You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2009 09:51 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

my computer crashed but i just read this last chapter, omg it was good. it keeps getting better and better.

Author's Response: Yikes!  Not fun.  I had to replace my laptop several weeks ago when my other one finally died.  Takes a while to set up, but I'm loving this new one!  Better and better, huh?  That's good to hear.  I so hope you'll like the ending.  Let me know.

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2009 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

Jesus Christ what the hell happened to Hermione, she was completely out of her mind. I'm betting that Carrow and his buddies did something to her while they were "playing" with her.

Poor Ron, he is going to feel guilty for not being there to protect the girls knowing that he was sleeping while they were assaulted.

The chapter left me exausted. I'm ready for some loving between the couples you know lol, give them a chance to breathe and have happy moments girl :D.



Author's Response: Yes, poor Ron is having a really rough week.  We still have some business to take care of, but we'll get a bit of that lovin' soon.  Thanks so much for writing to me, Sandrinha.

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 06:54 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

Oh, another fantastic chapter.  So much going on!.  I have to say though...I have some red flags going off in my head about Williams.  I'm not sure why yet.  It might be nothing.

I am so curious what happened to Hermione.  That was just really weird.  I hope she'll be okay, also Ron and Ginny.  This was an action packed chapter.  I'll be looking forward to seeing what comes next!



Author's Response: Hmm, red flags about Williams?  I wonder why?  You'll have to let me know.  You'll learn about Hermione in the next chapter so hang tight, and thanks so much for writing to me!

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

I loved this chapter. I hope we see John get what's coming to him. And I am curious about what made hermione fright back in such a way. Was she just fighting back or did they curse her?

Author's Response: Dear TaMara, You'll find out more about Hermione soon.  Thrilled that you loved the chapter and can't wait to hear from you again on the next one.  (fingers crossed).  Take care!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 04:27 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

Without words. Fantastic! Questions and more questions. What was Hermione exposed to? How did it affect her? What is it that John and his demented cousin had been working on?  DId Hermione transmit her disease to some staff members at the Ministry? 

Well done!

Elena 



Author's Response: Hermione was Apparated, levitated and then hit with a Stupify all in the critical hours/days after her bonding treatment.  So, the magic that was reintroduced into her system was immediately stress tested and her body will have a hard time adjusting to that.  Not sure what you mean on the "what is it that John and his demented cousin had been working on"?  Hermione doesn't have any disease.  She is not contagious in any way, but Ron is.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 03:30 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

Oh my! You are good, really good! My heart was pounding on my chest. I like the way you portray Ginny in your fic. Too bad we didn't have the chance to get to know Ginny better in the Harry Potter series but you do her justice.

Did I sense some kindness, remorse in John? Maybe he was terrified because of Arty's sico behaviour. I'm glad I have one more chapter to read.

Elena 



Author's Response: You might be seeing a bit of shock in John.  He may be learning a bit about Arty that he'd never seen before and its out of his comfort zone.

Reviewer: eterna_romantica03 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 08:39 PM Title: Chapter 18 - And So It Goes

My apologies for the delay in reading the updates. Life gets in the way of my play time.

Once again you dazzle me with your wonderful writing skills. I have no more adjectives, really you are amazing!  Yet, Hermione disapoints me and Ron proves once again that double standards are alive and well. 'I drank too much once or twice so well––But I have always loved you'  Sorry I can't accept such a sorry excuse. The Hermione I used to admire would have never be so submissive.

I guess I can't warm up to this couple but it doesn't mean I am not enjoying other parts of your fic.

Elena 



Author's Response: Dear Elena - Your compliments warm my heart.  Even if you never warm to the story of the couple, I am still so encouraged by your comments about the writing.  I will say that given the situation, the urgency and necessity, and the heartache that Hermione has already gone through, she would accept his apology and Ron truly is sorry for his actions.  Remember, they weren't officially "together" at the time.  In fact, Ron considered her lost to him and well, I must admit, men have a way of drowning their sorrows in less than exemplary fashion on occasion.  Don't worry about the delay.  I know how life gets busy.  I'm probably the queen of busy, but it's great to hear from you whenever you get the time!

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 03:59 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

Oh Wow! I don't know if I can leave a coherent comment... just wow!  John is one crazy ass creep!  And Arty... can't find words to use...  Oh Hermione, Oh Ron!  Let let love and heal each other... Enough pain for those two, physical and emotional.  Such great work (as always) from you!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Our hero and heroine are having a couple of bad weeks, aren't they?  Things are going to improve, I promise!  Great hearing from you!

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 01:07 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Lust and Possession

wow, what a battle!

Author's Response: You like that, huh?  Part of me wanted to have Ron beat the snot out of Carrow, but I think this plot is so much more fulfilling.  Thanks for writing to me dearest!  Have a great weekend!

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2009 04:39 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

Dear God, when will this madness end. I hope Ron takes down Arty and i think Harry is going to loose it if he finds out he was fooled again.

Author's Response: Dear Sandrinha, you'd think Harry is about ready to explode.  He must have the patience of a saint!  Thanks so much for writing to me.  I appreciate the comments so, so much!

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 01:25 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

A virus or a parasite?  You couldn't have done a better job describing the horror Ron went through I felt like running to the loo with Ginny.

I loved Ron flirting with Hermione even while in so much pain.  I thought it should be telling to Hermione that he only wanted he to put the salve on his wounds.  I really wish the two of them would clear the air and stop letting doubts get in their way.

Now, I don't know who I hate more John or Arty.  John is a jealous, lousy, wants what he can't have bully, but Arty is cruel and takes joy in being it (I can't imagine the fear in Ginny right now).  I really dispise both of them.  I hope when Harry and Ron track them down the don't make it to Azkaban only to Hell.

Loved the quick update.



Author's Response: Dear Kal, I think in this case it's a virus AND a parasite.  You just never know what could happen with those magical bugs!  I don't want to give anything away, but I think you'll be happy with the ending.  I'll just say that one is much more evil than the other.  Thanks for writing to me!

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2009 09:17 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

OMG I JUST KNEW THEM ASSHOLES WERE GOING TO SHOW UP. poor ron and hermione, and now ginny to boot. and where is harry? off trying to make the runs. thank goodness they had know clue about ron up stairs. maybe that will give us alittle hope, I'm also thinking that john maybe thinks this was a bad idea, this is due to the fact that he lied about gin's name. is there a change of heart there?...we dont know, maybe there is hope for him too.... but i do know you have did it again..you do a wonderful chapter, then leave us screaming (WHY..WHY..I DONT UNDERSTAND..WHY) I dont know if this is something wrong with me or what..when i see a new chapter im happy, when i read it, i'm like (WHAT THE HELL?) but i just love this story.

Author's Response: Dear iris, I'm laughing at your expense.  Sorry.  I just keep attaching another string to you and then reeling you back for more.  <evil laugh>  Thanks so much for writing to me!

Reviewer: hmb Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2009 06:22 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Confections of a Broken Heart

this was a really good chapter-- wince-worthy. :)

Author's Response: Oooo, I like that...wince-worthy.  Very clever!   Thanks for letting me know.  It's much appreciated.

Reviewer: harry2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2009 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

Wow, another great chapter.  I cringed through this one though.  Boils...pus....WORMS?!  Thanks for ruining the next week of meals for me :)  So maybe Ron gets through this virus thing?  And John and Arty, UGH!  Why can't they just go away?!  I know, I know, because it's part of your wonderful plot that keeps drawing me in.  You are doing a great GREAT job with this fic.  I wish you could update every day. 

Author's Response: You know...in a way I'd LIKE to update everyday because I'm so excited to get it out there and yet, I think that the anticipation is half the fun!  Sorry to gross you out.  Just think of them as gummy worms or something!

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2009 06:12 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Side Effects

WOW!!!  I can barely breathe my heart is pounding so hard.  OMG!  That was a very 'exciting' chapter!  I am dying to know what happens next!!!  I am so not a patient person, but your story is lending itself to help me (demand from me) to learn how be more patient (although I so don't want to wait another two weeks to find out what happens).

Arty... what a scuzz bucket.  What's up with John?  Is he finally realizing what a horrible person he really is?  What is going to happen to Ron and Ginny... poor Ginny.  I hope Arty doesn't "get her".  I so hope Harry gets home before they apparate away.  And what about Hermione?  She was finally starting to get better.  If she is anywhere near Arty, he'll be using magic and that could totally ruin her nuclidite levels. 

Way to keep us on our toes (although these cliffhangers are going to be the death of me).  Great work!!!  



Author's Response: Dear amreader, Wow, I'm impressed.  You did a good job of summing up all the potential trouble our characters could have!  Yes, keeping you on your toes for now.  Keep practicing that patience because I don't know that I'll get another out for a couple weeks, but we'll see.  I have a brand new laptop now which works much faster.  So, it's possible.  Take it easy!

You must login (register) to review.