Reviews For Mixed Signals
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Scififreak Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2010 11:58 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Oh, nice twist! On the surface it seems as if Ron loved Hermione more than Harry, but we know that Harry is (sadly) used to great loss in his life. He knows how to grieve and move on (while carrying it with him). I can totally see Ron not being able to handle losing one of them while the other one has to then carry them both.

Reviewer: missgranger2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2009 04:28 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Oh how I loved that twist at the end....Hermione is really Harry! *laughs* I loved it dear. As usual, your stories never fail to amaze me!

XXX 

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 02:01 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

And more please! Not necessarily on this same story line since it's a great one shot.  But it's always great to have a new fic or new chapter- hinthinthint- from you.  Keep it coming!

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 01:59 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Oh my god.  I don't even know what to say about this one.  I know you warned for angst and I'm glad you did.  It's like what happened when I read Living the Dream.  It was like a rubber band snapping!

This was a fantastic fic. Probably one of your best and that's saying a lot.  I think it's great that you weren't afraid to go there.  wow. WOW!

Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 12:21 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Oh man.

 Didn't see that coming.

Very nice story. Loved the language and a very creative ending.

That's just rough, though. Doesn't change that you've written a great one-shot here. Great work.

 -JG

Reviewer: madam_minnie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2009 07:22 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

OMG babe! This is fantastic! Holy shit, where do I begin?

I love that you don't reveal the picture from the beginning but that you peel back the layers slowly to the reader.

I love that it was Harry in polyjuice and that they both know how wrong it is to need this.

I love that it's Ron that can't get past it. While I love trio and love Harry/Ron, it's always been Ron/Hermione and that part of their soul, that part of their reasoning being gone has to ache for years, as it has with Ron here.

I love that you rip the bandaid off and lay the feelings bare for the reader. This was a fantastic piece and one I'm so glad I took the time to read tonight.

Thanks for submitting to the Pitch.

Reviewer: shygryf Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2009 01:01 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

oooh that was fantastic and sad and awful and awesome!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2009 04:17 AM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

I started to cry reading this, it was so sad,but very good. nice twist by the way.

Reviewer: ForgiveableForgotten2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 09:36 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Truly lovely. Trio ship are so heartbreaking when one of them dies.

 

P.S: I spot a TFLN quote, btw. I am addicted to that site. 

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 08:36 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Wonderful!  I love the pollyjuice twist!  :o)

Reviewer: purpleann Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 06:20 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Ack! You broke my heart. Seriously, just broken. Well done, I felt horrible for all three of them just now. *cries*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 06:07 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow.  I'm sitting here with my jaw hanging open and tears streaming down my face.  That was incredible.  I think my heart broke.  How heart breaking and sad. I just want to hug them both.  But, how CLEVER! I love when you pull a twist at the end!! 

Off to read it again.....  Love and all that jazz ~~JEN

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 05:57 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Holy crap!  You actually have a new story!!!!!!!!!!!  Be right back....... reading.  *bouncing excitedly*

Reviewer: drcjsnider Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2009 05:48 PM Title: Mixed Signals (One Shot)

Oh this is so sad :(  Masterfully done and really moving and mind-fucking... but oh so sad

You must login (register) to review.