You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tracypooh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2010 02:55 PM Title: Sense, Not Sensibility

I just got to read the last chapter. I have to say WOW !!!
I loved the Order coming to help the boys. Makes me smile.
I was worried about Ginny glad to know all are safe and Fred is watching out for his family. Cann't wait to read the last chapter. Great writing.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely tracypooh!

  I am so happy you liked this chapter, dearest! The last chapter is with my beta and I hope to have it published VERY soon! Thank you for your lovely comments!!! You make me smile, dear!!! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2010 09:16 PM Title: "A Game of Chess"

Hi, Tammy!  Just last night, I finally got a chance to read this chapter!  And I swear, I remember reviewing.  I don't see proof of that in the queue, though, so, let me reassure you, (not that I really think you were wondering, but, hey, you know...  grinning)  I think this is a terrifically exciting chapter!

I loved Ron flying up out of the bed when the baddies were expecting helpless little Hermione!  That Scabior, he's a true villian.  Filthy to the end!

I agree with everyone of your readers who were happy to see Fred take part in this story.  I miss him, too.  It's nice to see him continue to turn up, here and there. 

Obviously, our boys are bad-asses who can handle their own.  None-the-less, it was such a warm feeling to have the Order come and lend a hand!  (I like when we get to see the extremely competent side of Arthur.  smiling)

Thanks, and I look forward to the next!



Author's Response:

My Dear Friend! *hugs you*

  No worries as I adore you a hundred times over! *smiles* I honestly can't believe there is only one more chapter left to publish. It's done and hopefully will be up before too much longer. The last chapter is half story and half epilogue. I wanted to have some closure and decided to tell about what happened to everybody. I hope you'll like it as I am a tad nervous about it. (I OCD over everything!-Ack!)

Thank you for all your support and most of all-your friendship. The best thing about fandom is meeting people good people like yourself. *hugs you tight*

LOVE ya', Lyssi!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 06:43 PM Title: "A Game of Chess"

Scabior was finally caught and it was very smart that you made ron and harry ahead of scabior. I really like the ending, it was sweet with Ron holding Hermione. looking forward to the last chapter but sad



Author's Response:

Oh Dear muggle87!

  Your comments made me tear up. Thank you so much for all your support as it means the world to me! I am sad and happy rolled into one about this story ending. It has been an amazing experience and I have enjoyed meeting people like yourself. It is people like you that have kept me going and I will always be so grateful to you for that! *hugs* I hope you'll enjoy the last chapter, dear! *grins*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: muggle87 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 06:27 PM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

I really like this chapter and I am glad that Ginny was not hurt and that Fred was helping his little brother.



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely muggle87!

   I am so glad you liked this chapter! I really miss Fred so much and wanted to include him in this story. Thank you so much for all your support and kindness! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: ObsessedRHShipper Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2010 08:53 PM Title: "A Game of Chess"

Great chapter!  Glad to see the order stepping up, snce the aurors are hard to trust.  So, is the threat from Scabior out there to lead to a sequel. 

I also wonder if Ron would rethink his job as an auror - especially with the way that Hermione still deals with him on missions and this experience probably not helping her or him feel safer about the other's safety.

 Looking forward to the last chapter.



Author's Response:

Hello Dear ObsessedRHShipper! (LOVE your name)

  I am so happy you liked this chapter! (>: I don't know if I'll write a sequel as I have too much going on at the moment. *sighs* I hope you'll like the last chapter as it is sort of part story and part epilogue. I really wanted everybody to know what happened to everyone. I'm kind of nervous over it, but I think I was able to say what I wanted to say? (There must be a better way to explain myself. *laughs*) Thank you for your kind comments and I REALLY hope you'll enjoy the last chapter, sweetie! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 10:38 AM Title: "A Game of Chess"

Why oh why did I check this website before church?! I saw this update and had NO time to read it. I am so happy its done! I mean with scabior, not the story. Although you know I am happy its winding down, you put them through the wringer!

Now maybe a chapter on my favorite hermione of all time? (making a puppy face right now, if you can't tell!)

Love from, tamara!!

Author's Response:

Hello TaMara!!!! *hugs you*

  Oh goodness, but it is such a good feeling to know that it's almost finished. (too much going on) I had a blast writing it and even more fun was meeting lovely people like you. *smooches* And about the last chapter...perhaps you'll have your Hermione. *winks* Thanks for all the support, sweetums! Everytime I read a comment you leave, I smile and smile! (LOVE you for that!!!) *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2010 09:10 PM Title: "A Game of Chess"

That was quite possibly *catches breath* the best action sequence yet!  Go Weasleys (and Harry) - and especially Arthur!  I'm afraid there are just not enough words to say how great this is so I will have to settle for brillant *grins form ear to ear*

My favorite parts were the inclusion of the Order members and Fred again too - Harry and his wand and wandless work and knife weilding Ron - grrrr.  The best though that had me cheering was Ron pulling that knife out of the dead guy - I don't know why, but I found that whole sequence so damn sexy!

Nicely done as always my friend with the creative quill.  Be proud of your yourself for a job well done.  I can't wait for the end, but I'm so sad it's the end *grabs a box of tissues*  <3 U ~ Heather



Author's Response:

Oh Heather! *hugs you*

  Your comments brought happy tears to my eyes this morning. I was sort of speechless for a bit as you really tore at my heart strings. I wanted to make sure that the ending didn't feel rushed. There was so much to try and wrap up, that I was scared to death I would disappoint somebody, you know? *sighs* The last chapter will be half story and half epilogue.(and I'm kind of nervous about that) I just hope you'll like it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for always being here for me. There is no way I could have continued on without the support of kind-hearted people like you. Your comments overwhelmed me this morning and I am over the moon. Thank you for making me smile, my lovely friend! *hugs you again*  

LOVE you!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 04:40 PM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

I am just loving Fred in all of this!

Can't wait for more! Aweful cliffy babe! lol



Author's Response:

rubyhill! OMG!!!

  How are you, dear? Gosh but it's been ages. I miss Fred so much and really wish JKR wouldn't have killed him off. )>: I had to have him in this story in some way, shape or form! And I have finished the story!!!! I sent the last two chapters to my beta. I cannot believe it to tell you the truth! It was so good hearing from you and thanks for stopping by, sweetie! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: tralalalalaura Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2010 11:21 PM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

What a great update! Can't wait to read the rest of it. So glad ginny is okay!

Author's Response:

Hello Dear tralalalalaura! (love your name)

   Thank you so much, dearest! I finished the next chapter and am working on the LAST chapter right now! (I can't believe it!) I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story and thank you so much for your kind comments! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: fireball Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2010 01:52 PM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

Oh I am so hateing your cliff hangers......

Keep them coming sugar!



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely fireball!

    Oh how your comments made me giggle! *laughs* I am working on the next chapter as we speak. And I am really going to try not to leave a cliffhanger this time! *winks* Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story, sweetie! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2010 05:23 AM Title: Sense, Not Sensibility

Tammy,

I too was not prepared for Fred to die.  Percy redeeming himself, scarificing himself to save his family, yes.  Fred? No.

Sometimes I feel that JKR killed Fred, Tonks and Remus just to add a  "surprise" and try to make the story more like "real life"  we never know who we're going to loose in war do we.  Becasue I have enough real life going on I read for shear enjoyment and don't really need a slap of reality to enjoy the books.

I'm almost sad to see that the story is going to end soon.  You've done such a good job.  Certainly kept me around waiting for this long.

Best of wishes and hope you feel like a new story after this.

KaLynne



Author's Response:

My Dear KaLynne! *hugs*

   First of all- it has been such a pleasure to get to know wonderful people like yourself. Second of all-I'll let you in on a little secret and that is I could have never had the courage to keep writing without the support of people like yourself. I thank you so much for always being here on the journey as it has meant so much to me. (you'll never know how much) *grins*

   As for Fred, I am still having trouble dealing with it. I know the series has ended long enough for me to just move on, but I hated that Fred was killed. I can remember gasping outloud at that line, "The ghost of a smile on his face." It hurt to have such a beloved character killed off. Like I said in my reply to Heather, I know it is her story and that I have to accept it, but it doesn't mean I like it. )>:

    I am going to be working on the next chapter today. There is so much I need to to try and figure out. I am also scared to death that I won't get it right or people will think I'm crazy or something. People tell me all the time-it's your story, so you do what you want. Yet, I don't want to let people down and I think that's why I have been slow in finishing it. Anyway, I want to sit down and work on it today and start gettiung all this 'stuff' out of my head. (it's making me crazy!) *laughs*

  You are such a sweetheart and your comments made my day AND spur me on. Thanks for everything, dearest! *hugs*

MUCH love!

Tammy (>:    

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 11:35 AM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

You know you are brillant right?  I love that you have Fred helping out Ron - and his message for George and Angelina *grins*  It seems there is something in the water as they say *winks* so happy for them!

And the fact that you can leave it where Ginny is safe, but Ron and Harry are still in danger but not - what a talent you are.  I'm going to shed a little tear when this story is over - I love it so much.  I love the interactions, the character development and R&H of course *sighs*

Also - nicely done with Frank - even if he was a traitorous bastard - you even had me rooting for him in the end.

*hugs you and your muse tightly* ~Heather



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, Heather! *hugs*

  I started to tear up when I read your comments. I have put so much time and effort into this story and I am trying so hard to end it in a way that makes sense and isn't rushed. I have enjoyed writing it and have REALLY enjoyed meeting people like you. I could never have even gotten close to finishing it without the support of so many good people out here in fandom.

As for Fred, I don't think I have ever truly forgiven JKR for killing him off. It's like why Fred??? I know it's her story and I have to live with her decisions, but I wish it would not have been him that was killed. )>: I suppose that's why I included him in this story as I'd like to think that Fred would still try and watch over his family and help in any way he could.

Poor, misguided Frank. I liked Frank and for some reason I had to give him a second chance to sort of redeem himself. What he did was still wrong, but I wanted to show that he still had a heart in there somewhere.

I really hope you'll like the last two chapters. I expect the next one will be longer than usual. Thank you so much for always being here and cheering me on. People like you make it all worth it and I thank you from the bottom of my heart! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:         



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, Heather! *hugs*

  I started to tear up when I read your comments. I have put so much time and effort into this story and I am trying so hard to end it in a way that makes sense and isn't rushed. I have enjoyed writing it and have REALLY enjoyed meeting people like you. I could never have even gotten close to finishing it without the support of so many good people out here in fandom.

As for Fred, I don't think I have ever truly forgiven JKR for killing him off. It's like why Fred??? I know it's her story and I have to live with her decisions, but I wish it would not have been him that was killed. )>: I suppose that's why I included him in this story as I'd like to think that Fred would still try and watch over his family and help in any way he could.

Poor, misguided Frank. I liked Frank and for some reason I had to give him a second chance to sort of redeem himself. What he did was still wrong, but I wanted to show that he still had a heart in there somewhere.

I really hope you'll like the last two chapters. I expect the next one will be longer than usual. Thank you so much for always being here and cheering me on. People like you make it all worth it and I thank you from the bottom of my heart! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:         

Reviewer: KaL Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 10:48 AM Title: Sense, Not Sensibility

I was so excited to see an update and got even more excited reading it.

Frank was a bad guy for quite some time?  He should have known that bad guys don't keep their word, he didn't afterall.  Sorry to see him die since he tried to save Ginny, but I hate traitors.

I love the blue path, roses, and books then to see it destroyed was so sad.  Hermione calling for Fred to save Ron, good call he is the only one able to get to him.

After all the scariness and fast pace I can't believe I actually felt a bit relieved at the end.  You left us with another cliff hanger but I know Fred got to Ron and he will save the day.



Author's Response:

It's the lovely KaLynne! *happy dance*

   I was so upset that Fred was killed in DH. Of all the characters I thought JKR might kill off, Fred never came to mind. The next chapter is probably going to be a bit longer than normal as I try to tie up lose ends. I'm working on it and have already re-read what I wrote so far and tweaked a few things. Gosh but I can't believe there are only two chapters left to write. It has been an amazing experience for me and I will miss working on this story. Thank you for all your support and kindness. I truly adore you so much!!! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 08:18 AM Title: Sense, Not Sensibility

I forgot to mention, last night, that I loved Hermione giving Fred's message to George and Angelina.  I, too, was very moved by Fred dying in the books.  He and George were such great characters, their closeness was wonderful; and it just broke my heart when he died.  The fact that you made him part of this was wonderful.

Author's Response:

Awww Lissi! *hugs you tight*

   I miss Fred. I often wish that Rowling would have had Percy die instead. Maybe she could have made it all dramatic and have him redeem himself or something. I was just very upset after I read that chapter, you know? I also cried like a baby when Dumbledore died because I didn't understand why. Thank you so much for all your support. I adore you so much, dearest!!!*another hug*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: melakem Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2010 09:09 PM Title: "Fred's Final Gift"

Okay, it takes some serious talent to have both a comforting ending and a cliff-hanger!  How did you pull that off?  This is such an exciting chapter!  You even managed to give Frank some redemption.  Strong work!



Author's Response:

My darling girl! *hugs you*

   I am working on the next chapter and it looks like it may be a long one. I had a death in mind, but I might not do it as I don't think people would go for it. *winks* Thanks as always for being so supportive and incredibly sweet! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story, dearest! *hugs you again*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

You must login (register) to review.