You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hermionenessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Full Circle

Oh, my god! That was great! I laughed, I cried, I felt so excited for the two happy couples, and the ending was just...wow. I thought for sure she was pregnant early on, but at least the two know now that they both want the same things. yay.

Author's Response: Dearest nessie, Thanks so much!  I'm just thrilled you liked it!  I was worried that some people would be really bummed that she wasn't pregnant, but I just thought that it would be so much to handle at this early stage in their relationship that it was better not to have that happen right now.  Epilogue coming soon and I think you'll like that as well. 

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2009 04:59 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

Wow we really are getting closer to the end aren't we? *sniff* Oh well i'm sure you'll end this fantastic story on a very good note, with or without magic Ron&Hermione have each other and that's the most important.

Btw is it just me or are chapters 27 e 28 identical lol? I think you doubled posted.



Author's Response: Yes, it double posted.  I asked the Captains about trying to fix it, but if I delete one of them, I'll lose any reviews that are attached to it.  So, I guess I'll have to leave it and just add the other one at the end.  It'll have to be out of order a bit.  Thanks for the sweet comments and I'll look forward to hearing from you at the end!

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 01:02 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

I really liked this chapter and the possibility of a sequel to the story that could follow, if you were so inclined to write a sequel.

Author's Response: Oh, you tease!!  You're just tempting me, aren't you?  I'll see if the muse strikes me in the future.  Take care, kareem!

Reviewer: boomer09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 09:41 AM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

Wonderful chapter! I like that even though Ron lost his magic he has no regrets because of his love for Hermione. I hope that the magic will return though, but I could see them living a happy life without it. Great courtroom scene, I felt so bad for Hermione. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, boomer!!  Yes, it was difficult for Hermione and also for Diane, but hopefully Carrow is done with his reign of terror.

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 06:49 AM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

JUSTICE!!!  Poor Hermione.  The victim always seems to get the worst of it, but I am glad things are turning out the way they are.  Hermione is one tough cookie.  I am still hoping that by some miracle Ron gets his magic back (although even if he doesn't, I can see that Hermione will always stick by him and teach him how to live as a muggle).  Ginny was also really tough in this chapter.  I cracked up at the scene with Harry and Ginny being 'caught' by Mason.  Too funny!

Thanks again for a GREAT STORY!!!  I really do hope you'll share more of your stories with us sometime in the future.  I know I'll be looking forward to it.



Author's Response:

Just wait, you'll like the ending!  I liked that part with Mason, too!  Well, I have some good news.  I went back to look over a bunch of other stories that I've either written years back and never finished or just never published and I came across one that suddenly intrigued me.  So, I'm going to try and do some editing and some additional work on it and I'll put it out.  I like when I actually get excited about an idea.  It won't be as long as Renaissance, but I think it'll be a really neat little plot concept.  So, watch for that sometime soon.  It may end up being after the holidays before I can get it out.  Thanks so much for your interest and I hope to hear from you again soon!!

Reviewer: Tryntee13 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 05:50 AM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

I went to sleep at 1:30AM because I could not stop reading this story! it is amazing and you are so talented.  i love the way you strengthened R/H relationship with her illness. John was a bastard and crazy but I'm glad he did the right thing. You developed Carrow into a really great psycho villan. Great job and I look forward to reading more of your work!

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2009 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

Great Update -

This Carrow guy is so disturbing - I like how Ginny got the stripping of his magic into his sentance.  I can't help wondering though - maybe they can transfer his magic to Ron & Hermione? *smiles*

You write so well and are wrapping up all the loose ends nicely - that can't be easy with an epic story like this one.  I can't wait for the next couple of chapters - although it will be bittersweet seeing it end.

Cheers!

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2009 09:57 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

double posted but wonderfull way to begin wrapping up the story.  Can't wait for chapter 28 and the epologe

Author's Response: Dear fireball, I'll do a double reply - thanks!  thanks!

Reviewer: ykickamoocow Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2009 07:02 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

I really like this story as it is well thought out and very interesting. I can't help that think that Hermione is pregnant (as she did throw up and you did hint at that possiblity a few chapters ago).

Anyway thanks for putting in so much time and effort with this story as it has been a pleasure to read. I really hope you continue to write more Ron/Hermione fan fiction as you are clearly very good at it (and the more talented writers writing Ron/Hermione fan fiction the better).

I'm really looking forward to the last few chapters to see how you sum things up.



Author's Response: Okay, first I have to say I'm chuckling at your screen name.  Very cute.  I don't think I've heard from you before.  So, "nice to meet you!"  Thanks for reading and taking a minute to leave me some comments.  I do enjoy writing and this story was a real passion for me ever since the idea came into my head.  Hope you'll like the ending.  Please let me know.  Take Care!

Reviewer: hermionenessie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 27 - And Justice For All

glad to see carrow's going to rot in jail for the rest of his miserable life. can't wait for the next chapter, though i'll be sad that it's over.

Author's Response: Oh, it gets better.  You're going to love the ending for Carrow!!  snicker...snicker...  Thanks for the review nessie!!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 05:57 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

Another GREAT chapter.  I too am a fan of the scene with Ginny watching Ron and Hermione. 

I am SO HAPPY that Carrow was finally caught (hmmm, I wonder if he'll survive his illness).  Although I sitll don't really like Diane, she did go through a horrible experience.  I just hope for her own sake she doesn't get involved with John.  

It seems like you are getting close to an end?  I know I'll miss this story once it's finished, but I know, all good things must come to an end.



Author's Response: Sadly, yes.  There are two more chapters plus a pretty meaty epilogue.  So, almost three full chapters to go.  Still lots of excitement to be had by all!  Regarding Diane, I find her more as misunderstood, probably a bit spoiled, but now discovering how the world really ticks.  I think she might find redemption in an unlikely way.  Carrow - yes, I know we all hope he rots in hell...but just wait for it.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 12:07 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

This may sound like a broken record but this was an amazing chapter. I truly enjoyed the scene while Ginny read with Ron and Hermione exchanging glances. The tension in the room was very well described. As I was reading I thought how much I am going to miss this fic. Truth be told I have not explored this site much, mostly because of reasons you already know so once I finish with your fic I guess I'll have to wait and see what else you'll come up with.

Elena 



Author's Response: Elena, that's such a nice compliment.  You have NO idea!  I always feel sort of down after I finish a story.  So, I imagine I'll feel the same with this one.  Life is so hectic right now.  I have two teenage daughters that keep me busy and I'm starting a side business in addition to my "day job", plus volunteering on two boards and then all the writing.  It's amazing I get all of it done, but it's just so enjoyable!  I'm sure something else will strike me in the not too distant future.  I hope that I'll hear from you and all the other readers at some point in the future.  So, thanks again for all your incredible support, thought provoking ideas and opinions.  They truly make this a fantastic experience!  ~Laurie

Reviewer: anmylica Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

Very good chapter.  I hope we can get a new update soon!

Author's Response: I'll have another out in a couple of weeks.  Thanks so much for taking a minute to leave me the note.  It's great to hear from you!

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 06:30 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

Outstanding Update-  My favorite scene was Ginny watching Ron & Hermione together, great stuff.  The money exchange scene was fantastic, all the Aurors working together and Harry's spell - WOW.  Finally, the end scene with the 4 was sweet.

I am so enjoying this story - I'll be sad to see it end, but I can't wait for the next update!  Let the healing begin *grins*



Author's Response: You know, that scene with Ginny watching Ron & Hermione was a late entry.  I had the chapter written, but when I went back to read it over, it just felt like something was missing and then I got this vision in my head of watching the two of them and not knowing what they were saying and yet feeling so much just from watching their actions and expressions.  Suddenly, Ginny's view from the dining room table seemed like the focus of the household and I rather like how that scene turned out.  Sounds like you did, too.  So, yea!  Yes, I'm sad to see it end as well.  I have so many ideas in my head for stories, but am also so busy with work and family and well...if you saw my calendar, you'd know what I mean!  I may write some more HP stuff in the future when I get some time.  I almost feel like I'll be missing all of you, my friends, if I don't put more out and get a chance to hear from you all!

Reviewer: boomer09 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2009 02:58 PM Title: Chapter 26 - Torture and Tactics

That was excellent!! You did such a great job. I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response: Thanks so much!  I appreciate it!

You must login (register) to review.