Reviews For Happy New Year
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: The mysterious One Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 08:00 AM Title: Ginny Weasley

wouldn't harry have told ron about his propasal to ginny, so there wouldn't be this problem in the first place? bit unchararistic but well written

 

Reviewer: The mysterious One Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 08:00 AM Title: Ginny Weasley

wouldn't harry have told ron about his propasal to ginny, so there wouldn't be this problem in the first place? bit unchararistic but well written

 

Reviewer: thenordicweasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2011 11:25 AM Title: Harry Potter

Awesome. I love the different perspectives and the way the timeline shifted, it made it interesting and unique. I've got a soft side for fluffy romance, and this was one of the better stories I've read! Great job expanding on the various characters and representing their nuances.

Reviewer: hafofme Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2010 05:04 PM Title: Harry Potter

good job! I really enjoyed the last part with Ginny saying "Just get on with it!" 

 

even though it was really fluffy, I think everyone stayed in character nicely.  

Reviewer: dkhpfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2009 06:40 AM Title: Harry Potter

Nice New Year's Eve story....

 

Each chapter may have been a bit short for my taste.  I think this could have been 2 longer chapters instead of 4 shorter ones.

 

I did enjoy the story, though. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! It was only supposed to be a short little one-shot, and then I got the idea to expand it into four chapters. I thought it worked better in four chapters, even though they were really short.

 

Glad you still enjoyed it, though!

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 04:39 PM Title: Harry Potter

aww, completely adorable all the way around.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 11:27 AM Title: Harry Potter

Aaaww!  That was so perfectly romantic!  I loved it!  It was just beautiful.  Just beautiful.  I loved the setting with all the candlelight and the night sky.  I loved Harry telling her of his desire not to take away from Ron's proposal, or to let Ron's detract from his own proposal.  I loved Ginny interupting him and telling him to get on with it.  It was delightful!  Thanks so much, you've made my afternoon!

Author's Response:

Seriously, thanks so much for your awesome reviews. It makes me really happy that you enjoyed my fluff so much. I'm really glad you enjoyed my interpretation of Harry and Ginny, I have to admit, I love my versions. :)

You've made my afternoon, with your fabulous reviews. Thanks so much. :)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 11:23 AM Title: Harry Potter

I'm reviewing in the middle of the chapter.  I can't believe I fell for the idea that Harry Potter, a man of action, would simply be letting things ride!  I should have known that you'd have him already up to his eyeballs in plans of his own!

I stopped reading just after Harry's and Ron's conversation.  I'm hoping that you have Harry tell Ginny, (after proposing,) that he'd been planning it all along, and explaining about not wanting to steal Ron's thunder.  (Now, I'm back to finish the chapter and see how you played it all out!)



Author's Response:

Haha, that's awesome that you did that. Fooled you, didn't I?

Good guessing with how the rest of the chapter turned out! You got it spot on!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 11:17 AM Title: Ginny Weasley

I was thinking of Ginny and Harry as soon as Ron asked her for help, so, I'm glad to see you addressing their relationship, too!  I fully understand her doubts.  It was good to see her realize that Harry was exactly the person she needed to talk with about her feelings.

Harry's answer that Ginny is his future was perfect!  I'm one of those people who too often takes things for granted, and just lets them happen, so, it's very easy for me to imagine Harry not thinking in terms of specifics, but simply assuming they will be together without wasting time worrying about the exact manner of their togetherness.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your great review, I'm so glad you took the time to do that! I really appreciate it.

 I'm glad you liked Ginny and Harry's time to shine, and it's great to see that you relate to her. I love my Ginny!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 11:09 AM Title: Ron Weasley

Somehow, I never saw that this story had been updated.  I'm sorry to have missed that, but am certainly happy to be able to hit three chapters in one go!

This is terrific!  I absolutely love the gentle everyday feeling of the characters.  It just feels the way real life would.  It's sweet to see Ron doing so much work to be romantic.    (And I like the way Hermione paralells him by doing practical things like getting a flat.)  Nice work, I'm off to chapter three!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Your reviews actually make my day. :)

 

I'm really happy you enjoy my characterizations of all of them. I didn't want to write it as a huge production, so I'm glad that it didn't come across that way to you. :)

Reviewer: LadyAmethyst Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2009 10:45 AM Title: Hermione Granger

Awww.....How sweet!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2009 10:43 PM Title: Harry Potter

This is a very nice story.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: TrixieBerry13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2009 08:24 PM Title: Harry Potter

Very Sweet! =)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you think so!

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2009 10:09 AM Title: Ron Weasley

awesome. update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2009 03:22 AM Title: Hermione Granger

It's a beautiful story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

You must login (register) to review.