You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cbmac12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2010 06:32 PM Title: “When it All Went Wrong”

WOW!!! SO this was before Catch Me if You Can!!! WOWWW- this explains Hermione's dread and fear for Ron!!! I dont remember reading this part!!! AWESOME- yet did have me in tears watching Hermione go through possibly losing Ron and Ron's fear for Hermione... this is why THEY are THE GOOD SHIP :)

Author's Response:

Hello cbmac12! *hugs*

  I was asked to write this story in order to explain what exactly happened to have made Hermione fear that she could lose our boy. I just wanted to try and get inside her head a bit more and I'm beyond tickled that you liked it. I really need to get my butt into gear and finish Catch. I have just been too busy to sit down and really concentrate on it as I don't want to let anyone down. I will tell you that I did start the next chapter but had to walk away and think on it some more. Thank you as always for your kindness! You truly are a sweetheart and I adore you! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2009 09:46 AM Title: “When it All Went Wrong”

miss granger2,

Thank you so much for writting this background story.  With all the things that happened I can see why Hermione is having trouble when Ron leaves.  It seems so many things piled up on her through this and the other pre-Catch Me- stories that this experience and her misjudgement in trying to heal Ron was what put her over the edge.

I do love Ron's concern with Hermione when he wakes up and the "rule breaking" he and Harry are still up to so he can be close to her.

I've been gone for a while so I haven't caught up with you other updates yet but know I will read them just as soon as I can.  

Thank you again for writting me a story I wanted.  You are wonderful.

Until Next Time.



Author's Response:

KaL!!!!!

  I am SO relieved that you liked it! I was nervous about the last chapter. It was my pleasure to write a story for you as you have been so supportive and so very kind. I am glad that it explained to you why our girl is suffering so much. There was a lot that happened that triggered her feelings of hopelessness and fear when our boy went on his missions. I am thankful to you and McNally for suggesting that I try and explain all that.

You are wonderful!!!! And I am sure there will be a next time as you know how to put the bunnies in my head and spur me on! 

Much love!

"T"  

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2009 06:39 AM Title: “When it All Went Wrong”

wow now that was good :) that last part sent chills thru me. love the work and now on to read some more... this is one of the best stories for sure.

Author's Response:

It's the Lovely iris m!!!!

I hope you are well dear! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I had a lot of fun writing this story and I hope it explains why our girl is so deeply depressed. You are such a sweetheart and I adore you to pieces dear! *hugs*

Love,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2009 09:55 PM Title: “When it All Went Wrong”

Tonight is AWESOME!  Just read the latest chapter of yours over at cm, and now 3 over here?!  I am going to be so sleepy for work tomorrow, but I DON"T care!!!

Update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

You're a mess! *hugs you* I have been a busy bee lately. If you friend me at LJ, I have a new one shot called "Ron's Dirty Laundry". As it is "NC-17", I had to have it "friend-locked". Thank you so much for your support as it means the world to me. You have made my day!!! *sniffs*

Much love,

missgranger2

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2009 07:35 PM Title: "The Trap is Set"

Oh, you are just so talented!  I went through every emotion while reading this chapter.  I was worried for Ron, I was so sad that he had to worry about Hermione, I was proud of him and of Harry for caring so much about Hermione and about eachother....Just everything all tumbled together.  And then, you left me laughing at the boyishness of the two of them getting caught sneaking around!  I know they're grown men, and really what can the healer, or anyone else, do to them?  But, I can just imagine the tension the two of them were carrying around, trying not to get busted, and then!  Bam!  For a few seconds at least, it would have felt like getting caught wandering the halls of Hogwarts as children.  Thanks for a great update!

Author's Response:

Oh my darling girl!

  You had me smiling like a total fool! I am so happy you liked this chapter. I love the characters of Ron and Hermione. I would like to think that they had this deep love for one another after having waited for so long to finally get together. I have had a blast writing this missing moment. I think it will be one more chapter but I can't be sure! *laughs* I just seem to keep adding to it in order to explain things. I really thank you for your lovely comments. I positively adore you dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2009 03:40 PM Title: "The Calm Before the Storm"

OMG. talk about jumping out of your skin, healers should not just burst in on people.... it freaks the rest of us out, i just loved this chapter.. you also left it well for a next chapter. so I do hope there will be one.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely iris m!

I hope you are well, dear! I have had a lot of fun writing this story. I originally only planned for it to be four chapters but couldn't seem to explain everything the way I wanted too. I think it will only be one more chapter but I cannot promise anything! Thanks for your kind comments! I just adore you dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2 

Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2009 12:47 AM Title: "The Calm Before the Storm"

poor frozen girl :( 

it makes the story all the sadder knowing this is just the first of many times that Ron will be out of his mind with worry for her. Why the heck is she so cold? *adds a blanket to the pile*

It's sweet the boys are just game to help. George is just handing out in Ron's room hunkered down under the covers. (snicker) And I love Harry's resolve to just sit and wait for the crap to hit the fan. He's a dear in this story too.

 

as are you.

thanks for the update, love! 



Author's Response:

My Little Minx with a capital "M"!

I will explain why our poor girl is an ice pop in the next chapter... somehow! *laughs* It just came to me when I was writing it and I just went with it! *sighs* I have always enjoyed the silliness of both Gred and Forge and how they love to be apart of a plan that could possibly get them in trouble. I miss Fred as part of the duo! *sniffs*  I love a caring Ron... okay, okay you know I love ALL Ron's... especially a jealous, angry Ron... I best not go there or I'll be hot and bothered for days after. *giggles*

I love and miss you my darling friend!

XXX,

T

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2009 01:34 PM Title: "The Calm Before the Storm"

I was so glad to see this update today.  Thank you so much for "my" story.

I loved the whole chapter and the love Ron has for Hermione and Hermione for Ron.  I think this has been a wonderful theme through out this whole story.

My heart broke a little for Ron when he found Hermione in the state she's in, but I couldn't help but get a little nostalgic with Ron, Harry and George and their "rule breaking".  I hope Maggie isn't to hard on them.

Can't wait for more even if it means this story is coming to an end.  Love you. 



Author's Response:

Oh yayyyy! You liked it! I am so relieved dear! I honestly do not know if it will only be one more chapter because everytime I work on it, I have more to say! *laughs* The theme you mentioned is how I like them- there for each other no matter what and totally in love. *sighs* I will be able to rest easier tonight having read your review. Thank you for giving me the nudge to write it for you as I have had so much fun! *hugs*

Much love!

missgranger2 

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 06:50 PM Title: Chapter 4

Hiya baby!

Sorry I haven't been around. My computer had a virus and it took forever to get it back and running. Grrrr

I just adore these chapters, you can really feel the pain and guilt Hermione is suffering and it just makes more sense when you read Catch! Just love it!!

Brilliant as always!!

xoxoxoxo

rubyhill (T)



Author's Response:

You little adorable mess!

I just responded to your comments on Catch and here you go leaving me some love on this story! *sniffs* This has been a challenge to write. I have been horribly slow on updates as I really wanted to think about it. I think it will only be one more chapter but then again... it could be two more. *sighs* I just want to try and capture that moment and don't want to let people down. I was thrilled to hear from you as always. I miss you terribly!!!!! *hugs* It was you that gave me confidence to write and I'll never forget it!

Much love!

XXX,

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2009 12:16 PM Title: Chapter 4

I love Ron's drifting dreams, and the fact that Hermione's presence was so clearly influencing him.   For some reason, I'm especially touched by the fact that her peppermint tea clearly registered with him.  It's a comfort to see that the Weasley's know Hermione helped Ron, but heartbreaking to see how much guilt she's laying on herself.  It's sad that she won't be able to let that go.

Author's Response:

Hello to the gorgeous melakem! (again....*smiles*)

   I was kind of nervous doing the dream stuff. I wasn't sure how it would be perceived, but I still wanted his thoughts in the story. I like to think that though he was unconscious, he was still aware of the girl he had loved for so long. I chose peppermint tea because it's my favorite! *laughs* It always soothes my stomach or makes me feel happy when I drink it for some reason. Anyways, I thank you for your kind comments. You make me smile everytime I read a review from you... everytime! Thanks for that! *hugs you*

*SMOOCHES and HUGS*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2009 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 3

Wooh, that was a nerve-wracking chapter!  What an unprofessional ass that healer was!  I loved Harry tossing his name in the healer's face and putting the strong arm to him in regards to Hermione.  I'm off to read the next chapter, buoyed by the fact that Ron is aware of Hermione's prescence!  (Uh, and the fact that I already know he pulls through.  smiling  Poor Hermione, though.)

Author's Response:

Hello to the lovely melakem!

I had such a crappy day at work and so you don't know how happy it made me to see you left some love! *hugs you* I sort of think Harry would use his celebrity in regards to protecting those he loves. Our poor girl never got over what she did, even though she was only trying to save our boy's life. I hope this story answers questions for you dearest! As always, it was lovely hearing from you!

*SMOOCHES and HUGS*

missgranger2  

Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 05:54 PM Title: Chapter 4

sweetie :)

It's really beautiful and sad with this wonderful, dreamlike quality. I love Ron's foggy take on reality and his sense that Hermione needs him... that something's wrong.

It's a nice case for why Hermione is so broken in the "Catch" storyline too. It helps that characterization of her make a lot of sense. it's sad that this story won't ultimately get it's happy ending until "Catch" does, but it's worth the wait :)

Thanks for this, love. 

Beautiful. 



Author's Response:

MINX! (And with capital "M" too!)

  You know how much I adore your busy self, right? I wanted to do a whole dream scene. (I told you about Catch in that regard) *clears throat* Anyways, I went out on a limb and decided to have our boy having these bizarre, but significant dreams. I am not sure if I will write one or two more chapters as I really want to try and explain exactly why our girl is so fargone.

Thanks for stopping by darling! I miss you to pieces and your opinion means so much to me! *smak*

Much love and XXX,

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2009 06:24 PM Title: Chapter 4

omg i just cant stand it.....wow i know that this is just part of a story that we already are.... well you know what im saying, but it's like im sitting here thinking omg is she ok? when we know what happens later. it's just crazy.

i have to keep reiminding  myself, it's ok everthing is ok... but when i read your stories it's just so hard to do. i just love this so much and your works are just so good.



Author's Response:

Hello wonderful and lovely iris m!

  How are you darling? Our girl will be alright... yet she will never get over what happened to Ron mentally. I had originally intended for this story to be four chapters but I felt I needed to explain things further. I am so sorry to keep you at the edge of your seat dearest! I am not sure if I will write one or two more chapters. You are such a delight! I want to thank you for leaving such lovely comments as they touch my heart! I hope you will enjoy the rest of the missing moment! *hugs*

*SMOOCHES and HUGS*

missgranger2

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2009 07:38 AM Title: Chapter 4

Really, could you have written a sadder chapter?  So full of heart ache and despair.   I really hate seeing frail, weak, almost comatose Hermione.  I didn’t realize how much I liked strong, brave, brilliant Hermione until I read this description of her.  I want strong Hermione back!

 

No surprise really that she finally collapsed, between the guilt she feels and no food, no sleep, I'm surprised she lasted so long.  I hope the Healers find her, heal her wounds, and give her some kind of pepper-up potion.  There has to be a way to “feed” her after all they would have had to do something like that all the time Harry was out for a week or so and maybe even when Hermione was petrified.  She needs help, without incrimination.

 

I’m guessing that the dark magic has finally left Ron’s body, helped by Hermione being there supporting and talking to him.  Now he needs to wake up and heal and help Hermione heal.

 

The sad thing is that we know Ron wakes up and heals but Hermione doesn’t. It's true emotional wounds last longer and leave larger scars.

 

Another great chapter.  Thanks again for writing this story for me, it answers so many questions.



Author's Response:

Hello My lovely Kal!!!

  I am over the moon that you like it so far! I have been a bundle of nerves writing this one because I want it to answer questions of why Hermione is so fargone emotionally.  It's really sad to see this brave, strong person be reduced to someone who is fragile and unsure.  She never thought in a million years that something could make her lose that strength until our boy was almost killed.  Ron is her life and her rock. The thought of losing him became too much to bear. It is also hard for her to deal with her celebrity and I don't think she ever felt comfortable with all the attention.

   I hope you like the next chapter. I have really tried to put a lot of thought into it for you and McNally. Thanks again for all your kindness as it means so much to me!!! *hugs*

*SMOOCHES and TONS of HUGS*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2009 07:59 PM Title: Chapter 3

Well, here is where the not eating begins.  And that healer was a butthead.  And loved Harry throwing out his name.

Hope to read more!



Author's Response:

Hello Gorgeous TaMara!

  I hope that I explain everything thoroughly about why Hermione is so depressed. Look for one to two chapters more on this story. I really hope you like the next chapter! Thank you for your lovely review dearest! *hugs*

*BIG SMOOCH*

missgranger2

You must login (register) to review.