Reviews For After the Flaw
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2008 09:22 PM Title: Forty-two Months Later: Muggle Charms

I like this healing the past type thing you've got going with Petunia and Dudley.  It's really nice.  This was a great chapter.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 09:53 PM Title: Thirty Months Later: Thestral

Hmm, still waters run deeply in Hagrid, don't they?  I rather liked this chapter.  Liked it very much in fact.  Thank you.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 09:39 PM Title: Two Years Later: Dinner Date

“If Master wishes to be his own servant, Kreacher thinks Master should at least buy a fucking kitchen scale.”  Ha, ha, ha!  Unfortunately, I was drinking a cup of tea when I read that.  First I almost spat, then, I swallowed wrong instead.  I sat here gasping, choking and laughing all at once.  That line was priceless!

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 09:22 PM Title: Twenty-Two Months Later: Housewarming

That was so beautiful.  I loved the way each experience was so different, and yet so perfect for the two different couples.  I think you gave them what they would have written for themselves, given the chance.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 08:55 AM Title: Sixteen Months Later: Titan Arum

Tut, tut!  Not nice going all preachy on us!  (Even if Schrodinger's Cat is a fascinating argument.)  And, any philosopher, or debater, worth his salt will tell you that the burden of proof lies with the believer.

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2008 11:07 PM Title: Fifteen Minutes Later - After the Flaw

Wow!  This first chapter is written so tightly that it could easily stand alone as a one-shot.  But, I'm so glad that it doesn't!  I'm off to read the rest of what you have to offer!

Author's Response:

Well, it actually WAS supposed to be a one-shot.  lol  It's the chapter I was missing from TDH, so I wrote it about 12 hours after I finished reading the book the first time out.

Reviewer: JohnGalt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2008 06:41 PM Title: Three Months Later - Our Little Wilkins

Well.

 So much for sleeping tonight. Now I have this.

 Very well done. That Ginny/Harry scene was...phenomenal. Can't wait to read it all.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2008 12:33 PM Title: Three Years Later: The Reception

i loved this story.. funny, like crying funny, and sad like crying sad...best i have seen so far:)

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 11:25 AM Title: Three Years Later: The Reception

Delightful chapter.  All the various goings-on were very entertaining.

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2008 07:58 PM Title: Three Years Later: The Wedding

I Love Weddings!  Very good chapter, especially the Dursleys. 

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2008 01:12 PM Title: Three Years Later: The Wedding

awesome update - love it

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2008 10:52 AM Title: Three Years Later: The Wedding

Great chapter I'm so glad thery got married together. I always pictured a double wedding when I read book seven. Can't wait for the next chapter. How many chapter is there in this fic anyways?

Author's Response: Count as I see it is at 42 or 43 chapters, 19 years, when all is said and done.

Reviewer: pettybureaucrat Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 07:56 PM Title: Two Years Later: Dinner Date

Very enjoyable.  Quite real sounding.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2008 11:47 AM Title: Two Years Later: Dinner Date

great update!

I can't wait to read about Harry's reunion with Petunia

Reviewer: iwasminerva Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2008 04:59 PM Title: Fifteen Minutes Later - After the Flaw

Your Kreacher is too perfect.  What a hoot.  “If Master wishes to be his own servant, Kreacher thinks Master should at least buy a f-ing kitchen scale.”

 

Then you got me laughing again with this one:  “Yeah, Kreach, pull up a chair,” said Ron. “Enjoy some disgrace with the rest of us blood traitors,” 

 

You do a good job differentiating between dialog styles with your characters.  

 

This seemed like a chapter designed to set up the story to go somewhere. It was rather tame after the last one.  Looking forward to more of those already-written chapters.

You must login (register) to review.