Reviews For Life Carries On
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2014 11:18 PM Title: Prologue

All these years later, I reread this story. I find it tugs at my heart just as much as it did the first time I read it. Thanks for the read; I'm glad it was still here for me!

Reviewer: Ty Lupa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2010 08:59 AM Title: Epilogue

This was just the absolute sweetest story i've read on the pitch and i mean that in an entirely good way. it was great that someone actually put to words a very possible, very likely scenerio as to how george and angelina wound up together after fred's death. and although smut is always good in a story, in this one it was not needed. bravo!!! i actually enjoyed this story very much and was very eager to move from one chapter to the next. brilliantly written without being overly sappy. well done.

Author's Response: I just saw this and wow...thank you so much for your very genuine comments. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy my little story.

Reviewer: risiepookie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 09:22 PM Title: Prologue

Honey, I'm so proud of you for getting the Featured Story award!!!  I'm thrilled that I was able to be a part of this story and honoured that you let me see it first and beta it.  VERY, very, very well deserved.  The plot was original and the characters were so real and genuine.  Congratulations on a beautiful story and the recognition it deserves. ::hugs and love::

Reviewer: queenb23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2009 09:02 PM Title: Epilogue

Oh gosh, this is such a fabulous story!!!  I love how you've expanded Angelina and brought her relationship with George full circle!  I teared up knowing that she and Fred were to be married, but then, teared up happily when George called himself her fiance to get into her hospital room!! :)  Lovely, wonderful job all the way around!!! 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2009 06:31 AM Title: Epilogue

What a fantastic epilogue!  The last half of the last line sums the whole story up very nicely, "Angelina led George out of the room."  That is just such a concise summation of their relationship.  Angelina led George out of mourning, they went together into the future.  Very nice work!

I really liked Angelina telling George that packing Fred's things away by hand would be better than by magic, thus mirroring Harry's digging of Dobby's grave.  They're right.  Working with your hands, actually touching, taking the time to do the work... It prompts so many happy/sad memories and discussions.  It's very cathartic.

Thank you for your hard work.  I enjoyed the entire story.  And I appreciate you letting me know that my comments matter to you.  Sla'inte!



Author's Response: And you made me squee again with your lovely comments. Thank YOU for writing your reviews and commenting on my story. It really boosted my writing self-esteem. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and found meaning in my words (even meaning I didn't intend LOL). I truly appreciate it. :-)

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2009 11:24 PM Title: Awakenings

oh i loved every bit of it.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2009 10:24 PM Title: Awakenings

Oh, my.  I didn't see the ending coming.  It was perfect.  How wonderful.  Just, "mostly though, it's because I love you," and "thank you, I love you , too."  I suppose that sums up about as perfect of a life as one could ask for.  I really enjoyed your story.  It is simply lovely. 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2009 02:43 PM Title: A Family Visit

oh my goodness...oh my goodness......please say theres more.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2009 04:29 PM Title: A Family Visit

My heart swells as I read this chapter!  How wonderful!  You've written something very tender in this.  It's lovely.

Author's Response: Oh my Goodness!! *twirls you* You leave the best reviews. Seriously, I can't tell you how much your comments mean to me. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2009 08:55 AM Title: Not Just Another Day

I'm so happy to find an update from you!  George's note was perfect.  I like how upfront he was able to be about his feelings in the situation.  And asking her to go for a fly was tender somehow, much more intimate than getting together for a drink or something like that. 

I felt dreadful for Angelina getting stuck with id'ing the dead.  And that cliffhanger!  Can't wait to see how that turns out!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2009 08:37 AM Title: Not Just Another Day

what happend? is she ok..... hello, wheres the rest, i hope you post soon.

PLEASE!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2009 12:27 PM Title: Prologue

well i just got done with chapter 4, and i am standing up right now and clapping ....this was so good, i just hope we see the next update soon.

im so glad she went after him(sigh).

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2009 05:42 PM Title: Hustle & Bustle of Diagon Alley

Terrific update!  I was so glad to hear Angelina say that she didn't want her feelings to be because of Fred.  Just because they look alike doesn't mean that George could replace Fred.  I like this chapter.  I can tell you put a lot of work into it.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2009 09:21 AM Title: Aftermath of a Kiss

Yay!  Time to face your feelings, Girl!  Go get your Weasley!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2009 09:16 AM Title: Four Months Later

Poor Angelina.  To think what she must be going through emotionally.  (And, it must be difficult for George to compete with the memory of someone so like himself.)  Nice work.

You must login (register) to review.