You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: boomer09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2009 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

Oh my goodness, I was just thinking about this story and then this chapter appeared. That was amazing!! I hope that Ron is okay. Great cliffhanger. I can't to read more. Great job! I loved it!!

Author's Response: Dear boomer - sorry to leave you with a little cliffy, but hope you enjoyed what led up to it!

Reviewer: shieldmaiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2009 09:18 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Putting Things Right

Wow!

Great chapter:)



Author's Response: Dear shieldmaiden - Thank you!!  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: shieldmaiden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 09:58 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

I just stumbled upon this story today and I eagerly devoured each and every chapter!

Fantastic work, and I look forward to your continuation of the story:)



Author's Response: Dear shieldmaiden, Welcome to my world!!  I adore hearing from new readers!!  I hope you'll find the rest of the chapters just as yummy!  Thanks so much.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 03:30 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

WOW WOW WOW!!!!!! OMG YOU LEFT ME HANGING AGAIN.... that whole ron and john thing is killing me, john is out of hie flippin nut-nut. i feel bad for him but at the sametime i just wish he would get hit by a train. it's crazy...loved the chapter and I will be looking for the next one. thanks for all the hard work you do..it puts a smile on all our faces, and crazyness in our heads...iris :)

Author's Response:

Dear iris, I actually did a little research into mental health issues before writing about John, but I don't think he really fits the mold of any certain type.  His father had a lot to do with the way he acts.  He hates him and yet he's like him in so many ways.  So, in essence, he hates himself.  I imagine that has to be a tough thing to deal with.  I'm so glad to hear I've made you smile and maybe made you cry now and then and put you on the edge of your seat.  Yea!  It worked!!  Thanks and watch for more soon.

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 03:45 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

Sorry for not reviewing this story in so long but work has kept me from doing so.

Now i'm loving this story and i can't wait to see more of it, as usual but i must say that Hermione dissapoints me, i mean i understand her desire to catch Carrow and end all the ordeal and also the intent behind her actions but hasn't she learned anything? Couldn't she have found a way to get a message to Ron stating her reasons, after she left him at home all alone and feverish and pretty much in pain?

She keps saying that she misses him and she doesn't want to loose him but once again she decides to go against his wishes. YES he wasn't aware of all the facts but we are talking about a man who is watching his life slip away from him slowly and within be able to do anything and while doing so he sees his new found gf, having TWO meetings with her former ex-lover who did everything to hurt her.

I know the time was of the essence and they couldn't waste it but Hermione Granger the brilliant which she is couldn't have found a way to appease Ron's fears before doing what she did? IMO she could because i do think she is brilliant i just don't think she puts Ron's feelings above her own or above what's right. She loves him dearly, but she still won't place him first.

Ron on other hand, fights against anything and anyone to protect her. Tries to show her that she is the most important thing in his life, even puts his own feeble health at risk to be there for her and what does he get? He gets a girl who just won't commit to him like he does.

I want to say that i'm sure they will amend things, they are R&HR after all but how would Hermione feel for instance if Ron had left her at home sick and tired and gone out to have secret meetings with Diane? Yeah she wouldn't be jumping of joy and would want him to be honest with her from the get go.

Sorry for the long post but i do feel Ron usually never gets the same type of commitment from her (she has proven in the past that she will follow her convictions before anything else) that she gets from him.



Author's Response:

Hey Sandrinha!  Wow, what a post!  Thanks!  You have a couple of good points, BUT (there always has to be a 'but', right?) I would have a couple of counter points.  Actually, Ron DID run off and have a meeting with Diane while Hermione was sick.  Yes, it was before they had reconciled, but they have each, in their own way, tried to wrap up the loose ends and finish with the old part of their lives before attempting to move on.  Truthfully, I don't think Hermione's intention was to visit John for that purpose.  However, picture yourself standing there being told that you had to go NOW or the man who holds the clue to the health and well-being of your entire world is going to be gone and he won't speak to anyone but you.  Meanwhile, you have a doctor personally attending to your love and you know he'll be dead asleep in no time and you'll be able to see him and reinforce your feelings the minute you get back.  Think about it...Hermione thinks she'll be gone for 30 minutes and back to check on Ron.  She doesn't know that he's there watching so she has no reason to think that he's hurt by her going, only that he's being protective.

Don't worry, all will be set right.  And I think you're going to see that level of commitment you are looking for in Hermione.  Keep reading.

 

Thanks again and take care! ~Laurie

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 07:41 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

I can't wait until John is out of the picture. Creepy! What's going on with Diane? I wonder if Arty got hold of the serum and is testing it with the poor girl. And of course Ron acts without thinking. Risking infecting people and not trusting Hermione, who by the way has always been smarter and much more cool headed than him. Forgive me, I have tried not to express my feelings regarding one of the couples in your fic. So I'll move on.  I never heard of Simply Undeniable or Checkmate. I do know what a frustrating experience is trying to get one's fic approved by moderators a bit too eager and full of themselves. I had to delete my fic at Mugglenet because I couldn't deal with the rejection letters. FIrst chapter they were objecting the lack of explanation as to when and how the couple got together. First chapter! Then, it was the dialogue: I forgot the quotation marks in a few sentences! Then  something else. After three chapters I deleted my fic. Best of luck with your screen writing. You have the talent, the imagination and the will.  You mentioned I am a bit of a challenge to you. I hoped I have not offended you. I apologized if it is so. Great chapter! Thanks for the update and keep them coming! Elena 

Author's Response: You'll hear a bit more about all of the other characters soon.  No, please feel free to make any comments you like.  I totally agree that Ron often acts without thinking, speaks without thinking, doubts himself and others.  He has a lot of flaws, but underneath it all, I think he is a loving, caring, intelligent person.  And I think Hermione, who has always been so attracted to education and ambition, is now finding out that the qualities underneath are just as valuable.  And don't worry, you haven't offended me.  It's been more like a mission to keep you entertained and wanting you to come back.  So, I hope I've succeeded.  Simply Undeniable and The Quidditch Pitch are both great sites, run by good people and I'm proud to be associated with both.  My screenplay is coming along nicely.  More to come soon!!  Take care and enjoy the Labor Day weekend - assuming you're in the U.S. ~ Laurie

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 06:37 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

Yeah, an update.  Ugggh, poor Ron and Hermione.  I am so worried for the both of them.  John really is psychotic.  I hope the portkey works.  I'll be looking forward to your next chapter.  Thanks again for such a great story!!!

Author's Response: You are SO welcome!  I'm sorry it was a little late, but I promise to get another chapter out as soon as I can.  I'm one of those people who is far too busy for my own good.  I'll try to review the next one and get it out in the next week or so.  I'm really enjoying watching how this all plays out with everyone!  Thanks again so much for writing to me.

Reviewer: boomer09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 01:52 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

Great job!! I can't wait for more. Oh and I can't wait for the romance.

Author's Response: Dear boomer, There's definitely more romance right around the corner.  So, hang on just a bit longer!

Reviewer: Grownupron Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 05:50 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Wow Hermione is such an idiot....

Author's Response: Why do you say that?

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

can't they just get rid of John?

they don't have to throw him off a cliff to kill him ... they could just do it to see if he floats about with all that sh*t he's sprouting



Author's Response:

I think of lot of people would like to just get "rid" of their ex, but unfortunately there are laws that prevent such things from happening.  Unless, of course, you're a deviant and I don't think our find trio fit into that category.  Does sh*t float?  Hmmm.  Might have to try that!  Thanks for the comments!  XXOO

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 09:25 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

Mmm the plot thickens. Now Ron needs to be the one reassured :)

Author's Response: Ron just happened in at the wrong moment, didn't he.  And Hermione doesn't even know he was there!  Yikes!  Thanks, juice.

Reviewer: shieldmaiden Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 08:14 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Demanding Attention

I just stumbled upon this story today and I eagerly devoured each and every chapter!

Fantastic work, and I look forward to your continuation of the story:)



Author's Response: Wow, that's great, shielfmaiden!  I love to hear from new readers!  Thanks for leaving me a note and I hope to hear from you again in the future.  Take care.

Reviewer: juice14 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2009 09:44 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

Wow what an intense story! Complex plot and very self-sacrificing Ron! That bit about giving up his magic is incredible... a bit corny but hey its still a big sacrifice for love. Looking forward to the finish!

Author's Response: Dear juice14, Thank you so very much!  I had hoped to publish another chapter tonight, but my beta reader is in the middle of a move to a new house and she hasn't finished reviewing my latest chapter.  So, as soon as she's settled and gets it back to me I'll have it out for all of you.  Hopefully soon!  I'm just as excited as you all are!!  Take care.  ~Laurie

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 06:43 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

I really want Hermione to wash her hands of John.  No soft hearted feeling toward him any more. 

I enjoyed Ron and Hermione's closeness, I sure hope nothing else gets in there way.

Carrow has Diane and I think he's now infected with the virus.  Is Diane a pureblood?  Is she going to be infected too?

Wonderful how in order to keep Ron's nuclidites low he has to keep having sex with Hermione and then she will get better even faster.  Great how that works.

I love Ron in this chapter showing his brilliance and how much he love Hermione warmed my heart.



Author's Response: Dear KaL, You're very insightful!  I have to say that I really struggled on what to do with John for quite a while.  He could have gone one of two ways, but I'm pretty happy with how it all turned out.  Thanks so much for leaving me the note.  More to come soon!  Take is easy.

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2009 03:25 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Retribution

Sorry for the delay in reading this. I do like this fic best. So many variables, from the virus, Arty and the criminal investigation to the suspense of never knowing where you'd take us. Is the only I keep coming back. I don't like repeating myself but you are truly an amazing writer and although you know of my misgivings about one of the pairings I am glad I found you here. By the way, is the only place you write?

I hope you're feeling better after the funeral you mentioned. This hobby may help you I know it does to me.

Until next time,

 Elena 



Author's Response: Thanks so much Elena!  You give me all kinds of warm fuzzies with those compliments.  I liked writing even when I was quite young, but I never could figure out how to start.  I think when I found this whole world of fan fiction (and being that I liked the HP series so much) this gave me a means to start.  Right now I'm only published on this site and on Simply Undeniable.  I've tried Checkmated a couple of times and each time I get the same "form letter" email back from them that they don't find my plot believable.  So, I've just given up on submitting anything else to them as they are too frustrating to deal with.  I also published one story on (hmmm...thinking) Fanfiction.net I believe, but I don't go there much so I'm probably out of date.  I'm moving on a bit and am trying my hand at screenwriting now.  The story I'm working on actually has quite a bit of potential and I have a partner with connections to those that might make it happen.  So, we'll just see.  I'm working on some original fiction also, but I do have a whole folder of HP story ideas.  So, you never know.  Thanks...funeral was rough, but we're all moving on.  Take care!

You must login (register) to review.