You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mileekhan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 04:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

When is the next chapter?? I'm dying..plzz update

Author's Response:

Next chapter is still in its early stages. A few more weeks until is finished and my beta edits it. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: emma681 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2011 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

i loved the story, is there going to be more??????

Author's Response:

Of course there is going to be more! In fact, I'm already working on chapter 42. Thanks for the compliment and for reading.

Elena

Reviewer: gotle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2011 08:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, I have to say I really enjoyed what you have so far. I found it for the first time yesterday and couldn't stop reading it. One of the things I like about fanfics is the abitliy to explore the "what ifs." I dont know why some of your commentors have been so touchy on the whole Draco vs. Ron topic. We all know how JKR finished the series is there any thing wrong with exploring having a little fun with our imaginations?? I do have one complaint though and that would be that I have read it all and now I have to wait for more :( oh well guess I have to practice some patience. I look forward to more... soon I hope.

Author's Response:

First of all welcome to my fic and thank you for the comment, it has made my day :)  Although I loved the books, there are two things I wasn't happy about: the paring of Hermione and Ron and the epilogue. My daughter introduced to fanfics and the 'what ifs' you mentioned were so many that I decided to write my own and so my fic was born. I just started writing chapter 41 so it would be weeks before it's ready for my beta to edit. My apologies, this hobby requires time which you know it's a luxury few of us can afford.  You really read the whole thing in one day? Goodness! That is the best compliment you could have given me! Again, thank you very much.

Elena

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2010 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 36

So you know completely where I’m coming from, I’m a Ron and Hermione fan (mostly Ron).  I knew after reading the second book that they would end up together.

 

Though I like stories that make Draco more “human” I decided to give your story a try.  I’m not sure your story has done so yet, Draco still has too many of his traits that made him such a bastard at Hogwarts.

 

Unless I really missed a lot in my reading Hermione threw Ron over after 7 years because he couldn’t “speak the words she longed to hear” and fell in love with Draco after watching him with is mother for a week or so. 

I don’t blame Ron for his actions, what more of a betrayal could she have done; turning to his nemesis of 7 years.  Did she even consider his mourning for Fred? 

Obviously, I don’t really like your Hermione very much.  She seems self absorbed and vindictive instead of the loving giving friend you want her to be.  The reunion with Ron as a case in point she accused and blamed; didn’t listen then threw him out.  But she will forgive Draco for his cheating with another woman; just a little worse than calling her a whore; oh, yeah Draco called her that too.  Makes no sense to me.

I did enjoy Draco’s moments with the Aislings and his reunion with his mother, I thought those were really well written, but I liked Ron’s reunion with his Mum and Harry more.

Hoping that Draco soon becomes “human” he’s working on it.  I hope all your  characters find happiness.  Thanks for an entertaining read.

P.S.  I think Hermione and Draco would have both been smart enough not to get pregnant.



Author's Response:

I know I am posting my fic in the wrong site. My beta thought it would be a good idea and frankly after so many chapters I'd feel bad if I delete it. That a fan of the pairing of Ron and Hermione has taken the time to read my fic tells me you are a very mature person. I feel like apologizing for it. Your complains about Draco are valid, my beta (another huge fan of Ron and Hermione) pointed at few of those to me. I don't give a background story as to how or when Hermione and Draco fell in love, a mistake? Maybe. The reunion with Ron, in the context of my fic, couldn't have gone any other way. It was the first time they saw each other. Hermione had just read the article so Ron coming out of nowhere threw her off.  Ron is coming back, and this time Hermione will listen. And no, Hermione didn't forgive Draco, she broke it off with him at the end of chapter 36. Thank you for your compliments, your criticisms and for being so open-minded. The good thing about fandom that there is such variety and quality we all get to read and enjoy what we like. In fact, I would like a few recommendations of fics with the Ron/Hermione pairing. Aside from BrandedFaithfully's fics no one has picked my interest. Once again thank you very much.

Remain blessed,

Elena

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2010 10:13 AM Title: Chapter 35

That was an all out Ron bashing. Hermione acted like a nut job with regards to a great many of her choices and then gets angry when people wonder why she's like she's a mental patient.

I'm starting to suspect Ron was right about ehr years ago.



Author's Response:

It was the first time Hermione and Ron saw each other after a long time and Hermione was under stress because of the article. It was never my intention to write an all out Ron bashing. I thought this first meeting between them couldn't go any other way. Ron will be back, he needs to clear the air with Hermione and this time she'll have to listen and yes, I agree with you Hermione needs someone to tell her a few hard truths.  Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a comment.

 

Elena

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 07:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very real-life confrontation!  I don't know what I was expecting, but I like this.  Hermonie doubted, frustrated, but still raging mad, and willing to do anything to protect her son.

 And what is up with Sebastian.  This is going to get interesting!

  “You haven’t heard a word I said, Hermione.”

  “I’m giving you the same courtesy you gave me three years ago. Goodbye, Ron.” She didn’t wait for an answer, she shut the door on his face.

 ohhhh - I just loved that part!  :D

 Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it! Thank you again for your compliments. I had replied to this review but something happened because it disappeared, my apologies.  Sebastian was a lot of fun to write and believe it or not having Hermione being so mean to Ron made me feel awful. Next chapters are finished but not edited so a few more weeks and I will be able to update.

Elena

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 07:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

so happy you are still working on this!  Looking forward to the next chapter.  Can't believe Harry is taking Ron to see her. . . not sure that's going to go well. . .

Author's Response:

Oh yes, I'm still working on my story although time, family and other obligations take time away from it. My betas are too busy so I decided to update regardless plus good, reliable, dependable betas are rare, very rare. Harry is kind of rushing it, isn't he?  Taking Ron to see Hermione without telling her might not be the wisest choice but I guess he is eager to have his two best friends talk. Chapter 35 is finished I just want to read it again before I post it.  Many thanks for your comment!

Elena

Reviewer: KBEETX Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 06:00 PM Title: Chapter 32

I am so enjoying this story.  I was elated to see recent updates to it.  Thank you for your talent and vsion.  I anxioysly await for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Not only for the taking the time to read but to leave a comment. I am pleased you are enjoying it.

Elena

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2010 06:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very excited to see an update to this story!  I really enjoy it.  This chapter was entirely too short for my liking!  LOL  I hope you can update again soon.  I'm anxious to see what happens when Hermonie finds out about that photo.  And what Ron does when he bothers to find out exactly what happened.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the comment. I am writing chapter 32 right now. Hermione's reaction to the article and Ron's trip back to England are going to take one or two chapters. I am working not only in what I want Hermione to feel about the article and the photo but most importantly what kind or reunion should Ron and Hermione have? I honestly don't want Ron to come out as the bad guy, so I must be careful how I portray him.  I have offered my readers from another site a snippet of the next chapter when they review, would you be interested? Email me at elenapanam at yahoo dot com if it is so. Again, much obliged for the kind words.

 Elena 

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2009 09:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can totally understand the typos when the language barrier exists.  You might want to mention that in your intro at the top so that readers will understand why there are those little skips in grammar.  That way, they'll probably overlook it and focus more on the story.  Even though I loathe the occasional "constructive" review, I try to use it to improve my writing and the same will happen with yours.  So, just keep posting and improving! Good luck!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for you advise. 'Constructive' reviews here and in the other two sites I post my fic have helped me a lot, even the mean ones. Although I've been betaless for a while, not for lack of trying let me tell you, I read and read and re-read again trying to find mistakes. I do what I can and try to have fun. Now that your fic is finished I may not be around The Pitch as often but I will make an effort to find fics in this site which might interest me. Thanks again.

Elena 

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 06:48 PM Title: Chapter 2

Hey Helena!  Just found this story of yours and thought I'd give it a read.  Interesting so far.  I'm not usually into non-canon pairings just the way you're not into Ron/Herm, but I do like stories that delve into Draco's more human side.  So, I'm going to keep reading and see how this plot develops!  I didn't know you wrote.  What a neat surprise.  I've been so busy working on my own and beta reading for others that I rarely get to just sit down and read.  So, sorry I missed you before!

Author's Response:

I am dying of embarrassment. That you, such a wonderful writer should bother with my fic, frankly I'd rather you had not found it. It's not false modesty nor am I looking for sympathy. Compare to you I really suck! My reviews have no strings attached that's why I don't promote  my fic anywhere when I comment on someone's story. Shameless as I am I dared write in English when it is not my mother tongue. Without Indie (yes, she used to be my beta until life got complicated for her) I would have been lost. She took this disaster of a story and made it into something which at least made some sense. I can imagine her rolling her eyes at what she read. Indie encouraged me to post it here at The Pitch so here I am. She also said what a wonderful writer you are and that's why I ended up reading your stories. Although the response (comments) to my fic are a mixed batch and some have been quite antagonistic I decided to keep on posting here just because I feel awful leaving the two or three interested in it abandoned, so to speak. Anyway, best of luck with your plans at screen writing, God knows you have the talent. Looking forward for more of your well thought, ingenious plots.

 Hugs,

 Elena 

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 05:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah!  Another update.

I have really gotten sucked into this story.  It really is quite different from any of the stories I have read recently.  I sure do hope Draco and Hermione are able to work on their relationship along with all their other demons that they are fighting with.  I also hope the same for Harry and Ginny.  It is true that the war really played on all their psyches and they all have some major healing to do.

Another well written chapter. I'll be looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the nice compliment. Harry and Ginny do not have as many demons to fight against as Draco and Hermione and chances are they'll come to an understanding faster than the main couple. Harry has a different frame of mind than Draco. Harry is willing to talk, at least to Hermione. Ginny resents it and Harry knows it. Draco and Hermione are much more complicated. I am writing the next one at snail pace. I am translating my fic to Spanish (my mother tongue) and posting it, not here obviously. The thing is my poor Spanish speaking readers are so far behind is shameful so I owed them big time. I need time to do it though so next update might take a while. Thank you again for your kind words and may you have a wonderful and blessed New Year.

Elena 

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2009 07:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so happy to see you have updated!  I had read this fic quite awhile ago and really enjoyed it.  I'm glad to see it moving forward. 

 As much as I don't like Harry in your story right now, after all he's been through, I can buy it.  I like how he and Hermonie are still close, and are helping each other with their struggles.  Very intrested in seeing where this goes!  Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Many thanks for the kind words. I don't believe you have reviewed before so welcome to my fic. Yeah, Harry is not the person we learned to love in the books. However I do believe that not having any idea what happened between Voldemort's defeat and the scene at the train station nineteen years later, fanfiction writers have all sort of different scenarios to work with. I can't believe there was no mental,emotional or spiritual trauma after the war. We all know PTSD exists so why wouldn't Harry, Hermione or Ron suffer from it?  Next chapter is a few pages long and needs a lot of work. Until next time and thank you!

Elena 

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2009 05:55 AM Title: Chapter 29

I was thrilled to see you updated.  I am really enjoying this story.  It is quite different from other stories I've read.  Keep up the great writing!!!

Author's Response:

I'm smiling! Just came from work and found this enthusiastic review, thanks! 

Elena 

Reviewer: EJAUS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 03:37 PM Title: Chapter 28

To my suprise, I like this story.  It is most certainly AU, but once you accept the premise of the story, it can be enjoyed on its own. There are actually two premises that you have ta accept in this story.  I actually have less trouble with the Draco/Hermione love, than I do with Harry's listless life, but...accepting that.

Draco has a gift for screwing up his life,  Yes, there are people who hate him, and always will.  There are also plenty of people that are giving him 2nd, 3rd, and 4th chances.

I also think Hermione has also sold the wizarding world short.  I think she has many more friends than she realizes.  She seems to have left after a story by Rita in the Daily Prophet.  Niether she nor Draco, nor Ginny seem to know there are thoise who admire her.  Arthur I think might know more than hes saying on that score, 

It also makes sense that Ron would be abroad.  He has had his heart, not just broken, but shattered. Romania is a wonderful choice.  I doubt there will be a happy reunion between Ron and Hermione.  I do hope Ron has found some peace.

We still don't know exactly what Hermione was going to explain to Ron and Harry three years before. Obviously it was about Draco, but what was she going to say?  What did she think would have possibly made a difference to Ron?



Author's Response:

I guess Harry's behaviour would disappoint more people than Hermione's would. I did a bit or reading about PTSD because I couldn't conceived that all involved not only in the last battle but in the years leading to it would come out of it without some mental damage. Plus in the wizarding word as far as JKR's books are concern looking after the emotional well being of its citizens was totally absent. No psychologist to speak of, social workers, a government agency looking after the well being of abused children, etc. Nothing. So when one crashed and burned one was pretty much alone and at the mercy of lady luck. All these thoughts came after I read the last book and found myself asking, what the hell happened to all of them 'the day after?'

Regarding your statement about Hermione selling short the wizarding world. In the context of my fic everyone close to her was pretty much dealing with her betrayal, the aftermath of the battle and of course their inner conflicts. Hermione Granger taking the stand during Draco's trial was a hard pill to swallow. Finding out she was pregnant and thinking about facing the wrath of the wizarding world once it was known she was going to have Draco Malfoy's baby pushed her to make that desperate move. You are right Arhur knows more than he is saying but so does Harry.

Ron is someone I keep going back to as I am writing. I don't hate the guy at all but how could I write him in the context of this fic without he and Hermione having a confrontation? In fact, as I mentioned before I was thinking of writing a fic with Ron as the protagonist and in relation to this fic. I want him to find a girl worthy of him, a feisty one. 

What was Hermione going to say three years ago? Well, she wanted them to understand how it all happened. I think somewhere in the first ten chapters, 7 or 8, I am not sure Hermione tells Ginny a bit about what she was going through during that time. She acknowledged that Draco wasn't going to be accepted by them. What hurt Hermione the most is that those close to her thought she had betrayed her ideals and the she somehow had switch sides when she never did. She fell in love but not once did she justified Draco's actions. Anyway this has gone long enough. I thank you very much for taking the time to write such an insightful comment.

Elena 

You must login (register) to review.