You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Esh10 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2013 08:38 AM Title: Part 1

10 because I really liked it and it's well-written. Your characters are witty. (My reviews are bad.)

When Draco is about to say "Goodbye" in Russian, it would be better transliterated like "Da svi-" or "Da svee-."

Reviewer: MasterOfDeath Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2011 02:26 PM Title: Part 5

I loved it! But you should right a Harry/Ron Series.. Or story. Something multi-chaptered. Post war, during, and after. That'd be SWEET! I REALLY like your writing :)

Reviewer: KitKatAmavel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 03:44 PM Title: Part 5

Lovely story.  I really liked the way you set it up!  And I've never read a story like it, which made it even better.  You're a good writer!

Reviewer: penguinpuff Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 02:32 AM Title: Part 1

My story list is set alphabetically, and for the few months I've been eating up the fics on this site, I've more or less ignored this story. Until tonight. And am I glad I finally caved and took a peek!

Very sweet and well written Drarry goodness! Harry was still his lovely stubborn and annoyingly persistant self, and Draco was still his snarky, snobby self...if only canon was this sexy. :)

I also loved Narcissa. I don't think I've ever read a fic where she is actually a decent human being to anyone aside from Draco. A new perspective to consider.

Well done all around. You made my night :)



Author's Response: Thanks so much.  I kind of love it when someone doesn't think they're going to like a story and then get swept away by it. :)

Reviewer: DarkstarrNinja Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2010 10:49 AM Title: Part 5

Love the last line. The story was great.

Author's Response: thanks :)

Reviewer: misslazy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2010 08:22 PM Title: Part 5

i just have to say...BLOODY BRILLIANT! the entire story moved along wonderfully. i love how it was full of passion, love/hate, friendship, action, and interesting facts on birds. the sex scenes..PHENOMENAL! i think this is one of my favorite stories so far! keep writing please!

Author's Response: Thanks buckets.  This story was so much fun to write and I'm always touched to hear when people enjoy it. :)

Reviewer: gooney Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2010 05:13 PM Title: Part 1

i liked the story line but i just have a question how come everyone has harry gay for draco.  although i will say it makes for a compelling story and i liked it tremensly. its just that i noticed that theme with a lot of writers who write about harry. no harm behind the question, just wondered

Author's Response:

First off, thanks for reading and leaving a review.

Second, pull up a chair we may be here a while...  I'm not sure if you're asking why folks write HP slashfic (gay Harry) at all  or why Harry/Draco is a rather popular pair.  For the former I'll direct you here for a starter:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slash_fiction  For the latter, I'll generalize and say that there are two very strong tropes in across slash fandoms.  The first is friends/collegues falling for each other - Harry/Ron, Paris/Kim (ST:Voy), Xena/Gabrielle.  These stories the couple tend to make that leap to the next level of their relationship.  The second is enemies/advesaries falling for each other- Harry/Draco, Paris/Chakotay (ST:Voy), Mulder/Krycek (Xfiles) - These stories are fueled with the tension of previous animosity, being on opposite sides, etc. and either overcoming that or sometimes you get hate!fic which can be quite exciting as well.  :)

Reviewer: merrow Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2009 12:10 AM Title: Part 1

I absolutely loved this story! It had a wonderful flow and was full of wit. Worth every minute.

Author's Response: Thanks that's really sweet.

Reviewer: bloodygoddess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2009 01:52 PM Title: Part 5

Oh, it was such a lovely story! And the ending was perfect! I'm very happy I found this fic and read, it was worth all my time!

Author's Response: awww thanks :D

Reviewer: realitycheck Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2009 07:01 PM Title: Part 5

Oh I love this! I liked how draco kept resisting. And the beginning when he kept comparing himself to Romeo, and saying that they were both gay. haha!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: Brissygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2009 01:31 AM Title: Part 1

I really enjoyed reading this, it was quite funny and also very sweet. And they all got their happy ending.

I will be looking for more of your work.



Author's Response: thanks- I enjoyed writing this so it's great to hear when people gel with it:)

Reviewer: oldbookworm Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2009 12:42 PM Title: Part 5

I absolutely loved this. It felt so true and honest. It outlined the natural pacing when developing and friendship and more. It didn’t feel like the story was rushed to get to the ‘good parts’ it also didn’t drag. It felt like you were really watching a friendship develop.

 

 Your Draco was spot on. He was not guilty and full of wimpy remorse nor was he maiming small animals. He knew who he was and simply wanted to be left alone. Not in a false ‘please invite me’ but in a real way. I do have a soft spot for topDraco (I think I am only one) But you Draco didn’t feel squishy and like he would never meet Harry on Harry’s level. I can see a real equal relationship.

 

Your Harry was good as well. The fact that was willing to let Draco says that he does see Draco as an equal.

 

This way just very well done. Thank you I really enjoyed this.



Author's Response: oh wow.  This is the second super thoughtful review I've received from you and I'm so touched.  I just went to look up who you are and realize that we do sort of know each other on LJ (friends of friends)- I friended you over there.  Thank you so so much.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2008 02:08 AM Title: Part 5

Oh, wonderful!  You caught both of their personalities so well in a way that made it believable and fun (although my one comment would be that Harry seemed surprisingly confident, even agressive, which I don't normally associate with him).  And the plot itself was well-conceived and original.  I simply can thank you enough for the grins of amusement and smiles of happiness you gave to your most happy readers!  I'll be looking for more of yours!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words.  I worked hard to put this together.  Glad it worked for you:)

Reviewer: november Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2008 11:36 PM Title: Part 5

This was awesome!  Very funny ending.  I love that you took your time in creating a little world of owl husbandry and how it relates to wizarding.

 



Author's Response: thank-u :)

Reviewer: RitaLaValerie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2008 04:53 PM Title: Part 5

Oh I enjoyed this story very much, specially Romeo and his happy ending!

Author's Response: thank you :)

You must login (register) to review.