You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2010 10:57 AM Title: Chapter 6

wow a new chapter so fast, and a very good one at that. love how it's going so far. hope you post soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it.  I can't promise on the speed, but I'm trying!

Reviewer: Annemarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 09:01 PM Title: Prologue

I was intrigued by the premise, and now am further interested.  I like the clean straight forward style of your writing.  Let's see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed the beginning and hope you continue to enjoy the story.  And thanks for the comment on my writing.

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 09:00 PM Title: Chapter 6

Interesting turn of events.  I can see what Hermione's concerns are about the perceptions snowballing into prejudice.  Please update soon. I'm enjoying this story too much!

Author's Response:

Hermione's concerns are valid, but so are the others.  This one isn't black and white.

Re: updating.  I'm trying to write regularly, which leads to more frequent updating, but RL has a way of getting in the way.

I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 08:13 PM Title: Chapter 6

This is a really cute story.  I am enjoying it immensely.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :-)

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 03:43 PM Title: Prologue

I just love this story, I just wish you would post faster...hope to see a new part SOON!!!!!

Author's Response:

Well, your wish is granted, this time.  The next chapter goes up tonight, but no promises for later ones.

 

I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Lumos Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 5

What a fun story to read! I've just now found it and I read all the chapters up to this one.  What a novel idea. I can't wait to find out how the title is explained in the story.  Please update soon.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it.  The title does get explained; the beginnings of that arc start in the next chapter.

 

The next chapter is being beta'ed (which is unusually quick for me, I'm afraid) and I'm hoping to keep things moving.

Reviewer: rb2312 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2009 11:56 AM Title: Chapter 4

great story so far.

can't wait for the next installment

 

thanks 

 



Author's Response: I actually finally posted it tonight.  I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Brissygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2009 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 2

Awesome Chapter! The letters between the cousins and Scorpius were very amusing. You seem to of made Rose like a mini Hermione except that she is a Slytherin! Al and Scorp's rivalry should be interesting to watch develop.

I'm curious about who the Matt kid's father is. And what the hell is his mother going to do when the magic isn't purged from his body. Have him exorcised or something.

Vernon and Petunia were very in character, in the way they responded to the news about their Grandaughter being a witch. I think Dudley and Sophie handled it really well. And then the kids adding their two cents worth was fabulous.

Hopefully when Petunia reads some of the things that Lily did she will be slightly more open minded. I just hope Daphne doesn't send the books by owl!

Reviewer: Brissygirl Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2009 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

I found this story this morning, while I was having a bludge day at work. I read the first chapter and a half on my phone, then came home and finished it.

I'm glad to see that Dudley has grown up alot and is nothing like his Father, or what he was like before going into hiding. The Dursley kids sound like wonderful little ratbags. And I think Daphne would talk nayone's ear off if she got half a chance!

Rich seems like a cool big brother, and very down to earth. He seems to get along famously with James Potter too. I think Tom and Albus are going to be great friends by the sounds of it and Daphne and Lily, well girls will be girls.

I would of thought Teddy and Victoire would of been at the Burrow for the picnic.

I'm curious about that woman reading the bible. Obviously her kid is going to be a factor in the story somehow. And Draco is still as snooty as ever and his and Harry's animosity towards each other doesn't seem to have lessened at all.

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 08:32 PM Title: Chapter 4

glad to see another side with someone eually religious accepting it in a different matter.

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 08:23 PM Title: Chapter 3

liked how malfy wondered why the hell had muggleborn parents before send their kids to a school they havent seen and so forth. oh also like dhow daphne was blown away that it was a castle.

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 08:22 PM Title: Chapter 3

oh yeah, i like how both albus and rose are both in slytherin along with scorpius. and cute that malfoy was trying to bring up the future romantic involment btwn scorpius and rose.

im curious on whose matt's father. liked how neveille got props. cute that dudley called harry a saint. 

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 07:33 PM Title: Chapter 2

poor malfoy's name sealing that kid's fate. andhey snape was mentioned in such detail. liked petunia's reasoning on why she doesnt like magic. and cool that tom broughnt the statue up.

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 05:40 PM Title: Prologue

wow, talk about fate. i was just talking about this fic to my sister yesterday. i dont believe i touched in a year or more and since i discussed it i was planing to look for it without remebering where tostart. and i come back to the uidditch pitch and voila there it is on the first page.

Reviewer: amreader Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 04:16 PM Title: Chapter 4

I am really enjoying this story.  I have never read a story about Dudley and his family.  I love this different angle. I am very curious about Matt and his whole story.

I'll be looking forward to reading more.  Keep up the great work!

You must login (register) to review.