You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hermyisbest Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 03:25 AM Title: Chapter 28

I have been on this site much longer than you have. I have read all the wonderful works of branded faithfully, solstice muse thesteppyone et al. And thats why I got so annoyed that you are levelling baseless allegations against this wonderful site and its readres. i mean in all the review reply you HAVE to say somthing about this 'pro canon' site and its readers.

 Listen, how long have you been on this site?? This site is anything but pro canon. ANd I am not saying it in a bad light. Readers and writers are free to write whatever pairing you desire. There are loads of Dramoine out here. And none of them have reviews like you have got in the starting. You have got such reviews because of your constant whining about this site and Ron. I rememberin your first chapetr you had put somthing about this in your author notes ( u might have deletd it later), which sparked off such reactions.

And what do you mean by I like 'JKR's characters' a lot? Well, sorry to burst your little bubble, there is Harry, Ron Hermione Draco..etc characters. And ALL of them are JKR's. There is nothing like your characters or mine, all of them are JKR's. If you think otherwise, then you are wrong.

And coming to Ron..Wow you do hate him with a passion dont you? You say he is immature jealous and an idiot who is not 'equal' to hermione? Is it? Who is an 'equal' to Hermione? Snape and Draco?? Now lets talk about them a bit later. At the moment lets focus on Ron.

Yes Ron did hurt Harry and made a few mistakes. But he was still a teenager and he learnt from them. And after that did he not help Harry so much? Everyone is jealeous some or the other time but the point is you dont have to sulk because of it always. ANd thats what Ron did exactly. He was always there with Harry when it mattered the most. And he leanrt from the mistakes in the end.

And about ROn mistreating Hermione. What about the other way round? Have you looked at that angle. Or are you so blinded by your hatred of ROn that you dont want to? Now dont get me wrong, Hermione is my most favorite character( you can make that out from my nick), but sometimes you felt like smacking her hard on her head. Like when she didnt believe when Ron became the prefect, her not believing Ron not able to play well without the luck potion, not beliving Ron could stun death eaters spectculalry whilst in air on a broom. And what was that thing about her reaction to Ron's perfume gift. "It's strange"?? What kind of an 'mature' girl reacts that way when your best friend gifts you a possibly romantic gift? And she always mantained that she and krum were just friends and that was a lie. She had kissed Krum and Ron had to hear it from his sister no less. So what would ron think when she invited him to the slug party, while there still was ample evidence that she might secretly still be involved with krum? Did all these things do not amount to hurting ron, a friend hermione cares very much? All I am trying to say, is not about hermione hurting ron  or ron hurting hermione more. They were teenagers trying to sort their feelings about each other out and all the things they did to humiliate each other was rather unintentional. They BOTH did mistakes(not just RON, but hermioen as well).

And you say Ron is not intellectually equal to Hermione? And that he is stupid and idiot. Just because he doesnt get as many marks as Hermione doesnt make him stupid. Heck he gets the same marks as Harry but for the dark arts (we later learn that Harry was good a dark arts and stuuf because the powerful voldermort had unwittingly transferred a part of his power to harry). Apart from that he recieved those awards in the year end for 'saving' the school along with harry at the age of 11 and 12!! Do you beleive that Dumbledore would have given them to Ron if he was just a stupid dumbass? Just because you dont score marks in school it doesnt make you an idiot ( einstien edison et al were patheitc in school). And apart from that ROn is a brilliant chess player. You know, to be a good chess palyer, you should have an exceptionally high IQ. Else you cannot play that game well. Fischer, spassky kasparov have defeated super computers (which does a zillion calculations per second). So ROn is certainly not stupid. He has intelligence but maybe it doesnt necessarily transfer to exceptional marks (mind you he gets good marks not exceptional).  

And what about the time where he said to sirius that he had to get him first if he were to touch harry (forget the bloody movie)? What about that time when he said to harry that he will come with him where ever he goes (again forget the movie)? What about the time when he tried to hex YOUR precious Draco when Draco racially abused Hermione? What about the time when the first thing he did on Tottenham road was to cover hermione with his body so that she is shielded from any death eater curses without considering anything about his own safety? What about the time when he tried to prevent hermione coming to the ministryso that she could be safe? And what about the time when he begged the death eaters to kill him instead of Hermione when the death eaters tried to take Hermione while Draco et al watched mutely?

And you say Ron is not fit enough to be with Hermione because he hurts her and he is stupid?

And you say Draco and Snape are equal to Hermione? Draco, from the tender age of 11 was a racist. He racilly abused all the muggle born and wanted Hermione dead from the second year. He was the one who called Mrs Weasly all sort of names just because the weasleys were poor. And Draco took pleasure in innocent lives being killed. He enjoyed torturing small kids under umbridge. He let many of the death eaters inside hogwarts in his sixth year and was responsible for the mnay lives being killed. And he stood mutely and watched Hermione being tortured because he was too bloody a coward about doing anything about it.And nowhere it is mentioned anything about Draco's 'intelligence' but the way he acted, I am pretty sure he was downright stupid. And snape? He again was in the dark side and was responsible of innocent deaths and was also responsible for the death of Harrys parents(and for the state of Nevilles parents as well), for he was the one to tell coldermort about the prophecy.He only turned good because lily was killed but felt no remorse about james, the longbottoms and the many muggle borns.

 And you say Ron is not worthy but Draco and Snape are? Do you even have an iota of idea how ridiculous, hypocritic and sick you sound?

Listen, i have nothing about Dramione, my points above were just a retaliation to the constant replies you gave to reviews about Ron and his worthiness to Hermione here and elsewhere. You can go ahead and stay in your own misconcpeted notion of 'Draco being worthy of hermione world'.But if you constantly whine and parade against this wonderful site and its readers, I will tell you, you have got one thing coming.

ANd I dont have to be advised by you regarding what to read. Even much before you I have known Branded faithfully et al here are wonderful writers. They are so wonderful that when YOU rant against Ron in THEIR stories,( I have seen you have done so) they wont tell you off, but rather reply with compliments. So yeah, everyone knows this site is wonderful and most of its users are good except for you. 



Author's Response:

And what am I suppose to answer to all this? I honestly thought once you let me know what you thought about my fic you would move on, obviously you can't. I'd suggest that my transgressions such as my whining and parading my tastes about JKR's characters, my objection to the pairing Hermione/Ron as well as the tenor of my answers to reviews I receive should be reported to the moderators of this site so that I'd get what's coming to me, and hopefully you'd get your pound of flesh and all would be right in the world. 

 Regarding BrandedFaithfully I can't speak on her behalf. She's been  mature, open-minded and courteous in relation to the reviews I've written about her fics. I don't believe I was in any way disrespectful or insulting in giving my opinion. In fact, my reviews are all about her amazing talent and how much I've enjoyed reading her stories. 

 I guess I have nothing more to add other than thank you for your challenging thoughts.

Elena 

Reviewer: theotherchick Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2009 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  An alternately inspiring and heartwrenching read.  Your characterizations are compelling and real in a way that so many authors miss.  The parallels between Harry and Draco are apt and the realization of the diffent paths which have led them to the same dark place...brilliant.  I find myself hoping for the confrontation with Ron but at the same time find it unnescessary,  this isn;t about vengence against Ron for his actions but rather about the healing of these broken, damaged, exceptional people.  I  am anxious for your next update, but don't rush...I'll wait for this level of quality.

Author's Response:

Welcome to my fic! And for your kind words, many thanks. You've put a smile on my face. When I finished reading the books I kept coming back to those nineteen years leading up to the epilogue. What must have gone through Harry's mind after Voldemort's defeat? It couldn't have been easy for him or for those close to him. Draco came to my mind too. A bigot, a traitor whose side lost. The picture of the Malfoys clinging to each other after the battle of Hogwarts while being ignored by those around them, all former enemies. And then I learned through reading one of JKR's interviews that Harry had interceded on their behalf so they were spared punishment. Add all that and a song from my favourite spanish speaking author and this fic was born.

If Ron makes an appearance it would not be about vengeance. Like all those involved he hasn't resolved issues regarding Hermione's betrayal, the war, etc. If he comes back he will face demons of his own which will mean more drama. If I bring him in it might mean a longer more cumbersome story. To be honest, I've been thinking about writing another story with him as the main character but in the context of this fic. I feel I should redeem him somehow and allow him some happiness. 

We'll see what my muse has in store. Thank you again.

Elena 

Reviewer: KBEETX Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2009 01:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so happy to see you continuing with this story I have enjoyed it sooooooo much.  And to rebut the most recent diatribe against your wonderful tale, IT IS FAN FICTION.  A person's opportunity to take wonderufl characters and take them to places that you envision; perhaps a different path from the original author.  I don't see your Draco being that far from canon.  He is still tortured and conflicted.  Frankly, I don't really see the Hermoine and Ron pairing.  He seems like a great character to hang with and have a beer - but to be the romantic equal of Hermione?  I don't feel it.  Keep up the good work; I love this story.

Author's Response:

I don't believe you have ever written a review for my fic so thank you very much! I don't mind comments against my story one bit. On the contrary, there's nothing like a good debate of ideas. Mind you is kind of scary when people get so angry about a work of fiction. Draco intrigued me almost from the start. As I was reading the books I compared Harry's life with Draco's. I work with kids from all walks of life and it always amazes me how some can overcome the most horrible of circumstances while others who are well taken care of, have loving parents and opportunities make the wrong choices. That's some of the background for my story. On the other hand I am also curious about the effect traumatic events have on people hence, Draco's and Harry's conflicts in my story. I agree with you about Ron.

Loved your comment and thank you again!

Elena 

Reviewer: hermyisbest Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2009 09:03 AM Title: Chapter 28

Well, I think I also stumbled upon your profile at fanfiction site, where you state that Ron is not 'worthy' of being with hermione. SO you put her with draco.

We all know, Draco wanted Hermione dead from the 2nd year. And even upunti lthe end he never really turned good. He was just a bloddy coward. I mean his mother had more balls than him. Even at the end in the room of requirement he wanted harry to be captured so that he can get into the good grace of the dark lord, not caring about the innocent lives killed. That sick nazi is worhty of Hermione? Racists are scum, and I wouldnt want any person to be stuck with them let alone Hermione.(Yes draco is a racist, and racist never change) You know, JKR had lot more brains than you, thats why she shose Ron worthy of Hermione. :)

And coming to this site being pro canon thing, I would say stop whining. I can rest assure you will not get any sympathy. Try granger enchanted, and try to write a pro ron ( I mean canon ron) fic, and more often than not you will get hate reviews. Heck one of my firend's fic had to be stopped publishing because she switched from Dramoine to romoine in the middle of her story. So its there everywhere, so I say quit with the whining. Your double game is there for everyone to see.

It's really ironic btw. Ron who overcame his insecurity and all is not worthy of hermione, but a man who wanted her dead from a young age of 12(!) and who has been brainwashed from the start of treating peaople based on their birth is worthy. What a load of codswallop..

 However sometimes I do feel for Draco fans. he as neither this evil-master that so many expected, nor did he com[pletely turn good. He was this coward and loser git, who only wanted to save his own sorry arse, completely turning a blind eye to the things happening around him. Yea I do feel for Draco fans, but only when they dont write trash like this. It must be hard, to steal a rubbish character written by a brilliant author, and turn him into all this nonsense of being 'worthy ' of hermione. So I guess some credit is indeed due to you. (yea yea..this is fanfiction, you can like whatever you like...bla bla)...



Author's Response:

Oh Wow! You do care about JK's characters a lot don't you? I can't come up with a witty, smart answer to your very insightful review; nevertheless I think I should answer it to the best of my abilities. I am not sure about people not changing their beliefs or the way they used to look at things. I know I have. And I have done it by getting burned sometimes, making huge mistakes and learning from those mistakes and by having people come into my life who taught me a few things about love, courage, self-worth, etc.  I also believe that love all of kinds (love of a child, of a friend, of a man) has the power to change the most stubborn, intolerant of persons. Fanfiction is what it is. Fiction written by fans of a book or movie, nothing else. Fanfiction is a world  of 'what ifs'. 

Was Draco a coward, a bigot and self-serving bastard? Yes he was. Was Ron a loyal, brave friend? Hell yes! Wasn't he also a selfish, immature, jealous boy and at times cruel and so self-absorbed he hurt Hermione (and sometimes Harry) more than Draco ever did just by the mere fact that he was supposed to cared for her? His mouth was ahead of his head most of the time. What about his reaction during the Tri-wizard tournament to Harry's inclusion in it? His envy was so blatant and his mistreatment of Harry, his friend, a sad telling tale of his character.  His relationship with Lavender? The horrible words he spat at Hermione during the Yule Ball? Taking off during the Horcrux hunt? His treatment of the girl he was supposed to be falling in love with was... lacking. So I decided to explore, experiment and fantasize about a different ending to one of my favourite heroines in the whole series and wrote this inconsequential fic. 

Regarding JKR's brain size compare to mine, I think she and I can claim having a brain more or less of the same weight and dimensions. One can only put some much brain matter inside a human skull. What attributes said organ has is the issue and I would never, ever assert I come even remotely close to the amazing talent she displayed when she wrote the Harry Potter series. It is a work of art and I can not express how grateful I am to her  because thanks to Harry Potter one of my sons discovered reading. 

I came to this site because my beta is close to those who run it and she encouraged me to post my fic here. She is a canon reader and someone I trust, so here I am. If I sound like I am whining it is not my intention. Why read something you disliked so much?  There are hundred of thousands of fics out there and let me tell you some people are just too good like for instance BrandedFaithfully on this site. If you want to wash off the bad taste my fic left in your mouth go and read some of her stuff, she is just amazing.

Thank you for your challenging thoughts. Happy reading! 

Elena 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2009 08:54 AM Title: Chapter 28

wow I loved this chapter..i'm so happy that he was able to talk to his mother and try to put his life back together...i do so hope you post a new chapter soon. you made us wait a longe time for this one.

Author's Response:

My dearest 'iris m' you are so generous with your comments! My apologies for the long wait regarding updates. Life gets in the way of my playing time. My poor broken Draco is trying but now that Hermione knows about his slip I don't know how these two are going to find their way back. That's the fun about writing though; one never knows where the characters want to go. Thanks again!

Elena 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 04:00 PM Title: Chapter 26

Personally, I love Harry/Ginny, so I'll never complain about an all Harry/Ginny chapter!!

Author's Response:

Truth be told I am a bit indifferent to the Harry/Ginny pairing. I don't dislike Ginny at all. In the books she was pretty much ignored but the few instances Ginny was given the opportunity to speak, she was a determined, self-confident and very brave young woman. Sometimes I think she came out better than Hermione who for all her qualities Jk diminished so that we all could accept Ron as the 'man' in her life but I know having such thoughts in this site is kind of sacrilegious (And I do like Hermione!).  The reason why I'm including this pairing is because of Harry and Hermione's friendship and in the context of my fic there's no way I can refrain from exploring that relationship and its impact on Hermione and Draco. The other reason is Harry and the trauma he must had gone through after all was said and done. Sort of a comparison with Draco's own trials. Sorry for the long answer.  Thanks again for taking the time to leave a comment, much appreciated.

Elena 

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 03:47 PM Title: Chapter 25

Awesome chapter! 

I can't believe I fell behind on this!!



Author's Response:

What nice words! Thank you!

 Elena 

Reviewer: minxocomaniac Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2009 07:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter, loved the description of the reunion between Draco and his mother, his moving confession and when he showed John Albus' picture proudly... there's still a lot ahead and I'm so looking forward to it! Really great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm aware this site is very much into canon and loyal to the Golden Trio so having someone not only bothering to stop and take a look at my fic but actually reading it and enjoying it is... well, amazing! Welcome to my fic by the way. Being this your first comment I assume you are a recent reader. Narcissa was a bit of challenge for me, more so the reunion of mother and son, I guess I didn't do it so badly. You are correct in assuming there's still a lot ahead. Thanks again!

 Elena 

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 08:26 PM Title: Chapter 27

Oh, I was so excited to see another chapter was up!

I love the whole depiction of Hermione's parents.  So often in stories they are left out or kind of left in the background.  I just love how you portray them.  This whole story is so different from those I've read.  I love it.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear from you! In the books Hermione wasn't that close to her parents. They were barely mentioned. It was a rather distant, cold relationship. But where does a pregnant, lonely young woman go to for support first if not to her parents?  I like John and Candice. Writing Candice is lots fun because she doesn't hold any punches. Many thanks for your kind comments.

 

Elena 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 07:21 PM Title: Chapter 27

wow this chapter so rocked, i hope you get another one up soon. i hope draco gets whats coming, but nothing to bad just....a little so our girl feels better and he understands that she is hurting too. by the way good work i love this story.

Author's Response:

My faithful iris m you always brings a smile to my face. Glad you approved what you read. I couldn't keep Hermione as a submissive woman on love. She had decided to fight for her relationship with Draco. Too bad that what she'd learned about what happened with the woman at the bar might make it harder for both them. I haven't started writing the next chapter, mostly because I am trying to finish translating chapter 16 of this fic to Spanish. Once again, much obliged. Hugs,

 Elena 

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 05:09 AM Title: Chapter 26

Wow!  I am totally enthralled.  I could not stop reading this story!  You weave a great tale.  I will be looking forward to more updates.  Great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words! I have started writing the next chapter but due to lack of time  it may take a few more weeks than anticipated.  Thanks again.

Elena 

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 26

wow this was a good chapter. I just hope that everything works out. and where is draco? I do hope everything works out for him too. i hope you post soon. it took you a bit to get this one up. but it's wroth waiting for.

 



Author's Response: My one and only reviewer in this site, many thanks for sticking to my fic. Sorry it took so long. Inspiration, life and other issues conspired against my writing. I am also translating my fic to Spanish and it takes time. Where is Draco? About to visit his mother in Azkaban if you remember the last chapter. I'll try my best to have the next one up in a few weeks but can't promise anything. Thank you again for your loyalty.rnElena

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2009 03:14 PM Title: Chapter 25

omg please post the next chapter soon.... i hope draco gets it together soon. and i hope hermione too.

Author's Response:

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to read and leave a comment. I have to apologize for the long absence and can't promise an update any time soon due to increase in hours at my job and a few other balls in the air.  Yes, Draco has to get his stuff together but he has been unfaithful to Hermione; will he tell her?  Hermione and Draco want different things at the moment. He says he wants to go back although down deep he is not that sure and Hermione does not want to go back. Totally opposites at the moment. I have decided to bring Ron into the story although not sure when. I do a few paragraphs about him but nothing much.  Thanks again for your comment,

Elena 

Reviewer: sklu Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2009 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hmm...nice story, I dont know why people get worked up over a fanfic! I mean in the 'real thing' Hermione loves Ron and marries him(and rightly so, if i may add!, coz draco is such a loser/coward/wishing death to hermione and bald! in the real books :)). But draco here is kinda a different, tho i have to add not canon.Hope you post the next update soon!

Its just a fanfic guys, the author can express his/her own pairing....



Author's Response:

This is one type of review I wasn't expecting.  Obviously you are a 'canon girl'. I, on the other hand, could never warm up to the Hermione/Ron pairing no matter how much I do like Ron in the books.  Fanfiction sites gave me the opportunity to read what might have been and eventually the venue to vent my own frustration with DH' epilogue or other issues I have with the books. I wasn't aware of the  loyalty to the Hermione/Ron pairing in this site and although surprised at the first comments posted, I decided to continue posting it here anyway, call me stubborn.  The response in other sites to my story have been much better and for a non-English speaking writer like me I consider it a success of sorts.

So your generosity and open mind is reward enough for me even if you don't continue reading.  Thank you!  Chapter 25 is in its early stages. I'm a single mother of three and life can be complicated sometimes as it's the case now therefore 'my playing time' with fanfiction is reduced considerably.  I don't know when the next update will be but one thing is certain: I am not abandoning my story.

 Thank you again,

Elena 

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2009 08:34 PM Title: Chapter 5

The storyline is wonderful; the editing, not so much.  LOTS of misspellings ("conceited defeat" for example--the word you want is "conceded"), lots of places that need commas and don't have them, sentences that don't flow very well...

Author's Response:

Funny you should mention those mistakes because I was just about to edit a few of the chapters today.  Which chapter is the one with 'conceited' instead of conceded?  Commas are not my strength. At the beginning of my story I didn't have a beta plus English is not my first language, forgive me. Why attempt to write in a language I am not familiar with?  A challenge, that's all.  This a hobby where I don't have to be face to face to my readers plus, to be honest, I wasn't expecting a warm welcome.  Anyway, I shall start with my editing.  Thanks again.

Elena 

You must login (register) to review.