Reviews For Not a Memory Yet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ronsbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 09:26 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

So much beautiful stuff happening in this chapter!  This is a slow burn sort of fic, isn't it?  I think you're working your way through all of the angst and building it up until there's nothing left to do but give in to each other.  I don't know how you can stand to write these chapters with all of the anticipation and waiting and having to be patient with the characters.  I think a lot of people aren't good at angst, because they want things to happen immediately.  You are good and showing all of the inner thoughts that happen while all that waiting is going on. 

About the chapter specifically.  I liked that Hermione is giving Ron time and space but she can't wait to tear his clothes off.  I liked how she isn't willing to sit back and not let things happen.  She's being as proactive as possible and I think that's really awesome.  I loved this chapter as much as the first and I'm still dying to see what happens!  Can't wait for the new update!! 

Hugs and kisses and all that jazz ~~JEN



Author's Response: Jen, thank you for the truly lovely review- as always!  This is definitely a slow burn sort of fic.  The characters need enough momentum behind them for anything to change, but that takes a bit of time.  Still, it's only a 7 chapter fic, so it can't be too horribly long a wait.  ::wink::  Thank you for your compliments about writing angst and about chapter specifics.  I'm really happy you're enjoying this fic as much as you are!  ::snuggles you::  *angel food cake for you*

Reviewer: AccioHBP Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 07:13 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

ahhh so frustrating and good hahaha!! Can't wait to see where this goes...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  This fic is slower to start off, but I promise it won't stay that way.  The next chapter picks up, I think, quite a bit.  :o)  *ginger snaps for you*

Reviewer: kerosinkanister Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 06:37 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Well, now they're just being stubborn! You fancy each other, sillies.

Author's Response: They are being stubborn, but no worries- it can't last forever. ::trying for that elusive 8+ from you:: If any of my fics might get that from you, it might be this one. ::wink:: :o) *black forest cake for you*

Reviewer: kcrosby Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 05:39 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

loves it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!  :o)  *sugar cookies for you*

Reviewer: jeremyjames Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 03:53 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

I love how well this chapter matches the 1st chapter. It is nice parallel of Ron's POV and what he was thinking about. I like how it is so easy to see that Hermione loves her Ron and wants to be with him. Too bad he can't see it yet.

The parts with George were really nice and seemed plausible to me. I have really taken to this fic. I can't wait for the next chapter. Great that they are going up so fast!.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review!  I'm happy you were able to see the parallels between the two chapters and how they're just barely missing each other right now.  I'm also happy you enjoyed the bits with George.  Next chapter just posted!  :o)  *chocolate dipped strawberries for you*

Reviewer: doveypoo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

This is great! One of the few stories that I cant wait for the next chapter to come out. AND it puts pictures in my head that I want to draw. Would you mind if I did?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  How awesome are you?!  I would absolutely love it if you would draw accompanying pictures- that's very flattering.  Please feel free and definitely link me to them if you do draw any!  :o)  *bread pudding for you*

Reviewer: potterhead37 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 11:44 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Nicely done!  I like your Hermione, especially at the end of the chapter.  Go, girl, go!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!  I appreciate the thoughts and glad you liked Hermione.  :o)  *flan for you*

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

awesome update!

lets hope Ron stops being ... shy or whatever soon 



Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Ron's being apprehensive and cautious.  He's got a long road, but the fic's only 7 chapters, so you won't have to wait too long!  :o)  *smores for you*

Reviewer: mugglemama Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 08:10 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Nice job with Hermione's pov.  Looking forward to more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback!  Glad to hear you're enjoying it- new chapter just posted.  :o)  *butterscotch for you*

Reviewer: Tart Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 04:57 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Oh this was a lovely surprise, this chapter being in Hermione's POV. I cannot wait for some interaction between these two!

*fingers crossed that it comes soon*

This is wonderful, Risie!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!  I'm glad the POV switch was a bit of a surprise and that you enjoyed her.  The interaction starts in the next chapter (which I just put up) so I can't wait to hear what you think about that.  :o)  Thanks again, sweets.  *lemon bars for you*

Reviewer: Quatto Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 04:28 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Good for Hermione, don't give up!!

Excellent bridge chapter here Risie. I can feel hger pain in this as well.

 

Thank You!

 

Q~



Author's Response: ::nods::  She's digging her heels in, which is exactly what's needed at this point. I'm so glad you connected with Hermione in this chapter and that you're continuing to enjoy it.  Your opinion on this fic matters the most to me.  :o)  *chocolate covered toffee bits for you*

Reviewer: Solstice Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 01:34 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

Lovely George stuff in this chapter.

Poor Hermione, fretting over her boy and feeling as if he doesn't want her.



Author's Response: ::wibbles::  I can't begin to tell you how excited I am that you're following this one...  Glad you enjoyed the bits with George; he needs some tenderness right now.  (Perhaps we should find Lee!)  Thanks for the lovely review!  *mint chocolate chip ice cream for you*

Reviewer: shygryf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 01:02 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Late Night Musings

mmmm angsty goodness!

Author's Response: Thanks, hon!  ::smooch::  *pumpkin pie for you*

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 02:37 PM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Oh, Ron, Ron, Ron!

Who destroyed that locket, Ron?

Who got into the Chamber of Secrets to recover the Basilisks's teeth? 

Who, in the end was Harry's side,  and in Hermione's arms?

I hate country music, but this story makes me think a lot o one of two country songs I really like, "I Sure Can Smell The Rain" by John Jarrard and Walt Aldridge, performed by a band called Blackhawk.



Author's Response:

Oh, my dear, I do heart you so very much!  ::hugs:: 

I couldn't agree more- Ron, wake up and see what a beautiful person you are!  ::pets him::   

Thank you for emailing me the song!  The words struck such a chord with me and I can see why you thought of it right away.  It's exactly the song Ron would write at this point in the fic.  I'm so glad you shared; it was nice to listen to as I was doing edits on this chapter.   

Thanks again, hon.  *pecan pie for you* 

Reviewer: evanesco75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 01:03 AM Title: Chapter 1 - In the Deep of the Night

Brilliant start! Feel terrible for Ron, and I can't wait for Hermione to disprove his fears.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm very happy to know you're enjoying it. Next chapter's up tomorrow. :o) *chocolate frog for you*

You must login (register) to review.