You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2009 01:36 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

great update

Author's Response: Ooo, short and sweet, but much appreciated!  Take Care.

Reviewer: boomer09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 07:42 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

I can't wait to read more. I love the Ron and Hermione interaction. Great job.

Author's Response: Dear boomer - THANKS so much!!  Good to hear from you!

Reviewer: harry2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 02:42 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

Another wonderful chapter!  Man, Ron was really depressed in the beginning of the chapter, wasn't he?  The publiic health student in me wanted to say, "Stay positive Ron, your mental state can really make or break you in an illness!".  Oh, and you are such a tease. I just knew that Hermione and sick!Ron were going to get it on.  Goodness, they've been through so much.  Carrow escaped, Diane captured, Ginny's revelation...the goods just keep on a'coming!



Author's Response: I agree with you!  Keeping a positive mental attitude is SO important and in Ron's case, he hadn't come to realize how his absence could mean so much to so many people.  Hermione is truly giving him the will to live now, I think just as he had given her the same before.  Starting to wrap things up although there's still a bunch of action to come.  So, keep reading and tell me what you think!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 01:19 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

well well well...ginny went and came back and with something to work with. ron got eveything off his chest...and harry is working to get the job done.... best chapter to date... i dont feel as if you left me hangging with nothing but screams... i do hope to see another chapter soon. i just know john is going to help us out... i so hope so anyway.



Author's Response: Did I give you a little relaxation this time?  Nothing like deathbed confessions and a little hot sex to repair a sagging relationship, huh?  John's part is still rather interesting.  You'll have to tell me what you think about him in another few chapters.  Thanks, iris!!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 09:14 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

Thanks for the update!  I am so happy to finally see Ron and Hermione able to tell one another how they truly were feeling about one another.  Now I am hoping Ron will fight that virus and get well and Hermione gets her magic back.

Author's Response: Dear amreader, I'm smiling at your comments.  I feel like saying "I know something you don't know" with that annoying sing-songy voice.  I'd better button my lip for now.  Thanks for the review and I'll look forward to hearing from you after another few chapters and see what you think THEN!

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2009 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

I'm so happy to see you have updated and given us a bit of relief with the angst! My oh my, it was a long time coming!! LOL, so happy to have a happy Ron and Hermione chapter, but still, please no more parasite scenes, I keep getting the creepy crawlies! My skin is prickling and itching...like that sensation you get when you think about ants....yikes! Scary!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had the same creepy crawlings just writing it!  I think Ron is healing up now...should be parasite free.  I think you'll see a much more cohesive couple now.  Glad you're enjoying it.  Thanks so much for writing to me!

Reviewer: gretadele Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2009 02:45 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

I just wanted to let you know I've relaly enjoyed your story. I can't wait til the next chapter! These stories are the only things that are getting me through studying for my boards!

Author's Response: Dear gretadele, Thanks!  Glad I can help give your brain a break now and then.  Hope you pass with flying colors!!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 06:10 AM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

I was so happy to see an update for this story.  Another great chapter!  All these twists and turns makes for a fantastic read.  It's great. Sorry to hear/read about the death in your family.



Author's Response: Dear am, Thanks so much!  I like the twists and turns.  I like them from other authors and so I like to throw them back at you.  I think it makes for an interesting story.  Thank you for the kind comments.  Tomorrow will be a hard day.  Take care.

Reviewer: thebutcherswife Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

I'm going to confess i did blush abit when Hermione had her rage naked..lol..poor Harry, and YEH for Ron and Hermione they actually had an "aww" moment. This chapter gave me no answers only more questions, but I'm waiting patiently.

Author's Response: Hey!  Thanks for reading!  You know, that scene had been jumping around in my head since I started writing this story and it took a long time before I got to the correct spot to actually insert it.  Ron and Hermione will have some more of those "moments" soon, so, stay tuned!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 06:39 PM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

omg omg omg....I was screaming in my head...RUN GINNY RUN FASTER. so freaking out... so ass wipe is going to let john out and he will run a-muk again, and as for our poor girl (better, sick) it's never stopping..... and what about poor ron... i'm just begging that you give us what we need in the next chapter to make him better..... but the strangest thing is... i feel bad for poor diane, oh i do hope she will be ok.... you keep us on the end of your little hook, knowing that your readers will bite..... damn you :) .... thanks for getting us a new chapter, and please get us a new one soon....i'm so jumpping in my sit.

Author's Response: Yes, there's lots going on right now and it's only going to get busier, but all will fall into place eventually.  Sorry to torture you along the way!  Thanks, iris!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 06:14 AM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

You know, I wouldn't mind a Muggle Hermione for a while. The subject  has picked my interest. I must admit that I have not browse for fics in this site as much as i've done in others. I found you because your writing drew me in, we used to share the same beta and the premise of your stories were too good to pass. I am not a canon reader or writer so I tend to do most of my fanfic reading elsewhere which is where I'll try to find fics with Hermione as a Muggle just out of curiosity.

I haven't mentioned how you are portraying Ron. All his insecurities, his jealousies (forgive me but in the books that was obvious), the way he came to hasty conclusions and ended up losing his temper; all of it and more you've managed very well. Meaning, I kind of like him. Not with Hermione, that I can't forgive J K. for.

 I was almost laughing with the scene in the kitchen as it unfolded. Harry's discomfort with Hermione, Molly's intrusion, Hermione's frustration. You are so good!

I enjoyed this chapter more, maybe because it was focused more on the mystery in the fic. Your talent as a writer and your amazing imagination are out of this world. Can't wait to follow Ginny to the Netherlands. Or learn more that very suspicious kidnapping. Great job!

Elena 



Author's Response: Dear Elena, I have to say that you are somewhat of a challenge for me.  I don't know why, but when I see your reviews, I read with great trepidation wondering if you'll like it.  I guess I can't see Ron and Hermione any other way that what JKR has written.  She is their creator so if they end up together, then I see that as the way it was meant to be.  Yes, they seem very different, but I've watched so many couples who are completely different end up so happy together.  So, I guess I just can't picture them apart.  I'm glad you like my portrayal of Ron.  I think he is a little bit of several of my old boyfriends before they "grew up."  I can't thank you enough for the incredible compliments.  This is not a fun week for me.  I'm sitting in a hotel right now preparing for a funeral tomorrow and so hearing something positive is such a boost.  Thanks again and I look forward to your comments down the road!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 02:05 AM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

awesome update

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  Ecstatic that you liked it!

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

So excited about your progress but I must say, this is giving me the creepy crawlies!!! LOL

Author's Response: Dear FreeRaven, Creepy Crawlies, huh?  Well, I can see how certain people and situations might do that.  It's all part of my diabolical plan <twisting mustache> to make to squirm in your seat for a little while longer.  Thanks for leaving the review.  This is the one positive thing about this week!  Take care.

Reviewer: harry2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 09:10 PM Title: Chapter 21 - For Better or For Worse

Ahhh,  your updates have become the official start of the weekend for me.  Man, I just want to give ron some magical tamiflu so he can get better.  As always, great update, these twists and turns are killing me though.  And man, did Hermione ever scare me when she attacked Ron!  Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks harry2fan!  Glad to be a bright spot in  your weekend.  It's guaranteed there will be more twists and turns before we're done.  If you don't mind, I'm going to borrow you to respond to all my readers.  I've had a death in the family and I have to leave town tomorrow.  So, not sure if I'll be able to respond to all the reviews for a little while, but I want to thank everyone in advance for leaving them.  I'll look forward to reading all of them as soon as I can find a moment.  Hope everyone has a good week!  Laurie

Reviewer: Sparrowreed Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2009 07:54 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Fantastic story... I can't wait to see what happens next!  :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Sparrowreed!  I just posted another chapter.  So, let me know if you like it!

You must login (register) to review.