You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: weasleychick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 04:32 PM Title: “Revenge and Remorse”

This story is FANTASTIC! I'm so glad you've continued updating it. It's a real page turner... Very exciting. I was surprised by your usage of Cormac - from the summary, I didn't expect this.

 Is Scabior a true Squib?

Also, I have to say chapter 2 is one of my favs. I think you did a fantastic job capturing George (begging to be hit so he could get sympathy sex from Angelina - How cheeky of him!) and the other Weasley's.



Author's Response:

Hello Dear weasleychick!

  Thank you so much for your kind comments as they really do mean so very much to me. So far, I do portray Scabior as being a squib. I may alter that somewhat as I try and finish the story. I'm so thrilled you like my George in this story. I have always loved the character of George. I wanted to have him have a close relationship with Ron and I have enjoyed writing the parts where they interact.  Thank you again so much for being so lovely. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story and that you are having a wonderful New Year's day! (>:

XXX,

missgranger2 

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2009 07:06 AM Title: “Revenge and Remorse”

Almost forgot to let you know I read this chapter.  It seemed a little like a fill in chapter to me not a ton of action but things we need to know.

How evil is Emeril to cold blooded kill a man he felt was his father.  EVIL

I hope Hermione has her guard up as I know she will be back to work ASAP and Cormac is there.

I feel like Emeril is making some little mistakes letting Timmons' wife know he was the last to see Timmons, using their floo. Can't all of these things be traced?

I hope this all happened before Frank was polijuiced to look like Timmons, it seemed like it was, but you never know.

Tammy,

Thank you so much for updating so soon before the holidays you and your beta are great.



Author's Response:

Hello Dear!

  It was a bit of a fill in chapter but it all leading to something, I assure you. There are a lot of twists and turns and I want to read over the next few chapters very carefully as I remember it was getting rather complicated. *laughs*

Emeril is a cold hearted soul. And look for Cormac to finally get what he deserves very soon. *winks* As for Timmon's wife, it really won't be a problem for now as he is always on the go and she trusts Emeril. (Poor woman!)

I hope you'll like the next chapter, dear. It's inching closer to finished and I can't hardly believe it. Thank you for all your support and for your kindness. Have a wonderful holiday and I hope that Father Christmas brings you lots and lots of presents!(I know you've been a good girl!) *smiles*

 

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2009 03:52 AM Title: “Revenge and Remorse”

Ron watching hermione sleep in the beginning was so beautiful. He really loves her and is grateful she is back safetly. It scared me during the part when Emeril just kill timmons because I am hoping frank did not drink the polyjuice potion yet. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

 Happy holidays!



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

  Our boy is so relieved that nothing more terrible happened to our poor girl. There is so much that is going to be happening now. Look for more danger, drama and action to come your way. I truly hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 10:45 PM Title: “Revenge and Remorse”

Seriously awesome present in my stocking!

Your opening scene with Ron taking care of Hermione - yummy sensitive Ron - love him - love you for writing it *sighs*

The rest is intense! How the plot thickens - I am on the edge of my seat now - oh evil Emeril, stupid Cormac - I hate them both.

Another great chapter as always.  I have to think that Ron will show up in your stocking this year - wearing nothing but a big red bow - you have been a very good girl *smiles*



Author's Response:

Hello My Darling! *hugs*

If Ron shows up in my stocking, I'll be over the moon!!!! That, my friend, would be the best Chrstmas present EVER! *grins* This story is starting to move towards the end now. Look for a lot of action and mayhem to come your way.

Oh and I just noticed that I wrote the year "2011" on the review before yours. Kermie must think I'm insane. That'll teach me to reply after having a few glasses of my beloved Chardonnay, eh? *giggles*

Thanks again for all your support and friendship. And if Ron does show up, I might try and send him your way sometime in the Spring. (>: 

Merry Christmas and much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2009 07:11 PM Title: “Revenge and Remorse”

Oh, what a complicated plot.  How will it work if another person uses the hair of one who is already polyjuiced?  I wonder... I'm glad you let Timmons feel remorse; too bad Emeril has no conscience.  I can't begin to imagine what will happen next, but you know I'll be there!  Merry Christmas to you too!  Kermit

Author's Response:

Hello Kermit! *hugs*

Thank you for always being there for me. You don't know how much it has truly meant to me. It is a complicated plot but I hope it will make sense as the story nears the end. Thanks again for all your support and I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas! May 2011 bring you happiness, joy and lots of "magic"! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2009 08:09 AM Title: "Search and Rescue"

I'm so happpy that they found Hermione. It was so hard reading how brokenhearted and scared Ron was of the possibility that Hermione was dead. He really loves her and it was nice reading the ron saw hermione in the hospital. I like the brotherly love and how George and Ron is so close now.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

  This was right up my alley to write as I love angst. I also like the character of George and I think he would be there for his baby brother. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple ever. I have so much fun writing about the two of them.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your support and kindness!

Have a happy holiday, dearest! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2009 08:35 PM Title: "Search and Rescue"

I knew it! I knew that Hermione would pull through; she's tough!  Just wait until she remembers and she'll go after Scabior herself.  Ron is so, so sweet and loving; how do you do it? How do you convey his feelings and his love for Hermione so vividly?  Brilliant!  Kermit

Author's Response:

Hi Kermit! *hugs*

Oh how your review moved me. Thank you for that. I love to write angst and romance. I also like to think that the two of them feel a love so deeply for one another, that neither could live without the other. I love a Ron who wears his heart on his sleeve as much as I love a bad ass Ron! *laughs* Thanks again for all your support as it means the absolute world to me!!!! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2009 08:01 PM Title: “Blood and Tears”

So, apparently Scabior is so cocky that he doesn't even have a formulated plan; he basically just wants to kill people.  And I wonder how he heard about Hermione getting beat up; he must have yet another mole in the Auror department.  Poor Ron; he lost it when he realized he couldn't help Hermione.  My feeling is that Hermione will have a big part in getting rid of Scabior.  Having her memories in the pensieve will help her think clearly without the clutter of emotion linked to Scabior.  Great chapter!

Author's Response:

Hello Kermit!

  I am so sorry to have taken so long to answering you. I think I am seriously losing my mind and then tonight I have a sore throat and chills. UGH! Scabior is a demon spawn, dear. He is also clever and very smart. I can't tell you what will happen, but look for things to start getting more and more complicated. There are a lot of twists and turns and I still haven't written the ending yet. I truly hope you enjoy the rest of the story and thanks so much for all your support. I adore you! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 07:51 PM Title: Snap, Crackle, Pop

Wow! I'm glad I found this here as I was anxious to read more.  Ron must be taking lessons from Jack Bauer!  And I thought Hermione would have more sense but given the circumstances, she doesn't have a clue of what is going on.  I suppose it's not too far-fetched that she trusts the Auror in charge.  Please don't harm Ron! Kermit



Author's Response:

Hello Kermit! *hugs*

"Ron must be taking lessons from Jack Bauer!" *laughs* I love your reviews! She has no clue who Emeril is working for. And as for our boy....he is consumed with hurt, worry and guilt. I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you so much for all your support. There will be a lot of action and drama coming up soon! *winks* Thanks again, dear, for being so lovely! I adore you. *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 01:27 PM Title: "Search and Rescue"

Another quick update, I’m wondering if I can keep up. Thank you.

 

I was a bit disappointed in the way Ron took the news about Hermione’s disappearance her blood in the elevator and finding her wand.  Seems he’s acting like Hermione instead of himself.  I never picture Ron weak.  I always pictured him getting hyper, hot tempered, thinking “outside the box”, so to speak, and coming up with the plan to find Hermione and get her to safety, then coming up with a brilliant plan to track the culprit and his co-horts down.  Seeing him so depressed, hopeless, and turning in on himself was hard for me.

 

I am so glad they found Hermione and that Doc was able to fix her up.  George being there for Ron was touching.  I really felt all the pain Ron, Harry, and even George were feeling.  I for one hope this strengthens Hermione rather than sets her back.

 

Now I want to see heads roll.  Carving a message in to Hermione’s skin is beyond torture and abuse. 

 

So Ron and Harry can have tonight off to be with their true loves then they better get their Red robes and game on and track these sub-humans down.

 

Tammy,

 

I want to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.  You so seem to think along the same lines I do that I know we would be good friends if we were to meet in person. Thank you for sharing your talent here with me.    

 

KaLynne

 



Author's Response:

Hello Dear KaLynne! (what a lovely name)

Sorry to have our boy all down and out, but I wanted him to feel some of what our girl is going through. I also wanted to show how deeply in love they are with one another. I think you know by now how much I love to write angst! *laughs*

Oh that stomach carving bit is a bit disturbing indeed. I was originally going to take it out, but ended up leaving it. I think it clarifies how truthfully ruthless and disturbed Emeril can be. *shudders*

And action and drama are on their way. Look for Ron to start getting down and dirty and total badass! (my favorite Ron of all!!!) It's getting towards the end and I can hardly believe it. *sighs*

I also think we would be inseperable if we ever met. I find you kind, funny and think of you as a really good friend. *hugs* I am overwhlemed by all your support and kindness. I write for fun and stress relief and because I love Ron and Hermione. Do you know how much it means to me when you leave a review AND the sweetest comments ever?

Answer: It warms my heart.

Thank you for that! *sobs*

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Much love,

Tammy (>:    

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 12:56 PM Title: "Search and Rescue"

I was putzing on the computer late last night, and was so happy to find an update from you!  It was exactly what I needed.  A chapter to read before sending myself off to bed!

George comparing his loss of Fred to Ron's situation with Hermione was just heartbreakingly insightful.  Strong work, there.  This whole chapter, really, did an excellent job of illustrating the depth of emotion Ron feels for Hermione, and that others feel for the two of them, as well. 

Ugh.  Words being carved into someone is just one of the creepiest things I've ever heard of.  Ron and the other aurors are up against some real nasties.  I can't wait until you have them bring these horrible people to justice!

Anyway, thanks for a terrific update, and thanks for having Ron find his Hermione and for her being alive! 



Author's Response:

Hello Darling! *hugs*

This was a very emotional chapter to write. I wanted Ron to experience some of what our girl has been feeling lately. I was also hoping to show just how much one needs the other.

I like the character of George very much. I wanted to show that he had moved on after his brother's death. I think George and Ron would have grown closer after the war-with Ron helping him at the joke shop. I like George to be there for Ron as I believe that Ron had been there for him in the past. *sniffs*

I was originally going to take out the carving on the stomach bit, but ended up leaving it in. It sort of creeped me out too! *shudders* I guess we now know what type of psycho Emeril really is, eh?

I want to thank you for all your support and kindness. I truly hope you'll like the next chapter and expect a lot of action to be on it's way. Thanks again for being so lovely! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: ykickamoocow Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 04:30 AM Title: "Search and Rescue"

I really enjoyed this chapter and i can't help but notice that when Ron thought Hermione was dead he in fact reacted in a way which was very similar to how Hermione reacts each time she thinks Ron is about to die (as in she completely shuts down and ceases to care about life). Ron doesn't want to be in a world without Hermione anymore than Hermione wants to be in a world without Ron.

I liked how you have shown several times in this story how George is the brother Ron goes to and is willing to confide in when he really needs something. I'm sure he loves his other brothers a lot but he trusts George above everyone bar Harry and Hermione.

I'm really liking how this story is progressing and i'm kind of hoping Hermione has a chance to get a bit of revenge (and at the same time show that she is a strong individual). It will be really interesting to read what happens next and i can't wait to see how they take down the bad guys as well as how Hermione can become her old self again instead of shutting down every time she thinks about the possibility of Ron dying.

Thanks for doing your usual amazing job.



Author's Response:

Hello My Dear Friend!!!

Your Christmas card got mailed out today! *grins* There is this unexplained pull that Ron and Hermione have on me. I love it when they fight, I love it when they make up, I love it when they talk, etc, etc. I could only imagine what scenario JKR would have come up with in regards to them.

I wanted Ron to go through some of what Hermione is going through. I think it's important to point out (like you did) that neither could live without the other. Ron faced the real possibility that Hermione was dead. I think he would have broken down with all the stress he has been under with her mental illness and those pictures he discovered. He was also feeling completely guilty for not discovering who Emeril was working for before something happened to her.  The poor bloke has a lot on his shoulders right now. Look for him to channel all his energy into getting revenge and getting justice.

I hope you'll like the next chapter, dear. I thank you for your unwavering support as it has meant the world to me. *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 02:01 AM Title: "Search and Rescue"

WOW!!! What an emotionally stirring chapter!!!  I could barely breathe while I was reading it.  I am so glad they found Hermione, but why do I feel like the storm is only just beginning?  Hmmm.  I have a pretty strong feeling that there will be a lot more drama before this is over.  I know Scabior is not going to back down until he has Ron, Harry and the director guy (was it Timmons? ).

Once again, you are a brilliant writer and I am on the edge of my seat just waiting anxiously to see what will happen next.  Keep up the great work!!!



Author's Response:

Hello My Dear! *hugs*

I swear, I could write angst all day if I could get away with it. *grins* It's my favorite genre. This chapter is meant to show how much she means to him. It's coming toward the end and I hope you will keep this chapter in the back of your mind as you read the rest of the story. What has always attracted me to Ron and Hermione is this sense that they are deeply and intensely in love with each other. I know it sounds ridiculous, but I like it when one of them shows in some way how passionately they love the other in a crisis.

I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and thank you for all the support. I am in awe at how lovely people are like yourself. You make it all worth it, dear! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:     

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2009 11:19 PM Title: "Search and Rescue"

My dear dear friend - that was so powerful - you had me crying from nearly the first paragraph. (this is a good thing, the way you are able to evoke so many emotions with just words *wipes eyes*)

I like how Harry took care of Ron, how Ron could show his emotions and how George could see how much Ron loves Hermione - and Harry getting all emotional too.

Thank you for letting them find her right away - I don't know if I could have handled her suffering for too long.  But now I'm afraid Ron will want to take matters into his own hands again especially after seeing that message - hell - I'm practicing Sectumsempra right now.

Great, great chapter as always.  Merry Christmas to you lovely writer ~ Heather *hugs*



Author's Response:

Hello Heather! *happy dance*

I am tickled that you liked this chapter. It was actually one that I liked writing as I love angst. I wanted our boy to go through the motions of what it would be like if he lost our girl. I wanted him to feel some of what Hermione has been going through for some crazy reason. (you know me!) *grins*

I decided to have her be found as I can't stand to see our boy all torn up for long. I was also trying to get across just how much he does love her and how much she means to him. It will all sort of play a part later on down the road. *winks*

Look for our boy to seek revenge. He is done playing games and I am so ready to write my favorite Ron-the badass one!!!!

Thanks as always for all your support. Your reviews always make my day brighter and I appreciate that so much. Merry Christmas, my lovely friend and I hope you'll like the next chapter! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:    

Reviewer: SarahWSarah Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2009 11:56 AM Title: “Blood and Tears”

This story is a favourite of mine, but I haven't read or reviewed for a while, so it was nice to catch up! Sit down and get a cup of tea - I have a few words to say....

 I'm glad to see Hermione got off reasonably lightly - she could have been raped or murdered. However I doubt she'll see it that way. It'd be great if this near-miss is what makes her start to grow a spine, but I'm worried she'll become worse. If Ron being in danger started it off, her near-death, followed by Ron being in even more danger could finish her.  I hope her therapy has had some real effect - she'll need it.

The whole Charlie sub-plot was a little squalid. I don't care how much he apologises, he comes across as a disloyal brother. Shame, I usually love Charlie! Usually he comes across an agressive free spirit - not at all the sort of character who would fancy, or indeed attract the rather close-minded Hermione - remember, Dumbledore actually based his plans on that aspect of her.  She's keen on the rights of magical creatures, but she hates flying and doesn't actually like dealing with dangerous creatures close up - remember the dragon in Deathly Hallows? Their apparent mutual interest in creatures actually differs when inspected. She truly loves book learning, but rejects new unproven ideas, so would be cautious at best about his.  Plus the current timid Hermione would be even less what he wants. That said, he probably has little idea of her full character and problems. Still, I'm sure you have your reasons for weakening the sibling bond - even as the matter becomes history, the lack of trust will realistically remain. If George hadn't been there, what would he have tried? I totally agree with George's take on it!

Shame Hermione couldn't put the blame with the jerk Charlie, where it belongs, but took it on herself. I lost patience with her some time back, I'm afraid, but your Ron is 100% gorgeous! I was impressed with his maturity with Charlie, though he started to crack as the chapter went on - perhaps not a suprise. I was suprised he broke down in public, I'd have thought that he'd wait until he was alone with Harry, but he had good reason. Ron's been great throughout - but he's going to need to regain more control if he's to defeat these b*stards.

Talking of Harry, it's brilliant that he's going to be a father. Don't think, however, that I didn't notice the whole 'Ginny mustn't be put under any pressure' motif you threaded through that conversation! Hopefully her good friend/sister being beaten up followed by whatever you've got in store for her husband and brother won't bother her too much. Yes I'm being sarcastic, but you are very cruel to us! If she doesn't even fancy Mrs Weasley's fussing, how she'll handle the next few chapters of shocks and danger is for you to know and us to find out...

I really enjoyed the past few chapters and look forward to finding out where the story goes next. Can you estimate roughly how many more chapters there'll be?



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest! *hugs*

I was so surprised (and pleased) to see that you had left a review. I hope you are well. And now to your comments...

Hermione being attacked by Emeril will shake up a lot of things. First and foremost, it will be the catalyst for Ron and Harry to to make it their priority to bring Scabior down. Aurors were killed and Hermione was attacked and so they now know that time is of the essence. For Hermione, look for her therapy to have been helpful in her dealing with the attack. (I just had to tell you that because I adore you.) The rest of the story is going to be a lot of action, drama and angst. It's heading toward the end-which I want to finish at chapter 35. (>:

Charlie being attracted to Hermione sort of just came to me. I actually love the character of Charlie very much. Hermione's passion is to fight for the rights of magical creatures, while Charlie works with dragons and seems to enjoy what he does. I just sort of went with it, but I also wanted to show that Ron had matured. (I was pleased that you got it!!!) The pictures of Hermione set him off. I love a protective Ron and couldn't help myself. As for him breaking down because he's worried about our girl, I just wanted to show how all the anger, sorrow and stress of the situation had finally gotten to him. He also feels guilty and worried. I decided to have George be there for him as I think he needed the comfort right now. *sobs* 

*giggles* I am not going to have Ginny lose the baby. Oh how I laughed when I read your comments about Ginny. *wipes eyes* She'll be okay as she is safe and sound at the Weasleys. (I promise)

You are such a lovely person and I thank you so much for all your support. This story has been so fun to write and I have mixed feelings about it getting towards the end. I truly hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks for sticking by me as it means so much to me! *hugs*

Much love,

Tammy (>:   

  

 

You must login (register) to review.