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2010 06:47 AM Title: Chapter 5 "Nothing is as Far Away as One Minute Ago"

missgranger2,

I put off starting this story because I didn't want to have another "waiting with bated breath for an update" in my life.  But I'm weak and finally gave in.

What a horrible thing to happen Ron and Hermione dead?  So sad.

I love Rose and Hugo they do seem so like their parents, I'm surprised they talked Rose into staying behind but like Hugo said she needs to get him back.  I also like that they are older (15-18 or somewhere in there) they will make more mature decisions.

Poor Hugo, he has a hard road ahead with lots of diversions (Pansy, Blaise, Draco) what a tough time trying to be Slytherin when he's a Griffindor through and through. (By the way I hate Pansy too) I can't wait to see how he reacts to his dad and Lavender.  I expect Ron may have a few more nonverbal spells thrown at him.

Great story that I am now drawn in hook, line and sinker.

KaLynne

P.S.  Happy Birthday tomorrow.  I new we had a lot in common, but a common birthday too? How great is that?

 


 

 

 



Author's Response:

KaLynne! *squee!*

We're twins!!! We just have to be!!! I hope you have the best birthday ever as you are one of my most favorite people in the world. I also hope that Ron shows up at your door with a giant bow on his head too! (>:

I have had a blast writing this story. Ykickamoocow e-mailed me with the idea and asked if I knew anybody who'd want to take it on.  I wrote back, "Me!" *grins* It started off sort of sad but now it's fun. I like to get into Hugo's head and have him interact with his parents.

I hate Pansy. I really do. Right now I'm going crazy on her but look for her to sort of change somewhat later. (shoot me) I had to have her to do this to make what I envision happen. Of course this is much later in the story. *winks*

You will never know how much it has meant to me to have all your support for my stories. I see your name on the review and I get giddy and excited. You are such a lovely person and I think we'd have a blast if we ever hung out together. *grins* I consider you a true friend and I just adore you to pieces!!!!!!

I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and have the best birthday EVER! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2010 07:50 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

great chapter. I'm looking forward to when Ginny and Hugo meet at the room of requirement.  I'm glad that Hugo is spending time with his mother. She needs another friend when Ron was going out with Lavender. 

Author's Response:

Hello muggle87!

  I hope you are doing well, dear. I am so thrilled you liked this chapter. I wanted Hugo to have an ally and since my beta is head over heals for Ginny, I decided that she was going to be Hugo's little helper. *laughs* The Lavender situation is coming up soon. I wanted to do it sooner, but realized that the book didn't have that all happen just yet and so I had to wait. I think it will be fun to explore all that in regards to Hugo. I have some ideas about the whole Lavender fiasco, along with ykickamoocow, and I hope you'll enjoy them. Thanks as always for all the support as it means the world to me.*hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 07:00 PM Title: Chapter 5 "Nothing is as Far Away as One Minute Ago"

Great update!  I like how you are exploring the relationships that Hugo has with his parents and the other students - and I can't wait to hear Ginny and his conversation in the ROR - that might spark some more rumors. 

Oh how I loath Pansy - about as much as I hate Lavender.  But I like where you are going with the character.  At least you will give me more reasons to hate her.

Happy New Year ~ until next time *hugs*



Author's Response:

Happy New Year to you to, dearest! *hugs*

I am so glad you like the story so far! It is so much fun to write and I love getting inside of Hugos' head. (>: Look for Ginny to be a major help. As for Pansy-I can't stand her either. I will not be to kind to her right now. She does, however, develop a bit of a conscious later on. (>:

Thank you so much for all your support. I hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks as always for being so lovely! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

PS Lavender Brown SUCKS! *grins*

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 03:32 PM Title: Chapter 5 "Nothing is as Far Away as One Minute Ago"

laughing  I like that you're fleshing Pansy out a bit.  It's nice to see her with some dimension.  (even if she is a trollop, and even if I don't like her!)  Ginny leading Hugo on was good fun!  She's got an evil streak akin to the twins, doesn't she?  grinning  It's interesting to watch as poor Hugo develops a relationship with his mother.  (Poor kid, I think Freud would LOVE this story!)

Author's Response:

My Dear melakem...Lissi! *hugs*

I hate Pansy Parkinson with all my heart. I like to try and make her look and act as vile as possible at the moment. *laughs* Although it sounds scandulous-look for her to develop a conscious later on. *winks* Ginny will be a much needed ally for Hugo. I wanted the poor boy to have some sort of friend he could trust fully. (in this case-family) That Freud character would have me committed I'm sure! *laughs* As always I adore you and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for always being there. *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 02:45 PM Title: Chapter 5 "Nothing is as Far Away as One Minute Ago"

Hey, I'm so glad you updated; I had been looking forward to reading this.  I think this story is going places.  The whole situation is complicated and I love the way you're twisting and turning this plot.  I hope this is a very looong story, by the way!  As always,  Kermit

Author's Response:

My Kermit! *happy dance*

I finally, finally updated this story and I apologize for the delay as I have had so much going on lately. (writing-wise) I do hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as I have found myself really getting into the character of Hugo. It's kind of weird to write it mostly from his point of view, but I sort of like to do it this way. And where it is all eventually going will probably take awhile. *laughs* Thank you for all your support and for always being so lovely! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2010 01:21 PM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

Ooh!  Somehow, I missed this chapter when it was first posted.  Then, I got so caught up in reading that I nearly forgot to review!  (Thankfully, though, when the page switched, I realized and came back!)

I love how Hermione is her wonderful, thoughtful and fair self, and that Ron is himself, too!  His "back off" attitude towards his own son is too funny; and I love that through Hugo's advice, Ron helps himself with nonverbal spellcasting.  Nice touch!

Snape's essay assignment was quite thought-provoking.  I'm glad to see that Hugo ended up truly thinking about the topic, rather than simply closing his mind.  I was terrifically glad when Hugo, as I expected, could not off Blaise.  (Of course, that's because I know that he hasn't let Rose down at all.  With you behind the keyboard, Hugo will surely find a different solution!)

Thank you so much for the updates!  I'm going to enjoy the next chapter when I return from fetching my weans from school!  I hope all is well in Tammyland! - Lissi



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely Lissi! (what a pretty name you have!!!)

This story has just been so fun to write. I like a tempermental and jealous Ron. (okay, who are we kidding as I love ALL Rons!) *giggles* I'm really not making it easy for Hugo and it is so much fun in a twisted and demented sort of way. *grins*

I do feel bad for poor Hugo in regards to Hermione.  He adored his mother so much and it really hurts him that he can't spend time with her. *sobs*  I'll have to work on that I think. *winks*

I just couldn't let our boy and girl's son kill Blaise. I have something in mind much later on. Right now, I'm kind of exploring his relationship with his parents and the students he meets.

And all is okay in Tammyland. *laughs* I just need a few days off of work is all! UGH!

 

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2009 03:48 AM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

I was glad to see another chapter. I feel so bad for Hugo wanting to get closer to Hermione but ron is pushing him away. It was sad at the end when he thinks he is failing all the people he loved. I looking forward to see hugo and ginny interact.

Happy holidays! 



Author's Response:

Hello Dear muggle87!

  I am having such a good time writing this story. It is so sad that poor Hugo can't be closer with his mother and make friends with his dad. He has so much on his shoulders right now. I hope to have Hugo and Ginny interact in the next chapter or very soon. *grins* Thank you for your lovely comments and I hope you'll like the next chapter. Merry Christmas to you and your family! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: dreamweaver Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 05:55 PM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

You did it again!  Your cliff hangers make me want to pull my hair out until I can read the next chapter! 

Author's Response:

Hello Beautiful deamweaver!

Ha! Ha! Your review made me giggle! Please don't pull your lovely hair out, dear! I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and thanks for making me smile as I needed it today! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 04:56 PM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

The dialogue and the personalities are just perfect and true to the characters. I feel for Hugo who needs his parents so but who continues to be rejected by Ron.  Maybe Ginny will figure out something is going on seeing as she is very perceptive.  I love this story and the complications of time travel. Interesting how both Ron and Hugo taught each other how to do non-verbals; it all came full circle, didn't it?  Great writing as usual. Kermit



Author's Response:

Hi Kermit! *hugs*

   I am so happy that you think this story is staying true to their characters so far. It is a challenging story to write and so I have my HBP book nearby. It might not always fall in-line exactly with the book, but I'm trying. *grins* And thanks for that bit about Ron and his dad and the non-verbal spells. (you're too sweet) I am suffering from a horrible cold at the moment and feel like crap. UGH! Of course I began vacation today. (always my rotten luck) I hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks so much for all your support. I adore you to pieces! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

I am really enjoying this story.  I loved Ron's reaction to Hugo.  He is seeing a different side of his parents.  I loved how he helped Ron in class.  I was priceless.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely jmcmutt!

  I am so happy you like the story so far as it has been really fun to write. Poor Hugo is having a hard time with his dad which makes me giggle sometimes. (If Ron only knew who he really was!) I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and thanks so much for your kind comments!

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 12:08 PM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

Brillant - lovely chapter!  You are just so talented - and this story is perfect to flex those creative muscles and answer some mysteries about HBP we have never had answered.

Oh how I love jealous Ron, what a great place to incorporate this side of him.  I can't help but think that it must be comforting for Hugo to see how much he loves his Mom.  But then everything is going to hit the fan once he starts seeing Lavendar *gag* But of course Hermione paying attention to Hugo will just add fuel to the jealous Ron fire and make him run into Lavendar's arms that much faster *double gag*

What could Ginny possible know?  I'm dying of curiosity here!  Could she be a seer?  Oh how you tease us!

Seriously - I knew Hugo couldn't kill that rat bastard Blaise, but how is he going to stop him?  And if that twit Pansy makes one more pass at Hugo....*gags again* but oh so funny this chapter is *laughs*

Tammy - Oh how I wish we could meet to have a few cocktails and chat about our favorite couple - that would be fun.  Take care and have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year too! *raises my cocktail to toast you*

Until next time ~ Heather



Author's Response:

Heather! *happy dance*

You know, I actually have the HBP book sitting next to my lap top to refer to as I write this story. I know I can't get it to jive perfectly, but I try. *laughs* I am also a MAJOR lover of a jealous Ron. Yummo!!! I like him getting all bad ass and protective over our girl. *fans self*

The Ginny idea is actually a collaborative idea from me and ykickamoocow. He throws stuff out there and then I throw stuff out there and then it just comes together. It really has been fun to work with somebody who has such passion for this story.

I couldn't have Hugo be a killer. I just couldn't. He is the son of our boy and girl and it just didn't seem right. I have some ideas about what he will do, but it will be down the road.

Lavender should make her first gag appearance in the next chapter. (hold onto your butt) I hate that tart, so I plan on having a lot of fun with her. *winks*

And I would most certainly have a glass of wine with you anytime. I don't feel so alone in my obsession over our boy and girl. There are days when I ask myself, "Is this normal?" *snorts* We'd have the best time ever. Merry Christmas to you and a Happy New Year too! You are such a dear friend. *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: silvia89 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

Loved it! But now I need an update real fast because I need to know about Ginny possibly understanding something,not to mention that sooner or later I hope we'll see Ron and Lav and Hugo's reaction to it!

Author's Response:

Hello Dear silvia89!

  I am tickled you like this chapter! And you remind me of my beta who has a serious crush on Ginny. *grins* I know he's wanting more Ginny time if possible. I hope to explain it all in the next chapter and to have Lavender make an appearance too! I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you for your lovely comments! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 09:49 AM Title: Chapter 4 "Time Heals What Reason Cannot"

omg I was crying after that last line....but I did come back to tell you I loved it!!!! and ron is so funny in this story....good work

Author's Response:

It's my iris m! *squee!*

I am having a blast writing this story. I was supposed to have Lavender in this chapter, but got off on a tangent. I hope to have her make an appearance in the next chapter. I decided to have Ron be a bit hot headed in this one. (it turns me on*grins*) I hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks so much for the support! *smak*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2009 06:56 PM Title: Chapter 1: "Hours of Darkness"

I was so happy to find you here at Quidditch. I certainly will be following these stories as well.  I find this story intriguing and I am looking forward to how you are going to develop the time/ space concept of time travel to get Hugo back. I am enjoying this story.  You are brilliant!  Kermit

Author's Response:

Lumos or should I say Kermit! *happy dance*

I can't believe you're here at the Quidditch Pitch! Wonderful!!!!! This has been a really fun story to write. I just finished chapter 4 today and sent it off to my beta. I am having so much fun with Hugo interacting with his parents-especially Ron. *grins* And I think Catch is a few chapters ahead of SU, so you'll have some more of that story to read.

I am just tickled that you're on here now. Thank you for all your support and for being so lovely. I truly adore you, dear! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2009 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 3 “Time Waits for No Man”

Coming across Simon Cowell was pretty funny; but, not nearly as funny as Ron warning Hugo that Hermione is off limits!  (Oooh, and that Pansy Parkinson!  Twit!)  Great chapter, as ever!

Author's Response:

Hello Dear! *hugs*

I just had to put that bit about Simon Cowell being a Slytherin. *snorts* I love a protective Ron. *roar* And as for that Pansy Parkinson-gag and double gag. I can't stand her, but look for me trying to humanize her a bit in this story. (though I can't explain why) Thank you so much for your lovely review and all your support. I truly adore my melakem! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

You must login (register) to review.