Reviews For Living the Dream
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: heart_eyes2381 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2010 10:42 AM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

My hearrt leapt and stuttered as I read this.  Great job!!

Reviewer: Betynha Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 10:38 AM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

I bet Hermione had dreams like these with Ron, uh?

Great work... it goes to my fav list! :)

Reviewer: luvscharlie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2008 11:23 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

We were one: two beating hearts, two souls, two minds, but one for a few precious moments in time.

So beautiful. What I love most about your writing is that it is so genuine. Real raw emotion that takes your reader and carries them with you. We live what you write. You have the gift of showing us rather than telling us and making me feel as though I'm living it too. Well done.

 



Author's Response: My dear Shannon, I'm about to cry over your beautiful words!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  Most of all, thank you for giving me such a boost... especially at a time when I'm worried that my words mean nothing, I can't tell you how much this review meant to me.  *hugs you so tightly*  Thank you.  *black forest cake for you*

Reviewer: JoannaMagdala Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 06:05 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

That was a great twist! Sad and great. Hermoine and Ron are hot!!! XOXO

Author's Response: Thanks, Jo!  I'm so glad you liked the twist at the end- that part had me really nervous!  Thanks for reading and reviewing, my love.  *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: hannahhannahj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2008 01:17 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

This one made me cry!!!  I was all ready for a nice fluffy and hot fic (and I guess I got that) when you went in for the kill.  I was caught so off guard and I had no idea what was going on when you snapped us back.  Beautifully written!

Author's Response: Oh, Hannah!!!  *hugs you*  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing- I'm sorry I made you cry.  I hope the smut made up for some of the angst...  *cupcake for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:51 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

This was so sad but it was perfect for the challenge prompt you were given.  You even used the prompt twice!  I'm going to imagine they found a way to recreate her dream later on.  At least we know its a happy ending eventually! LOL.

Author's Response: seeing double!  Thanks again!  *chocolate satin pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:50 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

This was so sad but it was perfect for the challenge prompt you were given.  You even used the prompt twice!  I'm going to imagine they found a way to recreate her dream later on.  At least we know its a happy ending eventually! LOL.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you thought it was perfect for the prompt even though it was sad.  Feel free to imagine all you like.  :o)  *apple pie for you*

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2008 07:20 AM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

Oh, that was so sad ( insert tears) .

Author's Response: Sorry, I know!  Thanks for reading and reviewing though- I really appreciate it!  *chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: jknoll81 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 05:43 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

Very nice!  As usual the effectiveness of your imagery is astounding!  Also, from the title I knew it was most likely a dream, but had no clue you were going to “zap” us back to where you did when she awoke!  I liked it! :o)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so happy you liked it!  I figured you of all people would know I'm evil and made it a dream, but I thought the placement might catch you off-guard.  Thanks for reading and reviewing, hon, I really appreciate it!  ::snuggles::  *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 10:59 AM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

Poor hermione about the dream. But at least it's happy ending. nice job. i need to read it again. i got a little bit distract.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Glad to hear you enjoyed it and know that it's really a happy ending down the road.  *rocky road ice cream for you*

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 04:02 AM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

Hi hon.  You really got me with this one!  I had a review all typed out in my head as I was reading it. I loved how they seemed so good together, starting out arguing, leading to the passion that we all know is there. And I loved how well they knew each ohter and knew which buttons to push, sexwise and argument-wise.  But then you had to be mean and twist it!!  Poor Hermione, such an active imagination, which is unsurprising for someone smart like that.  And it gives us a glimse into what she must have gone through when the prat left.  

 

At least we know there's a happy ending!  Lovely job, Risie!



Author's Response:

Hi sweetie! Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a lovely review!  I really did pull a fast one this time.  I thought for sure people reading would be wondering when the part that warranted the angst warning was going to happen.  I guess it's easy to get caught up in the yummy smuttiness and then be caught off guard.  :o)  If it makes you feel better, you can just assume this was a missing moment that Hermione made happen when she really was pregnant with Rosie. That's definitely a happy ending. 

Thanks again, sweetie!  *ginger snaps for you* 

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 09:42 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

I've thought about it and realized that you used the prompt twice!  You used it within the first part and then when you do the bait and switch at the end you use it again.  That's really cool actually.  I think you were brave to write this because it definitely is going to piss a bunch of readers off when they got to the end.  I guess that's what the angst warning is there for!  Wonderful Risie!

Author's Response: Yes, I did indeed use the prompt twice!  I was quite proud of that fact, too, since I managed to make it work in totally different ways.  Yes, I'm sure I did piss off quite a few people, but that's okay.  That's the thing with angst- people don't always want it, even if they think they do.  ::shrugs::  Thanks for the kind words, dear one!  *peppermint taffy for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 09:32 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

holy crap that was fantastic!  I need to read it again before I can say anything productive.  But holy crap! 

Author's Response: Thanks, sweetie!  I think it's rare for me to render you basically speechless.  :o)  *apple tart for you*

Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 09:16 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

This was great, and not what I expected in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad to hear the bait and switch surprised you.  *sugar cookies for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 03:38 PM Title: Living the Dream (One-Shot)

oh my god! oh my god! oh my god! That was amazing! I saw the angst warning and thought it was a mistake- until the very end. you naughty girl, you! I'm sitting here in shock. Very clever, Risie, very clever.

wow.

Author's Response: Jeremy, you are really funny!  You know I don't play about with angst- I always deliver it.  :o)  I'm so glad you enjoyed it, even if it shocked you.  Thanks for reviewing, dear!  *german chocolate cake for you*

You must login (register) to review.