You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 02:26 PM Title: Mommie Dearest

deenas!

I made it back over to TQP and I'm still reading! I miss your writing and hope you have it in you to push out another chapter. Your Draco development is a great success and very impressive for not having ever written Draco in lead before! Kudos and best wishes :)

-FreeRaven

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2010 09:43 AM Title: Mommie Dearest

Thanks for another great chapter!  Narcissa's madness is a nice touch.  It makes it even easier, I think, for Draco to recreate himself into a man he will respect.  I know I've said this before, but, your Asteria is just wonderful.  When JKR first revealed her, I imagined her as a copy of Narcissa.  I've read others who compared her to Hermione, and I like that image.  But, I'm really connecting with this version of her.  I like that she is imperfect, yet perfect for Draco.  Draco's reaction to Ginny's labor, or rather, to the importance of that for Harry, is a terrific illustration of how much Draco is changing.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2009 08:11 PM Title: Love Actually

That's the most moving visit I've ever made to Stonehenge.  Nice work!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2009 10:59 AM Title: Behind Enemy Lines

Another terrific chapter!  I really like your Asteria.  She's cheeky, but kind.  Both she and Draco seem to have some real depth to them.  (I never expected to be a Draco fan, but you and a few other authors are opening my mind.  grinning)

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2009 10:55 PM Title: First Contact

*Hesitates, peeks in...and gets hooked by surprise!* Okay, I'm not a big Draco lead man fan myself, but I love canon and for some reason, I've fallen in love with a fantastical ideal of who Asteria Greengrass is...I will support you in this and am looking forward to seeing this pair development separately and individually! Good job so far!!

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2009 06:09 AM Title: Love Actually

Interesting, I loved the story of Stonhenge.  You are making me "like" Draco and I love Asteria.  It's rather nice feeling peaceful reading about Draco rather than angry.  Looking for more.

Reviewer: dansgingercat Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2009 06:56 PM Title: First Contact

Good start....Draco is so darn hard....he should let her help him.....I guess crying in front of her is softening a bit!!  I hope she can save him.

Reviewer: pbgnsky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2009 08:36 AM Title: First Contact

I love your story.. more more pleaseee!!

great story I love this Draco... great idea focus in him and not in the trio 

 

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2009 08:14 AM Title: Behind Enemy Lines

Well, I enjoyed chapter 2 as much as chapter 1.  I do like the interaction between Draco and Teri.  She's good for him.

I laugh at Draco and Ron's animosity toward each other.  They may never be close friends, but I think they will learn to respect each other.

"Son of gram" laughed out loud.  I love when writers come of with these cute little things.

Waiting for chapter 3.

Reviewer: cordelia47 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 04:12 AM Title: First Contact

Excellent!  Great story, well written, unique take on Draco, great dialog.  Can't wait for Ch 3!

Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 09:55 PM Title: First Contact

Very nice; good characterizations, and I love what you've done with Asteria. Look forward to more :)

Reviewer: saheed Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2009 11:15 AM Title: First Contact

Very interesting--normally I'm an H/D fan, but this is a fascinating story. Great idea, too--very original.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2009 12:01 PM Title: First Contact

This is awesome Deena!  This is by far the best Asteria I've ever read!  I can't wait for chapter 2!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Chapter two is full of surprises! And not just with Asteria.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 02:24 PM Title: First Contact

I put off reading this as I'm a total Ron/Hermione fan, but I must say "good start".  I'll be back for more.

I really like your Asteria.  Draco does need someone who can stand up to his "up bringing".  

This is really interesting  and I can't wait to see how you go with this.

Author's Response: Thanks for giving this a chance. I can't help myself with this and it's just pouring out of me.

Reviewer: minxocomaniac Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 07:11 AM Title: First Contact

Great first chapter, already got me hooked for the next chapters: it seems  a very interesting journey with Draco and Asteria has begun and I can't wait to read more of it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to know that people are reading it and wow! Liking it!

You must login (register) to review.