Reviews For Not a Memory Yet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

The fact that Hermione is so impatient and wanting to move things forward is really appealing to me.  I can see her being like this. I'm glad she confessed about seeing the memories before anything serious happened.  It might have tainted things later on.  I was very pleased witht he way that it all played out in this chapter. 

Author's Response: Thank you for another wonderful review!  I tend to see Hermione that way as well, with a bit of impatience and wanting to be with Ron.  They've done a lot of their waiting, but when it's meant to happen, I think it happened quickly.  I hope you enjoyed the ending!  *white chocolate chip cookies for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Taking a Leap

I like the descriptive style you used to write this.  It is very different than your usual tone but it suits the story very well.  And: YESSSSS!  Finally!  It was about damn time and I was wondering how many chapters we were going to have before it finally happened.  I felt this was a turning point in the fic.  Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments about the style.  This was the first time I had written in this style and I was worried about it since it was for an auction fic, but I'm thrilled how everyone has responded to it.  And YAY!  I'm happy with you about the turning point.  :o)  *apple pie for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:07 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Discovery

Your Hermione is perfection.  I like how you didn't use any diaplogue to describe what happened in his memories.  I think it was stronger without having to have the specifics.  My favorite part was when she saw the litany of images and said it was strange to see her life pass before her eyes since it was a life she had never wanted.  That paragraph was really nicely worded and had a poetic ring to it. 

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely compliment!  I truly love to write Hermione and it's so wonderful to hear your appreciation of the way I've characterised her.  I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the images in the Pensieve.  *caramel corn for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Running While Standing Still

Again the running is a nice touch.  I'm glad he finally got them out.  Perhap he will start to get better now that that has happened.  The scene at breaskfast nearly broke my heart.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I think of Ron as a runner too, with a tall, lean body and runner's legs.  He'll definitely get better now.  I'm glad you connected to the breakfast scene.  *cinnamon sugar toast for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Have I mentioned yet how much I love that you do alternating point of view fics?  This is the second multiple chaptered fic of yours that has that pattern and it works really well with your various writing styles.  The same as Ron, you ahve a strong grasp of Hermione's character and it comes through in the writing.  I thought the moments when she decsribes comforting him in the night were beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoy the alternating POV fics.  They are some of my absolute favourites to write, even though this style was very different for me.  Thank you for your comments about Hermione's character *dark chocolate for you*

Reviewer: ErikaAmerica615 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2008 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

I fell in love with this fic from the very begining.  I love your Ron point of view fics and think you have a particularly strong grasp of his character.  The running was a nice touch- Ron seems like he'd be a runner to me too. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed the Ron POV of the chapter and that you like the way I write him.  *blackberry mousse for you*

Reviewer: HOCRUX Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 05:31 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

it's really awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!  *chocolate pudding for you*

Reviewer: Roach76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2008 09:28 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

I read all the chapters before leaving a review. i fell in love with the story immediately. It was so reall and so touching, I believe we all have insecurities when we're in a realtionship that we know is so worth it. If we didn't have those insecurities we wouldn't fight to keep it now would we?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm thrilled to know you enjoyed it and found it real and touching.  Those insecurities keep us fighting for the best.  *chocolate satin pie for you*

Reviewer: AccioHBP Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2008 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

Did I really forget to review for this final, beautiful, sensual chapter?? I mean this IS my 4th time reading it. It really is gorgeously written and so frickin hot I had to turn my A/C on (no joke!) Thanks for the excellent story, Risie!! ::kisses::

Author's Response: I'm so glad you came back to read the end!  (I hope finals went well for you, too.)  I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it and found it hot- especially enough to read 4 times!  Thank you so much for your lovely words and your feedback throughout the posting, I really appreciate it.  ::smoochies::  *peach cobbler for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 01:45 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

I forgot to ask in my review of the last chapter!  Is this the beginning of a series or is it meant to be a stand-alone fic?  It's great and I would be happy to read more if you are planning for them. 

Also, sorry to ask here but can we expect updates on other fics from you soon?  I know we've gotten recent updates but I can't wait to see how things play out.  

Thanks again for the great fic and for answering questions.  Can't wait for some more new fics from you! 



Author's Response: Hi again.  :o)  This is meant to be a stand-alone fic, at least at the moment.  I have too many potential series on my hands to seriously contemplate turning this one into another, but I won't say no.  As for updates on the others, I am writing again- which is more than I could say several months ago.  My betas on both of my multi-chapters are both going through major life changes right now, so I'm not sure about their availability for another month or so, possibly longer.  However, I'm writing as much as I can and hope there really will be updates sooner rather than later.  Thanks for asking!  *raspberry jam cookies for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 01:42 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

I was away on a business trip and never had a long enough internet connection to sit down and read this chapter.  But let me tell you that it was worth all that time I had to wait in anticipation for it.  I was glad to be home with Hannah when I finally did read it.  Very Very Very HOT Risie and I don't think I've ever seen a more realistic first-time piece.  Realistic and hot?  This is the first fic I've seen that has managed to do both so good for you!  The last chapter tied it all together so perfectly and I agree with everyone else who likes that the sex wasn't the answer but it helped them to connect.

Saved this one to my favorites so I can read it again and again.  I'll pass it along to Hannah too, 'cause I know she'll love it.  Excellent Risie!



Author's Response: Hi Jeremy!  Thank you so much for coming to read the ending and reviewing again- I really appreciate all of the support and feedback you've given on this one.  I'm SO happy to know you found it hot AND realistic at the same time.  I worried there was too much realism, so I'm glad it worked for so many readers.  Thanks for passing along to Hannah- I hope she enjoys it.  Thank you again!  *pecan pie for you*

Reviewer: ktmarsh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2008 05:13 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

I finally got around to reading this last night (and then posting my review today,LOL). Anyhoo...I loved this story! So well done and so in character for both. Great job, my dear! Also, YAY for completing your first multi-chaptered fic! *twirls*

Author's Response: Thanks, hon!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it and found it in-character for both of them.  :o)  Thanks for reading and reviewing and celebrating with me.  *twirls with you*  *Tiger Woods iced tea  (::snort::) for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2008 02:00 PM Title: Chapter 7 - Lost and Found

Oh my GOD, TQP wouldn't let me on to read the last chapter and I thought I was oging to die!!!!!!!! It was cruel. It finally let me on and let me say that it was worth every second of the wait. You more than made up for the wait between chapters with how long and sexy the last one was. The stuff at the beginning with Ron's perspective of Hermione telling and then his internal thoughts throughout their experience were fantastic!!! Top notch stuff! 

I loved how as usual, you made the chapter very very very realistic. No first-time Ron is a sex god or Hermione orgasms 10 times crap.  It was still hot and sexy and needing and wanton without having all of the ridiculous expectations of what good sex should look like. It was good because there was love, not because they both had some clue of what to do. I think its things like that which make me love your fics because yoou always add the realistic touch to the situation. Making the story more believable makes readers more invested in the characters and the outcome and you've done a gerat job with that.

Thank you for writing this beautiful piece and for sharing it with us. I'm so glad MrQuatto (who I pointed toward your direction a million years ago on LJ) bid on you and asked for something so wonderful!!! It was perfect and you are fantastic! Well done on the first completion of a multiple chapter fic. Maybe now we can get a new chapter of Wake Me? *grin*

love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response:

Hi Jen!  That's actually pretty funny, because I can imagine you hitting the refresh button a hundred times in frustrations.  ::pets you::  I'm so glad it was worth the wait and frustration you had to go through to read it.  :o) 

I'm happy to hear that you also found it realistic.  I was a bit worried it might be too realistic and readers wouldn't like that, so I'm very happy to know I was wrong about that.  Your kind words about the realism in my stories warms my heart, because that's always someting I worry about when I post- a lot of people look to fanfiction to escape, not to get another dose of reality.  If that makes the characters more endeared to you, that's great!  

Yes, you did point MrQuatto over to my writings quite a while ago and I'm so glad you did- this story is a result of that connection.  I'm happy to be done and also happy to report that I'm working on new chapters of Wake Me and If a Man Answers.  My betas on both are having major life changes right now, so no promises on how soon they'll come, but I am writing and that's something.  ::smooch::  Thanks again, hon.  *coke float for you* 

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2008 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

So many things to love about this chapter.  The beginning was totally hot and I wanted Ron to jump into the shower with her and ravage her until she couldn't breath.  Ahem.  Sorry about that.  Where was I?  Oh yes I was telling you what I loved about this chaptter.  The easy affection between the two of them is really lovely and I thought it was so apparent how deeply they love one another.  The teasing between them was perfect. 

Also the not-quite bloow up between them and the relief they both felt when it didn't become a huge thing was perfect.  It oculd have gotten blown out of proportion but I like they way it didn't do that at all.  Wonderful!  And the power of Hermione's words is - well damn they are hot!  I'm so excited to go to the end, but I'm sad it's the last new chapter.  This is marvelous, Risie.   Love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response: Seeing double!  Hehe.  Thank you, again, for your lovely words.  *chocolate dipped strawberries for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2008 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Patience is a Virtue

So many things to love about this chapter.  The beginning was totally hot and I wanted Ron to jump into the shower with her and ravage her until she couldn't breath.  Ahem.  Sorry about that.  Where was I?  Oh yes I was telling you what I loved about this chaptter.  The easy affection between the two of them is really lovely and I thought it was so apparent how deeply they love one another.  The teasing between them was perfect. 

Also the not-quite bloow up between them and the relief they both felt when it didn't become a huge thing was perfect.  It oculd have gotten blown out of proportion but I like they way it didn't do that at all.  Wonderful!  And the power of Hermione's words is - well damn they are hot!  I'm so excited to go to the end, but I'm sad it's the last new chapter.  This is marvelous, Risie.   Love and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN 



Author's Response: ::laughs::  Jen, you never fail to make me laugh with your reviews- thank you for that.  :o)  I'm very happy to hear that the beginning left you wanting more; that was what I was going for.  Also happy to hear you enjoyed the way they related to each other.  Glad the not-quite blow up, as you put it, worked for you.  It was something I had worried slightly about, especially since a lot of readers seemed to be anticipating something much bigger than that, but it seemed right for the situation.  Through it all, glad to know the power of her words worked for you.  Thank you for all your support, as always, on this fic.  It means so much to me.  * french vanilla ice cream sundae for you*

You must login (register) to review.