You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: PureBlood Muggle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2009 03:38 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

*GASP*

OMG I'm so glad that I was right and Ron's okay and Hermione's recovering but holy crap - you really like putting them through their paces no? I'm hoping Harry's on his way - shouldn't his wand be vibrating cos of the restraining order? Holding out hope that Harry gets them outside his home and they don't get to make off with Hermione!!

 I'm off on holidays in a week for 6 weeks and don't know if I'll get to go online!!!! I'll miss the updates! This really put a smile on my face today. My son's 1st birthday AND a great story update.

 THANK YOU! 

PS: Those worms - nasty. I shall try to Scourgify my brain now... 



Author's Response: Well, Happy Birthday to your boy and I hope you have fun on your holiday!  I guess at least you'll have something to look forward to when you get back.  Take care!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2009 10:56 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

ugh, compared to the last chapter this one was rather ... nasty&sick

 

but still well written!!!



Author's Response: Yes, it was kind of gross, but you have to take the good with the bad.  Thanks!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 01:26 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

OMG WHERE DID HE GO? thanks for helping hermione....load off my mind i can tell you that... they so did it, i was so so so so happy, (dancing around the room, jumping up and down) now lets get ron better, or is there a baby and ron dies? oh goodness, now I'm freaking alittle, but i will be ok..why well you are getting our girl better. and thank you for not letting john or that other asswipe show up... I HATE JOHN MORE THEN ANYONE IN ANY STORY...i do too. hope to see the naxt chapter soon.

         iris m



Author's Response: Iris, he went just where you think he went.  Where would he go for help?  And yes, our most hated villains are going to cause more trouble so hang tight.  Thanks so very much for the review.  I love imagining your thoughts and where they are going.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

I read and reviewed over at SU, because I was too impatient to wait for the update over here.  Buuuutttt...Now, I read it here, too, because I am mad for this chapter!  I love the opening set-up.  I can just feel myself immersed in the stillness of the wee hours of the day and there's just such a wonderful portent of SOMETHING to come.  Strong work there.

Ron's dream also impressed me.  I think it's hard to write something believable dreamlike.  Too many of us end up with something like a story.  I liked the surreal, yet still somewhat lineal aspect of Ron's fevered dream.  Especially Fred being there on top of his own grave, and the pink roses.  I think you did a great job of including Ron's fears in that dream.  And I'm going to take the pink roses as a symbol of the daughter to come.

The whole update was just smashing; but, I know I adressed other bits on SU, so will leave off babbling for now!



Author's Response: You are more than happy to review on both sites!!  I have absolutely no objections!  :)  Yes, dreams are sometimes hard to write.  They're usually so disjointed and yet have some kinds of a theme to them.  Take care and I can't wait to hear from you again!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 07:26 AM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

awesome update

Author's Response: Dear Sternbetrachter - First of all, you have to explain to me the meaning of your name.  It has me very curious!  Thank you so much for leaving me a comment.  I'll try to keep more awesome updates coming in the future <wink, wink>.

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 07:04 AM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

I’m sad and disappointed.  I really thought Ron was saving himself for Hermione.  After chapter 1 where Diane was all over him but they hadn’t “gone all the way” I really thought he just couldn’t be with anyone else.  I thought he wanted/needed to be with Hermione (or at least someone he loves)and now I find he’s had a couple of one night stands.  Sad… just so sad.

 

I may have to re-evaluate my thoughts about Diane being a slag.  Maybe she knew Ron had one night stands and felt there was more to their relationship since he cared enough about her to take it slow and he gave the a key to his house (address to his floo).  Ron seems to be the slag not Diane.  And no being lonely doesn’t cut it; Hermione was lonely too and she saved herself for Ron. Some things are too precious to give up so easily.

 

(and yes, this is one of my pet peeves - Ron screwing around while Hermione remains the vestal virgin waiting for Ron to deflower her, yuk)

 

You wrote the love making between Ron and Hermione beautifully but it seemed  bittersweet to me.  I was glad they told each other “I love you” but I wanted more detailed sharing (talking) between them.  Instead the tension was back; Hermione covered herself up, which understandable since she feels like she looks so “ugly” since she’s half starved, but then Ron got up dressed and left.  It left me feeling like nothing had been settled between them.  I was very glad to see that their bonding seems to be helping Hermione so quickly.

 

I can’t believe Healer Parker and Ginny let Ron go off on his own especially when they didn’t know how the virus would affect Ron after the bonding.  Healer Parker knew how healthy men reacted to that kind of bonding not to mention someone with an unknown virus.  Someone needed to keep tabs on him. 

 

Now he has a raging fever and a dream I don’t understand, why he is blaming himself for Hermione’s death but in the future, I don’t get it.  Is the virus killing him or is his body fighting it off now that he has less magical nuclidites for the virus to feed on., or is this one of the side effects Parker talked about?  I just hope the name he called into the floo was Ginny’s and that Parker is still there looking after Hermione so that Ron gets the help he needs quickly.

 

I want to see everyone healthy and hunting down bio-terrorist John and his wicked cousin.

 

I don't know what you were worried about with this chapter, you did a wonderful job. Did I tell you I hate cliffhangers?  My mind runs wild with different scenarios; which usually end up wrong, but that don’t stop me.  Please if at all possible update soon.

 



Author's Response: Wow, Kal!  I nearly flipped when I saw the length of this review!  Hmm...let's see how to respond to some of your comments.  On Ron saving himself - believe me, I thought about this for quite a while.  Here are a couple of my arguments:  Ron was very upset when she left and basically sat around getting drunk quite a bit and I can tell you from real life experience that I do know how many men act when they're drunk.  I don't think he made any conscious decision to do what he did.  I even explain that he gave Diane his Floo address while drunk, but after he sobered up, he realized his mistakes, both in giving her the address and in his previous lack of self-control so he was much more determined to hold off on doing that again with Diane.  I tried to make it clear that Ron was not running around in a series of one-night stands.  It was only once or twice in a four year period and both of them when he was in a bad place emotionally.  Besides, on a more technical level, having Ron be a virgin could bring all kinds of complications into an already complicated situation with them trying to complete the bonding.  Next:  No, they weren't going to have some big detailed discussion, not with Hermione being as sick as she was and with Ron dealing with so much worry and doubt.  He just wanted to get her better and at the same time still suffered with doubts on whether she really even wanted him.  And remember, Hermione is still struggling with those words from Diane and what she's seen and heard and thinks that he's only doing this as a friend, out of pity, despite what he says.  Part of that explains why the sudden cool down at the end.  The other part is Ron's exhaustion.  He's not feeling well at all right aftewards.  He just wants to go and lay down and not burden Hermione with more when she's already so bad off.  Ginny and Parker didn't forget about him, but I don't think they realized he'd have such a quick and violent reaction or they would have stayed by his side.  All of your other questions I will leave for you to figure out in future chapters.  I'm surprised you didn't find the little quirky link between the dream and what was said earlier.  Thanks so much for writing me such a long review.  Sorry you hate the cliffhangers, but I have to keep you all wanting for more!!  Have a great weekend and take care!

Reviewer: catlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

This was really ackward and sweet and the same time. I liked the "to her"/"for her" bit.

Oh but another cliffhanger. The imagery of him stumbling about with powder and plaster and flames there at the end had a pretty cinematic quality to it. Checking back daily for updates!



Author's Response: Yes, I know, I'm mean and evil <twisting mustache>.  Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: harry2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 09:18 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

I was waiting on this chapter.  You handled their 'bonding' beautifully.  It was kind of tough for me to visualize at first, with Hermione being so fragile and all, but it turned out to be lovely, serene even.  And the cliffhanger with Ron....you are soooo bad! :)  Great chapter, please don't take too long to update :)

Author's Response: Thanks much.  I had to keep reminding myself that she was fragile and yet, the strengthening potion was starting to work at some point in the process.  So, I tried to gradually give her a bit more umph!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 05:17 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

Ugggh, what a cliff hanger!  Please don't make me wait another two weeks to find out who Ron called out to and what is going to happen to him!  And I just saw this is a 28 chapter story!  My poor nerves (in a good way).  Your story has become an addiction for me.  My kids keep asking me why I am on the computer so much (it's to see if you've updated) LOL.

As far as your worry over this chapter.... well, there was no need.  It was wonderfully written!  You did an excellent job. It seriously had my heart racing. I only wish Ron stuck around and maybe talked to Hermione a little more.  I cannot imagine how awkward it was for them though.  I so hope Ginny can help out Ron, Hermione is cured, and that horrible, awful, no good Arty (and John) get what is coming for them!

Okay, I've written way too much.  Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent!  I am soooo looking forward to the rest of this story.



Author's Response: Dear amreader - Aww, that's so sweet that you noticed my little comment.  I actually wrote the "love scene" of this story a year ago.  It was so clear in my head that I had to get it down and then over the course of the last year, I wrote all of the stuff leading up to it and after it.  I've edited so many times, it's ridiculous!  Yeah, well, my kids ask me why I'm on the computer so much (but it's because I'm writing or reading reviews!)  My oldest is standing right next to me at the moment, waiting patiently for me to go with her to the movie rental store!  So, guess I better close.  Thanks, again!

Reviewer: PureBlood Muggle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2009 03:46 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

Wow. Did I mention, WOW?

What a chapter! I don't actually know where to begin. LOVED it. So beautifully written - R and Hr interaction was just wonderful. So emotional - how could it not be - and beautiful.

But oh Ron! I sure hope he called Harry's name and that Ginny can help him! Oh the anticipation!! Can't wait to read more, as ever. Thank you SO MUCH for writing at lightning speed!

Much love, xxx 



Author's Response: Dear PureBloodMuggle - You're welcome!  I'll get more out as soon as I can.  I'm so happy you liked it.  Thank for you reviewing it for me!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 09:22 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

?????? are you just playing around with me? are you going to make me wait 10 chapters to find out how this is going to end.... oh i so hope you are messing with me...but if your not, i will still stick with you anyway, the story is too good to stay away from.

Author's Response: Iris - No, I'm not messing with you!  Honest!  I actually just finished the Epilogue last week and I was at 28 chapters + the Epilogue.  So, yes, you have a little ways to go!  I'll look forward to that very last review and hope you'll still be as thrilled!  Have a great week!

Reviewer: thebutcherswife Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 17 - A Dichotomy of Life and Love

Yes!!!*air punch*

Author's Response: As one of my other reviewers exclaimed...Huzzah!!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 04:52 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

OMG OMG OMG ....MAKE THE POTION..... YES YES YES, WAIT PLEASE DONT LET JOHN GET HER BACK...PLEASE!!!!

I'M SO HAPPY WE ARE GOING TO MAKE THE POTION. I AM JUMPING IN MY SIT..I AM SCREAMING WITH HAPPYNESS...SOME HOW YOU ARE GOING TO TAKE IT FROM ME, BUT RIGHT NOW ALL I CAN THINK OF IS....MAKE THE POTION...OMG OMG OMG....(DO NOT LET JOHN GET HER)  I WAS CRYING HALF WAY THUR THIS AND SO UPSET. BUT IT WAS A GOOD CHAPTER. BUT NOW I AM LIKE ALL KINDS OF FREAKING OUT.

 



Author's Response:

OMG OMG OMG...You even have ME excited now!  Wow, I didn't realize it was this thrilling!!  I must be really good!  LOL  Please don't freak out too bad or you won't have any energy left for the next 10+ chapters!  THANK YOU so much and I hope to hear from you again on the next one!  Love it!

Reviewer: PureBlood Muggle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 02:46 PM Title: Chapter 17 - A Dichotomy of Life and Love

Huzzah!!!!!

Oh Em Gee - it took me three tries to read this because each time one or both of my kids came and interrupted me. Should've known from the start to wait til they're in bed LOL

Anywho - what a loaded chapter!! And OMG... just had a thought and I'm not sure if I'm totally off my rocker now but... trying to get my head around something here:

Ron doing the deed with Hermione means she takes magic from him. Temporarily making him less than Pureblood by count of magic particles... would that mean 2 birds with one stone cos the virus can't survive in him and he cures not only her but in a way she cures him? o.O The mind boggles! But it would be sweet!!

Can't believe how quickly you got this one out. Marvellous! Thank you so much! Truly wonderful work, my dear!! Can't wait for next time

xxx 



Author's Response: Ah, children!  My 14 year-old is sitting right next to me.  Mine are old enough that they don't interrupt, but I know what you mean.  My daughter just said "Yeah, we don't interrupt Mom when she's writing."  Go figure.  So, I'll just say this.  You're a SMART lady.  I'll get more out soon as I can.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2009 11:09 AM Title: Chapter 17 - A Dichotomy of Life and Love

awesome update

Author's Response: Thanks Sternbetrachter!!  Glad to hear from you.

You must login (register) to review.