You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2009 01:16 PM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

The seesion with hermione and fritz was so interesting. I'm looking forward in seeing how fritz help her through all her memory and I feel for her feeling like a failure to those she loved.

I'm happy that trina gave cormac what he deserve and he won't be able to get more information on hermione.



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

   Our poor girl is going to be seeing Fritz for a while I'm afraid. She really does need to sort the earlier memories out so that she can deal with the more recent ones. *sniffs* And of course I may have something else up my sleeve as I can't seem to just let her be happy. *slaps self*

And I am glad Trina didn't put up with any crap from the slimy git either. Cormac is a wart on humanity, dear and I'm not done with him yet!!!

I hope you like the next chapter! (>:

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 09:43 PM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

I am so glad to see Hermione getting help.  I hope it works.  And Cormac. Ugh, what a scuz!  I am so glad Trina saw him for what he truly was. 

Another great chapter.  I'll be looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest!

Hope you are well! I also think it is good that Hermione is trying to work on her painful memories one at a time. Of course you know I can't allow for her to be "happy" for too long. *winks* And Cormac is an A-1 jerk-off to be sure.  Look for me to "get him back" in later chapters. Thank you for your lovely comments and I hope you'll like the next chapter dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2  

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 01:03 PM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

holy nut-nut....what the f*ck was he playing at? i'd knock his teeth out too.. by the way good for hermione..happy she is getting the help she needs and i liked that whole thing about her mom, makes her seem more real if you know what i'm talking about. hope to see another chapter soon.

Author's Response:

Hello Darling!

  "Holy nut-nut"! Ha! Ha! He's a scumbucket dear and I have some more plans for him later. *wicked grin* I think Fritz is good for Hermione and she really has had a lot of things happen to her that have affected every aspect of her life. It was like a lot of little things started to gather, until finally (after Ron was in the hospital) it sort of exploded. Bless her. I hope you'll like the next chapter dearest! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2009 01:38 AM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

Your story is absolutely fantastic!

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely kareem33!

How are you dear? I am so happy you like the story so far. I am halfway through Percy's death and hope to finish it this weekend! Thank you for your kind comments and I hope you'll like the next chapter dearest!*hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 11:09 AM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

Well the plot should be coming to Ron soon.  He has questions and is checking new leads.  I hope he's in time to save Hermione. Of course, the banter between him and Hermione was cute.  I feel like he does, I missed seeing Hermione happy.

Hermione's session with Fritz was so reveling her fear of rejection if she disappointed people must have been eating at her especially with her "failure" when Ron nearly died.  I really like Fritz he knows just what to say.

Cormac is a dick.  Hate, hate, hate him.  Not only is he after Hermione to hurt her, but sounds like he may be a rapist too.  I hope Harry and Ron (better Harry than Ron, temper, temper) send him away if not forever then 200 yrs. 



Author's Response:

My darling KaL! *squee!*

  How are you dear??? Yes, the plot is finally starting to get under way. He loves our girl so much and is over the moon that she is temporarily back to her old self. (bless them)

Our girl fears failure and that is kind of where a lot of her insecurities and fears are coming from. I think that Ron's near death was the catalyst to make her feel eaten alive by failure.  The prospect of losing him forever also pushed her over the edge. *sniffs*

I hate Cormac dear! I am not done with that fuckwit. They'll be some more stuff coming in later chapters dealing with him. *grins* I have been waiting to "get him" for years now and so will take out all of my hatred in this story!!!

Thanks for your lovely review! I adore you dear!

XXX,

missgranger2   

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 05:47 AM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

stupid idiot Cormac - beat him up, Ron! now!!!

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely Sternbetrachter!

  How are you dear???? And yes-Cormac is a stupid idiot! I hate the git! Hate him!!!! I'm not through with Cormac yet, dear! More to come in later chapters-promise! *grins wickedly*

*hugs* and XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: Napchic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2009 05:11 AM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

Ahh Cormac. Nice therapeutic punch to the face. Fine work there :) I love that he just kept dating her to overcome the insult to his manly wiles. Hermione's session was neat too. *hugs her for getting baby steps better*  Poor ickle locked away magic girl. Well, it's always a successful chapter to see Hermione more stable and Cormac witch slapped. Please continue :)

Author's Response:

Witch slapped...Ha! Ha! Ha! I love your lingo dear. I hate Cormac with every fiber of my being. I could just imagine him being the same as he was in school-pompous and arrogant! And I'm not done with the little Yetti yet. (later chapters)

Why do I torture our poor girl?  It's a sickness I tell you! *laughs* She's making progress for right now. *clears throat*  You know I can't have her be happy for too long, right? *slaps self*

I love you to pieces and miss you like mad!

XXX,

Your Ridiculous BFF 

Reviewer: Brissygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2009 09:01 PM Title: “Bad Dates and Good Advice”

I was hoping she would go for his 'family jewels'!!!! He deserves it, evil slimy bastard that he is!! God Cormac makes my skin crawl

Ron's made a connection between Scabior and that idiot who got himself killed. I still have no idea who the dirty Auror is except that it has to be someone on the surveilance team. Either that or the Head Auror. I'm curious as to why Ron would think Harry wouldn't go for the idea of checking out the places owned by the Lincoln family.

One memory down heaps more to go. I'm glad to see that Fritz pushes Hermione just enough to get her to talk and understand the memory they are dealing with that session and not making her deal with a bunch of other things at the same time.

Even though the first session went well, I doubt it's going to be smooth sailing in future counselling sessions.



Author's Response:

Hello Darling!

   Trina really should have kicked him right in the groin, but don't worry as I'm not through with the sod yet. *laughs* Why Ron wasn't to keen on telling Harry yet about the Lincoln connection was that Harry believes that there are no more Snatchers. He thinks they disbanded after the war and so Ron wants to make sure he has proof.

As for our girl, it is literally baby steps in trying to get her well. Each step is tied into everything she is going through and helps her to get a bit stronger. She'll need that strength to deal with the most recent bad memories. (Bless her)

And I can't say who the bad guy is yet! *laughs* I hope you like the next chapter dear and thanks for your lovely comments! *hugs*

 

XXX,

T

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 04:26 PM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

I was so glad to see this update.  And yeah!  Hermione seems happy for once (although like you said in your little tease...I fear its not for long).

Oh, those Aurors.  I too cannot figure out who the "bad guy" is.  I just know something bad is on the horizon.  However, I'll relish in the fact that Ron and Hermione are quite happy in this chapter.  They both really deserved it (wink, wink).

I'll be awaiting your next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hello My Darling!

I was so tickled to see a review from you! Yes, our girl's happiness isn't going to last. (poor dear) As you know, I can't seem to allow for Hermione just to be happy and all better.  *curses self* I did want to show her as she once was with our boy-mischievous, naughty and passionate.  It's very bittersweet and actually sort of made me misty eyed when I was writing it. *sniffs*

About that bad Auror, he or she will be revealed in time dear. There is more to it, but I can't say. (sorry)

Thank you for your lovely comments as they mean so much to me! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2     

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2009 07:59 AM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

I was as relieved as Ron to have Hermione's "bad" memories gone.  She really did need a break before she broke permanently, but this just isn't the real whole Hermione.

I only hope Fritz can help her learn to live with all her memories intact.

It does seem that without those "bad" memories Hermione is becoming a little careless with her own safety, I can only hope Tiny and Nancy keep her safe if Ron isn't there.

I still don't know which one, Tommy or Emeril, is the bad Auror, which is driving me crazy, by the way. And I have looked for clues, but if there are any I've missed them.

Love scene was great not only hot but full of love, I know Ron is so happy to have his Hermione "back".  He needs to learn to live with all of Hermione's memories as much as she does.

Again can't wait for more.  It seems I live for these updates. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Ahhhh! My darling KaL!

How are you dear??? No, I am afraid this is not a "whole" Hermione at all. She really has to deal with the painful memories and learn to get past them and not allow for them to rule her life. It will be hard, but I agree that it will also make her "whole" once more.

I can't reveal who who the bad Auror is or else I'll have to perform an Avada Kadavra on myself! *giggles* I believe it's a few chapters away.

And I so enjoyed writing a love scene where our girl was a bit mischievous. I am finding it bittersweet, as the whole situation involving her emotional state is rather sad. And you know I cannot seem to just allow her to be happy for too long! *winks* I liked writing Ron in this chapter because of his excitement and genuine happiness. The both of them deserved a bit of happiness for a change. *smiles*

Now...are you Jan at CM??? It's killing me you know. I don't know why I even started a thread there as it is quite "dead". *laughs* I hope you'll like the next chapter. I adore you my dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

PS One hour and thirty minutes until I see HBP!!! I am soooooo excited! *squee!*  

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 09:05 PM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

Great chapter to see hermione feeling better. I really like the part when ron came home to be together with hermione. I really hope Dr. Flitz will help Hermione get better and this chapter is a step for recovery for hermione. can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hello Dear muggle87!

This will be a sort of bittersweet chapter as I have some things planned in the future to happen to our poor girl. (I know, I know...I just can't help myself) I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you for your lovely comments dearest!

*SMOOCHES*

missgranger2 

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 02:18 PM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

Even if it isn't going to last very long, it's nice for Ron to have the old Hermione back!  (and, for me, too!  Whew!  That was one heckuva lunch hour, wasn't it?  smiling)

Ron's interaction with the other aurors was fun, as was the bookstore with Tiny and Hermione.  Thanks for another well done update!



Author's Response:

Hello Darling!

  Yes, I gave them a bit of "a-a-a-a-afternoon delight"! *giggles* If my husband came home on his lunch hour and I was feeling a bit frisky...well...that's a bit TMI I suppose. *chuckles* I enjoyed writing a chapter where our girl is happy. Of course, I'm not done with the poor dear, but at least I gave her that special moment.

I love writing an irritated Ron. (heck, I love writing ANY Ron) But it was fun to have him interact with the Auror guards.

As always, I thank you for your lovely comments. I hope you'll like the next chapter and I surely hope you don't hate me when I put our girl through the mill again!!!! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: Brissygirl Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 04:19 PM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

You've done it again! Hermione was a right little minx in this chapter, but then who can blame her when your Fiancee comes home and wants to do all sorts of wicked things to you!

I'm  a bit iffy about the whole removing the bad memories thing to view them at a later point in her therapy, but I will see what happens when she sees the healer again. With more angst coming I suspect it will have something to do with her dealing with her memories. Or something is going to happen to Ron again and really send her over the edge.

Ok Harry and Ron are going to be disapointed when they realise that the guy McLaggen Snr met with is dead, due to his own stupidity but still they won't be happy. I still think someone working on their team is the snitch either that or its their boss! Somehow I think those snatcher files are going to come in handy, with the case. I also didn't miss the massive hint in one of the previous chapters about Hermione being a target as well. I think it was just before she collapsed at work. Because I was thinking OMG one of the dirty Auror's has done something to her.

I also have a sneaking suspicion that Hermione is going to find Ron's knives and stuff, and somehow that is going to tip her over the edge further. I don't know how yet, because you like to surprise us.

Hermione was happy during this chapter, which means more angst is on the way. And you said something about her going to see the muggle therapist again as well, which means that the asswipe who doesn't deserve to be mentioned is going to find out something else about her and pass it onto Scabior.

*huggles and smooches* S



Author's Response:

Hello My Lovely friend!

Yes, Hermione was a bit wild in this chapter. *winks* It is sort of a bittersweet moment, in that though she is happy for the moment without the memories, eventually she is going to have to deal with them. And of course I may have something else planned before that all happens(!)

I am still undecided about the Muggle psychiatrist. I actually took a part out about it in the last chapter. I don't know if I really need it as Cormac won't know anything right away.

I'm glad you caught how Ron still stowed away his knives. He's still worried about all the things that used to upset her. I think he is playing it safe for right now. Our boy is thrilled to have his passionate, naughty and genuinely happy Hermione back.

There is a bad Auror and that will all play out very soon. Scabior already has things set in motion, but look for something to throw a "temporary wrench" in his plans.

I thank you for your lovely comments, "S". I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter. I need to re-work it before sending it to my beta. I adore you like mad, dear! *hugs*

XXX,

T   

Reviewer: Bluebell Field Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 04:00 PM Title: “Good-bye Darkness, Hello Light”

Very good chapter, glad to see that Hermione is happy but I have a feeling it won't be for long, knowing you! lol I couldn't help but giggle and grin at the peanut butter reference! Glad you pushed for that one! Hope you update soon, I am interested to see what happens next! x

Author's Response:

Hello Darling!

I will never forget that peanut butter thing for as long as I live. *snorts* I laughed like mad that day. And yes, this chapter is kind of the calm before the storm. I can't help that I tend to make our poor girl suffer! *curses self* Thanks for your lovely comments and I hope you'll like the next chapter dear!

XXX,

missgranger2

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 01:45 PM Title: Sense, Not Sensibility

very good chapter, im so glad you posted a new one... it put a smile on my face. I i just love this story and the little parts inbetween. hope to see the next chapter soon.

Author's Response:

Hello my darling iris m!

It is so good to hear from you! It was nice to write a "happy" chapter for a change but that happiness won't last. It is sort of a bittersweet chapter in retrospect. I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you for your kind comments!

I adore you dear! *hugs*

XXX,

missgranger2 

You must login (register) to review.