You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2010 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 1: No One Knows

I decided to reread this one before I check out BP7!!  Thanks for the great read!

Reviewer: Ousdreams Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 05:40 PM Title: Chapter 52: A Bright Future

There are no words for this. So many times someone has a good story but the writing is lacking . . . I can honestly say I have becom more obsessed with this then I did with the cannon (says the girl who fell head over heels for Ron at seven and still has a picture of him on her ceiling at eighteen)  I get up, I read this series, go to school, come home read more, go to sleep and dream about it, repeat. I do have one complaint. You simply can't just have kill Hagrid off with half a sentence. I know he's more of a minor character in this story, but I need more closer than that- I know it sounds rediculous, but these characters have been my ONLY friends seince I was in second grade- seven years old. You are a very good writer, and you do justice to the characters, which seems to b rare in fanfiction.



Author's Response:

So glad you found the story powerful. I love it myself when I get caught up and can't stop reading. So many sleepless nights...

Hard to handle every death in such a big battle. And with dual-POV we can only describe what the characters are there to witness. Neither Harry nor Draco were there when Hagrid fell.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2008 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 1: No One Knows

I have read and reread this entire series now, and my only excuse for not having commented more is that I couldn't stand to spend any time at my computer that wasn't spent reading your superb stories!  They are absolutely fabulous, and I have gotten entirely addicted to your character interpretations (although I have been similarly impressed by your adept portrayal of very different Harrys and Dracos in your other stories as well).  I do have one question: at the end of one of your stories (the second?  third?) you mention that there would likely be seven volumes to this series.  Given that you do come to quite a nice conclusion at the end of this one, and have since written other stories/series, am I to assume that you have concluded with five volumes?  Not that, truly, there is anything lacking from this ending... I just really, really don't want it to end at all!  Any chance of us hearing what happens to Valen?  The story of such a boy, raised by two male parents, both incredibly powerful and strong in both magic and character, and combining their unique gifts... I am intensely curious if you have your own ideas of how the tales of Harry's and Draco's child(ren) play out.

 As it is, I want to give you a more comprehensive "thank you".  Having read your fics, and in particular this series and your "Star" duo (including the auhor's notes) I have been impressed, beyond what I am quite able to express, by your masterful ability to create entirely believable yet wonderfully complicated characters, capable of realistically conveying feelings of such intensity and subtly that I found myself repeatedly moved to laughter and tears.  Nor do you attempt to portray an ideal; their flaws and foibles are sometimes as interesting as their virtues, and were delightfully captivating.  The characters came to life, and for the author(s) who breath such passion into them, I give a wholehearted 'thank you'.  You inspire.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Your review means a lot to us. And it also served to remind me that I had fallen behind in archiving on this site. You see, I write constantly. Literally every day. I get so caught up in writing I can sometimes loose track of things like posting to different sites. So yes, there is more of The Bound Prince series. I have begun posting Book 6. In addition, there is planned a spin off series Eros' Child, which would be Valen's story. In addition, the same co-author and I also have two other storylines that are in edits.  The co-author of the Star series and I have half a dozen projects coming up as well. Several of which are actually finished but I need to get through the process here at TQP. So much more writing on the way. Please keep reviewing. They are very motivational! Thank you so much.

 

Reviewer: ebony179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2008 01:29 PM Title: Chapter 52: A Bright Future

I have spent the better part of the last week and a half reading books one through five of the Bound Prince series. You had me at the first chapter of book one and I can't wait for the next book.

Author's Response: I love it when that happens, both as a writer and a reader. It's so fun to get caught up in a story like that. Thanks for sharing with us.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2008 07:40 AM Title: Chapter 52: A Bright Future

I loved this story.  I was wondering could Harry have been conceived in the Dept of Mysteries?  All that love power and there was a pallet in there and his parents were working in there.  I was also hoping that another child was going to be possible.  This story really ROCKS!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks.  (Yeah, it's possible that Harry was. Certainly it would help explain how he was able to stay so loving despite what the Dursleys did to him.)

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2008 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 45: Love's Power

I liked this dramatic and wonderful ending even better than the deathly hallows.  The magic and love was amazing and the melting of the dark lord was outstanding.  My heart is still beating fast!

Author's Response: Thanks. We wrote this before DH was released and I have to admit to being disappointed with the official ending fo the series. I find ours much more in the spirit of the ealier books but I know I am biased.

Reviewer: Armywifeandmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2008 09:19 PM Title: Chapter 30: Homecoming

AMAZING!!! I wanted Sirius back and you gave him. Thank you.

Author's Response: Aww, glad you liked it. Yes, he has an important part to play in the story.

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2008 05:11 PM Title: Chapter 40: Come For Me

NOOOOOOO!!! 

Horrible Horrible Clif Hanger!!!  

The Suspense!  I can't stand the suspense!! 



Author's Response: Yes, hard one. But all of it is loaded on the site now!  Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2008 02:15 PM Title: Chapter 40: Come For Me

More, Draco moaned as Harry kissed him lightly across his lips, Oh wait that was really me wanting more of the story.  Must have dozed off there thinking about Chapter 40.  Really appreciate the writing.  I have to confess I did think about one of the house elves when I was trying to figure out the traitor.  However I thought it would be Kreacher somehow.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2008 02:58 PM Title: Chapter 8: A Long Way

I don't know if you know this but quite a few years ago there was a song 50 ways to leave your lover, I think this chapter should be 50 ways to keep your lover.  Great writing. 

You must login (register) to review.