Reviews For Not a Memory Yet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

oh that is a lovely description of depression and how it takes hold.

Author's Response: ::hugs you:: Thank you for reading and reviewing, my dear! I'm so glad to know you found it realistic and true.  More to come soon.  *sugar cookies for you*

Reviewer: misshogwarts1125 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 06:08 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

wow, scary, poor ron...

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing!  No worries, he's strong, my Ron.  :o)  *frozen chocolate dipped banana for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 03:54 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

fantastic!  Ron is always deep and complicated when you write him.  I like that because I see him as being a very complex character. 

great beginning to the fic.  Like everyone else, I can't wait to see the next chapter!   



Author's Response: Whoo!  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Jeremy!  I really appreciate it. I also think Ron is a quite complex character and I think it would be impossible for me to write him as less deep or complicated.  That wouldn't be Ron.  Thanks for the lovely words, new chapter soon!  *peaches and cream for you*

Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 02:32 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

OMG, Risie!!!!!!!!!  More new fics from you?!  I think I'm about to die of happiness. You went quiet for so long and now BOOM!  It's been so awesome to have you back to writing and posting. 

Where do I start with the awesomeness that is this chapter?  Another Ron POV fic from you, I'm tingling from excitement for it.  I think you're already on your way to fulfilling what the high bidder requested.  There's already been agnst and a hint of smut and Ron thinking about the horcrux.  If you continue in this same way, I don't see how he could be anything less than thrilled with how it turns out.  

This chapter is stunning.  As you always do, the characterixations are perfeclty thought out and put into words.  It's easy to see the self-doubt and insecurities Ron has always had as well as the ways the locket has  made those feelings worse.   Besides all of that I can see Ron's strength through all of it.  He wants to be there for his family and to deal with it on his own so he doesn't show weakness to Hermione.  

I think this is a perfect start.  Honestly, I may be more hoooked in the first chapter of this than I have been with any of your other mutliple chapter fics.  How many chapters can we expect and how long will the wait be? 

Hugs and kisses and all that jazz  ~~JEN 



Author's Response:

Jen, you are always all kinds of loveliness and I adore you more and more as time passes.  You spoil me!  I did go quiet for a good long time, didn't I?  I had lots of little things in the making, but nothing was finished until recently.  Praise Heaven for the return of my muse, for as long as she was around!  :o)  

I'm very excited to hear how much you liked this first chapter and I'm quite surprised that you're more hooked on this from the get-go than any other fic of mine.  I didn't think that would ever be possible again after Wake Me.  LOL.  This fic is actually an alternating POV, so we'll get to hear a bit from Hermione next chapter and then back to Ron.  The fic is 7 chapters long, so we'll finish up with a Ron chapter.  I hope to update as soon as every couple days, if possible.  It all depends on how quickly I can edit and do final read-throughs, but it won't be long between chapters. 

Thank you for your lovely comments about my characterizations!  You know how deeply I love Ron and there's no greater compliment than to be told that I portray him well.  Truly, I cherish this review.  ::hugs::  *lemon chiffon pie for you*

Reviewer: kerosinkanister Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 02:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

It's like a Risie Renaissance with all these new chapters! But poor, insecure Ron. You've definitely got me curious as to where you're taking this. Will they get much worse before they get better? I'll just have to wait!

Author's Response: Hi D! Risie Renaissance!  I think I need to make that into an icon somehow.  :o)  Thanks for reading and reviewing; glad to have you following the fic.  I think this level of angst is fairly constant for the first half (another couple chapters) and then there's a shift.  New chapter soon!  *key lime pie for you*

Reviewer: morrigane13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 01:53 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

That was excellent - I can't wait for chapter2!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!  Next chapter in a couple days.  :o)  *blackberry tart for you*

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 11:21 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Totally on the ride, can't wait for chapter 2!

Author's Response: Oh, yay, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  More coming soon!  *mint chocolate chip ice cream*

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 11:02 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Oh this is off to a wonderful start! My poor Ron, battling with all his doubts and fears. I can't for Hermione to set him straight! I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for readind and reviewing, hon!  I really appreciate the kind words and I'm glad you're looking forward to more.  It's on the way very soon!  *creme brulee for you*

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 09:09 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

very very interesting start - I can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  New chapter coming in a couple days.  :o)  *strawberry pie for you*

Reviewer: BrandedFaithfully Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 08:08 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Very nice.  Intense and it definitely makes the reader want a happier conclusion so, you've got my attention.  Post another chapter!! 

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm very happy you're enjoying it so far.  New chapter within a couple days!  :o)  *toffee pieces for you*

Reviewer: mench Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 07:23 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

I love the idea of George going with Hermione to Australia to fetch her parents. 

Looking forward to the next chapter. 

 



Author's Response:

Hi sweetie!  So excited to have you reading this one.  :o)  I really liked the idea of George going, too- I thought it was a nice possibility. 

Next chapter will be up very soon! Thanks for reviewing, dear one.  *chocolate cheesecake for you*

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 06:24 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

So far so good.  I love Ron POV stories.  This is what could have happened after the last battle.  I felt so bad Ron had to see those insecurities before he destroyed the locket.  One thing for sure Ron is strong enough to get through this hopefully with Hermione's help.

Author's Response: Hi there!  ::waves::  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, it's very appreciated.  I'm glad to know you're enjoying the POV for this chapter (it's alternating, so it will be Hermione next chapter) and finding it realistic to the canon.  Ron's strong, he'll definitely make it!  *cookies for you*

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 05:52 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Well done!  Poor Ron, you capture him wonderfully.  Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so glad to know you're enjoying it so far.  Next chapter will be up soon.  :o)  *flan for you*

Reviewer: Quatto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 04:25 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Ohhhh my. That was an incredibe set up on this fic. I am antsy now for ch 2, wanting to see how this begins to play out.

 It's a perfect start Risie, thank you so much !

Q~



Author's Response:

::squishes you::  No, thank YOU for bidding and giving me such an awesome request to work with.  This was all for you, my dear, so I'm excited that you're finally getting to see it and, even better, are enjoying it! 

I hope you enjoy the next 6 chapters every bit as much as this one! Next one will be up soon.  :o)  *chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: cyclonejuliet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2008 03:03 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Probably the first Ron/Hermione fic that I have read in around a year and I have to say you have me hooked!  I love how expressive Ron is in this fic.  Your words are wonderful and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Oh, yay!  I'm so excited and very flattered that it's your first one in a year!  Thanks so much for reading and leaving your thoughts- it's very appreciated.  I'm so glad you enjoyed Ron this chapter.  There's more to come soon.  *pumpkin pie for you*

You must login (register) to review.