Reviews For Book Six: Plans
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2009 12:41 PM Title: Twenty-Five: Gringotts Again

You do such a great job conveying the immediacy of everything.  I wanted to take my time reading this chapter, I'm trying to stretch things out since we're right here at the end.  Instead, I felt as though my eyes were flying over the words!  (I'll just have to reread it, won't I?  smiling)

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2009 12:33 PM Title: Twenty-Four: Crowded House

Poor Ron.  I, too, tried to come up with a million ways to explain Dumbledore's death as a fake.  I suspect many other readers did the same.  We all knew, though, that it was real.  Just like Harry said, we learned our lesson with Sirius.  Gripping update, Thanks.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2009 12:21 PM Title: Twenty-Three: Shell Cottage

Dobby's death and funeral move me as much as they do every time I read of them.  No matter whom the author is.  You handled it very well, I think.  I like that Ron mourned Scabbers/Wormtail, and that he needed a release from things he'd seen and been through so recently.  Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: GMONEY46203 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2009 10:57 AM Title: One: Wollongong

I check everyday for updates to this story.  I love your characterizations, and the depth you've added to Hermione especially. 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2009 08:35 PM Title: Twenty-Two: Seized

Oooh....This is simply fabulous!  Just amazing.  I'm so focused on it, I don't think I'll ever be able to get to sleep tonight!  Fantastic work!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2009 08:50 AM Title: Twenty-One: Rain

Nice job conveying the monotony and the length of the hunt.  I liked the boys evasiveness concerning Ron's gift to Harry!  Pretty funny!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2009 08:24 AM Title: Twenty: Xenophilius Lovegood

This is as good as ever.  Once again, you have me following along so closely that I have to remind myself that I know how the tale ends.  Nice work!

Reviewer: mrmoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2009 08:43 PM Title: Nineteen: Doe, a Deer

Just so awesome. I love your Hermione, and I love her POV.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2009 05:31 PM Title: Nineteen: Doe, a Deer

Questions, questions, so many questions for our Hermione.  Her mind must have been spinning at Ron returning.  I'm glad you had her address her dreams of Harry and wondering if they'd go away. 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2009 11:45 PM Title: Eighteen: Godric's Hollow

I nearly felt like throwing up while reading JKR's description of Bathilda Bagshot's house and Hermione's and Harry's time there.  I'm grateful you didn't go into quite that much detail!  This is another excellent update.  You capture the poignancy of the graveyard, and Hermione's worry about Harry at the end.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2009 12:55 PM Title: Seventeen: Alone

Another insightful update.  I like the way Hermione's dreams are a reflection of her possibilities.  I think they are a good way for her to sort out her thoughts and emotions.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2008 04:02 PM Title: Sixteen: Rebound

I loved Phineas as JKR wrote him, and I'm glad to see him again!  He's a sneaky bastard, but, somehow, I just enjoy his character.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2008 03:18 PM Title: Fifteen: Wye

My heart is breaking for them.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2008 02:57 PM Title: Fourteen: Reliving

Heavens!  At least poor Hermione has a healthy sex life when she's dreaming!

Reviewer: jesssar Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2008 03:00 PM Title: One: Wollongong

I love this story so far, I love this series, and I love your Hermione! I look forward to signing into TQP every day to see if you've updated!

You must login (register) to review.