You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sklu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2009 10:58 PM Title: Return to England

whoai just read your story (well parts of it atleast) and I gotta say it's kinda wierd. The way you portrayed Hermione is so ruthless.

You might be a big fan of Harry, but do you even have a slightest of idea of how you have degraded him in this fic. After all its done, he finally gets his life with ginny happily? You are doing a fic in SU called double standards if I am right. the reason you stated that was that it was a rebuttal to som other fic. Well I have read the other fic and your ginny here in this story is a lot worse compared to the 'other' fic. So first clean your own place before pointing fingers at others. I ll say you have know right to write htat kind of rebuttals, if your very own stories are such rubbish.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 07:01 AM Title: Reconciliation

did i somehow skip this chappie?

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 06:08 AM Title: The Honeymoon

Big mistake to get pregnant so soon!  they need time toghther.  After all, they have lost 10 years. 

 

I hope she does not get pregnant.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2008 11:37 PM Title: The Honeymoon

wait! what does the letter say!!!????

Author's Response: I mentioned part of what the letter said--that Remus was informing Harry that he wanted to induct him and Ginny into the Order. There's more of what the letter said in the next chapter. Be watching for it!

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2008 11:32 PM Title: Harry and Ginny's Wedding

one question...

before this chappie, ron was in rehab and hated harry's guts. and rose,lily and helen had yet to meet...

 so what happened in bewtween chapters?



Author's Response: Harry and Ron reconciled in Chapter 12...the girls met at their parents' wedding in Chapter 13...and there'll be more on how the girls get along in Chapter 15...so as I said in the other response, be watching for it, it's coming up next!

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2008 11:25 PM Title: Talks with Rose

yay! rose is kind of hermioneish.

Reviewer: KansasMac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2008 07:49 PM Title: Return to England

This isn't a bad story at all, but there is a lot about it that I find somewhat frustrating.  The fact that everyone(including the Weasley family) seems to have forgiven Harry, without him having made even the slightest attempt to apologize to Ron makes it seem like no one even gives a damn that he betrayed Ron so badly.  When people say to Harry "Molly forgave you, so Ron will too eventually", it almost suggests that Harry won't even have to try to get Ron's forgiveness, which implies that what Harry did to Ron isn't that bad.  Afterall, he at last had to make an effort with Ginny.

I'm sure that this isn't an intentional thing but it's kinda aggravating to have these undertones in an otherwise well written story.



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, even with the frustration you're experiencing. But don't worry, the story's not over yet. Still five chapters to go. With luck, your frustration will end soon.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2008 10:42 PM Title: Ginny Meets Harry’s Girls

awesomenes! update,please.

Author's Response: Don't worry, four more chapters are up now--and I'll be sending the last two to my beta shortly. Glad you're enjoying the story and I hope to see more reviews from you on the rest of it.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 02:53 PM Title: Ron’s Discovery

stupid ron!!! update soon, i want more!

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 02:38 PM Title: A Day in the Life of Harry James Potter

remus is kind of being an asshole. draco too. oh and hermione. the time period in this fic is kind of weird. i had no idea that 6 months had passed...

Author's Response: Remus is acting like most people would in this situation. He still has affection for Harry but isn't about to just automatically take him back without some indication of his sincerity. Draco has a talent for being an arse, so that's no surprise...and the main reason Hermione approached him was to make sure their girls didn't see anything inappropriate. But the way she treated Harry, it's only natural for him to react as he did to what she said and shoot back that she'd do better to watch her own conduct. As for indicating the passage of time, yes, I suppose that could have been handled better. Will try to keep that in mind after this.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 01:31 AM Title: Harry and Ginny Reunite

meow!

i'm glad that they are back together.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 01:07 AM Title: Things Start Looking Up

i was this close *holds up two fingers that are seperated by a centimeter* to crying when molly and harry hugged.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 12:55 AM Title: Discussions with Minerva and Albus

dude so close to crying for this chappie.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 12:50 AM Title: Further Repercussions

okay i have offically cried.

it was when remus disowned him.

 and it doesn't help that while i have been reading this fic i've been listening to 'the call' by regina spektor.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 12:31 AM Title: Attempts at Reconciliation

damn it i want to cry...

*accio tissues*

 

it's kind of interesting that ginny excepted hermione and not really harry.

You must login (register) to review.