Reviews For Book Six: Plans
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2008 08:50 PM Title: Thirteen: Dreams and Reality

This is a very deep update, I think.  The trio's time on the run must have been rather bleak.  I like that Hermione's dreams allow her an alternate run at the previous year.  Nice work.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2008 10:37 PM Title: Twelve: Mushrooms

Clever Ron, and clever you, foreshadowing the knowledge that saying You-Know-Who's name is linked to a trace.  Thanks for another great update, I was on the edge of my seat as the trio were escaping the Ministry!

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2008 01:33 PM Title: Twelve: Mushrooms

I love this story and can't read to read the next chapter.  I too thought it was very reckless of Harry to take Moody's eye.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2008 10:55 PM Title: Eleven: Umbridge and Yaxley

I'm wound just as tightly and feel just as sick to my stomach as when I first read this bit in JKR's book.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2008 10:40 PM Title: Ten: Reconnaissance

Oh, in the midst of all the tension you made me laugh right out loud with a comment about Kreacher, "especially now that he’s washed his ear hair and put on a clean towel"!  Thanks!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2008 10:31 PM Title: Nine: Remus J. Lupin

Terrific update!  I liked hearing Hermione's thoughts on the tedium of being together with nothing in particular to do, and her reaction to the whole scene with Remus, too.  Thanks!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2008 07:10 PM Title: Seven: Messenger Patronuses

Poor Hermione!  laughing, All of her penis-worry in the middle of such excitement!  (I can't say that I would have been any different at her age.  Especially if I had had one of my very own for a short bit.  smiling)

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2008 02:06 PM Title: Six: The Wedding

a rather unique version of the R/Hr dancing LOL but I like it

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2008 12:22 PM Title: Six: The Wedding

OMG!!  Dirty little Hermione!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2008 02:45 PM Title: Five: Legacies

Ron was amazed by this, and it seems that there was actually a book he’d heard of and I hadn’t

 

who would have thought that possible? LOL 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2008 08:18 AM Title: Four: Gathering

Well, I feel like an ass.  smiling, I should have known that you would have Hermione mention Hedwig.  (I am rather pleased though, that you/Hermione seem to agree with my own reaction to Hedwig's death as compared to Moody's.)

This is another fantastic update.  I laughed when Mrs. Weasley burst into Ron's room as the trio were talking.  It made me think of all the times my sister, a cousin and I were supposed to be cleaning a bedroom, and the terror of being busted sitting around talking, reading books and holding Barbies instead of doing any work!  And, thanks for making the Delacours nice people.  So many authors portray them as snooty, which I find a bit condescending.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2008 08:41 PM Title: Three: Fetching Harry

Terrific work, as usual!  Hermione's comments re: having a penis were insightful and amusing.  Much as I expected.  The worry everyone went through comes through genuinely.  I'm surprised to hear Hedwig mentioned hooting about the stuffed owls, then her death not mentioned.  I suppose, though in light of all that happened, that wasn't at the top of the list of things to write about.  (I did cry when I read it in the book, though.  I'm not a very pet-oriented person, but was still hard hit by her death.)  Moody dying was a sad thing, yet a bit okay, because that's sort of what you expect from him, giving his all to the last.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2008 09:31 AM Title: Two: Family Row

I always knew Hermione was a sneaky bitch!

 I just can't tell you how much I LOVE this series!!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2008 12:29 PM Title: Two: Family Row

Ha, ha!  Great update!  I loved being behind the scenes as the plan for the multiple Harry's unfolded.  Ginny's comments cracked me up.  I read a fan fic once focusing on Hermione's reaction to that very situation.  Too funny, and I had never even thought of that detail when reading DH.  I think you handled it just right.  Ginny, with all of those brothers, would likely use slang, while Hermione would use anatomic terms.  Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2008 08:08 PM Title: One: Wollongong

"A Rather CD Establishment"  Ha ha!  I love it!

Thanks for beginning a new wonderful tale for us!  Following along with you on these works has just been an amazing journey.  I'm grateful for all of your hard work.  I really appreciate your insights into Hermione and your sly wit sprinkled in!

 

You must login (register) to review.