Reviews For Not a Memory Yet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2008 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Discovery

Wonderfully heart-wrenching! I'm glad Hermione saw; she needed to know. And I just hope she can make him feel more secure about her now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to read and review!  I'm so flattered to receive reviews from you, since your fic (Never Enough) is one of my current favourites!  :o)  No worries, Hermione's got some great plans for Ron.  Thanks again!  *fudge brownie for you*

Reviewer: star98hope Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 06:30 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

I just finished the first three chapters, and I have to say that I'm completely hooked on this story. I'm really enjoying the alternating points of view, and you write these characters extremely well. The frustration they're both feeling is palpable - I hope the Pensieve helps Ron! And I can't wait to read more!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it!  I'm really happy to hear you're enjoying the POVs and the characterizations.  The next chapter will be up sometime later this evening.  Thanks again!  :o)  *chocolate chunk cookies for you*

Reviewer: RnHrJenn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 06:51 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

just started reading your story today and I'm hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Next chapter will be up later tonight.  :o)  *mint chocolate for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

God how I wish all of your fics could be updated this quickly and this often!!!!!!!!!!  I'm going to go into withdrawal again when this fic is done being uploaded.  Until that time I'm enjoying how many new chapters we've had!!

I love the way you write Ron.  I always say that nobody can write a better Hermione than you, but then I look at your Ron and feel the same way.  You understand him so well.  You talk about the psychological darkness that is within him and I can completely picture exactly what he's going through.  Very genuine.  

I'm a bit nervous about Hermione finding out but we knew it had to happen because that was the prompt.  The next chapter should be very illumminating.   You said 7 chapters, so the next one is the midway point.  I hope we're able to see where everything is headed by then.  Probably not knowing you because you know how to stretch out the angst- not complaining about it, you know I love it- but I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!

Hugs and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response:

Wow, Jen, thanks for such a lovely review!  I know, it would be wonderful if my muse stayed with me long enough to be able to finish up either Wake Me or If a Man Answers.  Hopefully, she'll stick around after I'm done with this fic.  :o)

I'm so glad to hear you're continuing to enjoy the fic.  Thank you so much for your really sweet compliments about the way I write Ron and Hermione.  I definitely think there are writers out there who portray them much better than I do, but I still thank you deeply for thinking so.   The next chapter will be the mid-point for the fic and some of your questions will be answered.  Not everything, you're definitely right about that, but quite a bit I think. 

Thanks again, my dear!  *creme caramel for you* 

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 11:30 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

Love big brother George, so nice to see the relationship between them as more than teasing.  Poor Ron, let's get him some relief soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed seeing George and Ron's relationship.  :o)  *chocolate satin pie for you*

Reviewer: cayenne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 08:32 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

This is a terrific story!  I read the first two chapters yesterday and I was so excited to see that there was another one this morning.  It's really well written and you have the characters just right.  Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it!  I'm really happy to know you're enjoying it and finding it well-written.  Next chapter will be up later tonight.  :o)  *chocolate pudding for you*

Reviewer: iwasminerva Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 07:30 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Uh oh.  I can see it coming.  Hermione's going to see those memories.  That leaves several questions.  Is she going to be mad at Ron for what she sees?  Understanding and melty and snog him senseless? Or is Ron going to be outraged that she invaded his privacy and put even more distance between them?  One thing's for sure - you've certainly got me hooked on the story and I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  You'll see some of your answers unfold in the chapter going up tonight and even more in the one after that.  I'm so glad to see you're connecting with the fic and very happy to know you want more.  Thanks again!  *southern sweet iced tea for you*

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 05:45 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

Risie, this is brilliant! Seriously. The kisses, so sweet! I'm aching for them to get past their fears and finally be together. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for continuing to read and review, sweetie!  ::smooch::  I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying it- that truly makes me smile.  Next chapter will be up later tonight.  :o)  *lemon bars for you*

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 04:42 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

great update

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I really appreciate it.  :o)  *chocolate chip cookie bars for you*

Reviewer: Quatto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 04:06 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

oh oh oh, this is well on the way now. Poor Hermione is in for such a shock.

 Excellent Chapter Risie.

 

Thank you so much

 

Q~



Author's Response:

Definitely on it's way now!  Glad you're starting to see how it will come together.  And I'm VERY gad that you're enjoying it!  Thanks, hon.

*blackberry tart for you* 

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 01:45 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

Oh why am I all a wibble that Hermione's going to look into the Pensieve while Ron's out and he'll freak out that she knows everything?

*wibbles*



Author's Response: ::whistles innocently::  Yay for making you wibble!  Thanks for the thoughts, hon.  I really appreciate the support! :o)  *blackberry tart for you*

Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 01:04 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Lovely chapter. You did a great job with bringing out Hermione's insecurities, contrasting them with Ron's. They're so alike, and it's so sad that they've got these misunderstandings between them, but it's real because life's hard that way, especially when you care so much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving a lovely review!  I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Hermione chapter and the parallels with what's going on with Ron.  Hearing that you find it true to life makes me very happy, so thank you for that.  *marble cake for you*

Reviewer: AmieAM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2008 04:29 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Don't give up on him Hermione!  

I can't wait for the next chapter!  I am so addicted to this!



Author's Response: She won't!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hon, I really appreciate it.  I'm so glad to hear you're connecting with it.  Next chapter just posted!  :o)  *creme caramel for you*

Reviewer: cecilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2008 05:58 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

I really really love this story, especially your characterizaton of Ron, thanks  lot for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving a lovely review!  I really appreciate it.  I hope you continue to enjoy it as the chapters post.  *flan for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 09:27 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

So much beautiful stuff happening in this chapter!  This is a slow burn sort of fic, isn't it?  I think you're working your way through all of the angst and building it up until there's nothing left to do but give in to each other.  I don't know how you can stand to write these chapters with all of the anticipation and waiting and having to be patient with the characters.  I think a lot of people aren't good at angst, because they want things to happen immediately.  You are good and showing all of the inner thoughts that happen while all that waiting is going on. 

About the chapter specifically.  I liked that Hermione is giving Ron time and space but she can't wait to tear his clothes off.  I liked how she isn't willing to sit back and not let things happen.  She's being as proactive as possible and I think that's really awesome.  I loved this chapter as much as the first and I'm still dying to see what happens!  Can't wait for the new update!! 

Hugs and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN



Author's Response: see double!  Thanks again, sweetie!  ::cuddles::

You must login (register) to review.