You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 01:52 PM Title: Chapter 22 “Burnt Bridges and Bumpy Roads”

Hmm, Hermione's kind of a size queen, isn't she?  Young auror recruit and David (aka Mr. What's-His-Face and Mr. I-Want-To-Punch-His-Face) were well-equipped, and I'll bet Ron was as well.  And she was obviously disappointed when Thor lacked a hammer.  Although, maybe she's not a size queen after all; has there ever been a male romantic protagonist that wasn't massively bewanged?

I love how Ron got all up in David (the dickhead's) face.  I think you should write an entire chapter dedicated to describing, in slow motion, how Ron's fist moves towards and through David's face.  And his foot through David's crotch.

PS: I read somewhere it's not the size of the wand, but the magic in the stick.  Where did I read that? :)



Author's Response:

Ha! Ha!

  I know where you read it! I got your friend request and was like YES! (>: Oh and our boy just has to be well endowed. (I couldn't see him any other way!) A chapter devoted to Ron beating up David would be glorious. Oh the things our boy could do when he was angry. (kind of turns me on! *gasps*)  You're a total sweetheart and I just LOVE your comments so much!*hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 01:35 PM Title: Chapter 21: "Busy Fingers and Idle Resolutions"

Ron really gets the shite kicked out of him in this story, doesn't he?  Harry, Hermione, and Death Eaters all have a go at him.  I hope he gets to dish it out sometime.

I think the scene of Hermione and her parents really shows how bad she's let her life spin out of control.  We've seen her fight with Ron and Harry, but not with her parents.  For her to act in such a way as to make her father not even want to look at her--his only child and his little girl--and for her to not even consider that maybe she's making the wrong decisions shows how hard stubborn she's become.



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely!

  I am so loving to 'chat' with you on here everynight! I look forward to it so much! (>: Hermione really has lost it. I don't think she really grasps how her out of control behavior has basically severed ties from the people that truly love her. There will come a time when all of this catches up with her. *winks* Will she be strong enough to handle the repercussions of her actions? We'll see! (>: *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 03:44 PM Title: Chapter 20 “Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?”

Hermione wants Ron soooo bad.  Her stubborn attitude is out in full force in this chapter, and according to some of the past reviews/responses I've read, it sounds like this attitude will be the cause of something bad in the future.  (Foreshadowing!  Duh duh duh...) 

Author's Response:

Hello my VERY perceptive friend!

  Yes, her stubborness will lead to some serious shit in the future. *winks* This is all going somewhere, I promise you. I actually wrote something earlier then I had planned in the most recent chapter. (it's with my beta) I decided to just go for it and you might be a bit surprised or a tad shocked. This is my 'crazy train story' and anything goes, I suppose. I hope you'll like the rest of the story and thank you for making my day! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 03:27 PM Title: Chapter 19 “Changes and Second Chances”

I liked seeing the vulnerable side of Ginny in this chapter (that's right, I liked seeing her cry!) and how much she does care for Ron and Harry.  It's  kind of refreshing because it's not seen a lot.  Most of the time she acts like a drill sargeant in the middle of a colonoscopy.

I also loved Ron's battle of wits with Euphelia.  A suggestion for getting her to leave: blast some of that goddamned rock-and-roller music that all those goddamned kids listen to all the goddamned time.  It'll make her want to leave and spend all her time pining for those days back in the 1890s when they made real music.



Author's Response:

Hello there!

  Bwahahahahahahaha! Oh this is one of my most favorite reviews-EVER! "Most of the time she acts like a drill sargeant in the middle of a colonoscopy." *laughs* Oh that was brilliant!!! As for Euphelia, she is actually based on a person I used to work with(!) If the lady I worked with could ever crack a smile, I was totally amazed! Ron should have blasted some music her way as that would have made her go off the deepend for sure!

You're so lovely!!!*hugs you*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2010 03:16 PM Title: Chapter 18 “Double Trouble”

The test of a true friend is whether or not he'll help you out of and off of his naked sister after you've thrown your back out.  Ron passed this test with flying colors.  Congratulations, Ron!

PS: I love the way you respond to all your reviews.  The language you use feels like a hug!  In fact, it's got me wondering if I might ask your country of origin?  I have a guess in my head and I want to see how wrong I am.



Author's Response:

Well Hello there dearest!

  Oh how I had fun with this chapter-poor Harry and his back going out at a time like that! *laughs* I try to respond to all my reviews-pleasant or not. Sometimes I get the haters on here and it depends on my mood how I respond. *rolls eyes* If you don't like something, then just don't say anything at all, you know? (the jerks) Anyway, I am from the USA. Did you get it right? *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 12:31 PM Title: Chapter 17 “Lost and Found”

“All I know is when I dream of sexual urges, I don’t see a house, but I do see your sister.”  That's quite cocky of Harry to say to Charlie, considering who dangled who off the staircase the other day.  Still funny, though.



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest!

  I have so much fun with Harry in this story. (I can't help myself, really.) *laughs* I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and I have just loved your comments so much! I adore you! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 16 “Discovery and Deceit”

"You’re wasting your time, you know.”

 “We’ll see about that.  You might recall that I liked nothing more than proving you wrong.” 

LOVE that line!  I'm confident Ron can succeed.  I think it's sad that Hermione thinks she's stronger now than she was then.  Back then, the three of them defeated Voldemort.  She couldn't do that by herself.

And Hermione sees Ron's secret case file!  I hope she finds out about what happened to him soon.  I have a feeling she won't be able to trust Ron until he comes clean about that misson.



Author's Response:

Hello Sweetie!

  Hermione is very bitter about what happened between her and Ron. So much in fact, that she has allowed it to destroy who she was. She isn't as strong as she makes out and has basically pushed all her emotions deep inside of her. )>:  As for her finding out about what really happened to Ron...all in good time, dear, all in good time! *winks* and *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 15 “Search and Destroy”

The end of this chapter is sad for Ron.  I know he shouldn't have been with Shannon (mainly because she's not Hermione, duh), but he still has to end a marriage and that hurts.  It also hurts because he has to face the fact that he made a mistake in marrying her, which contributed to Hermione's slide into darkness.

Author's Response:

Hello Dearest!

  Yes, I agree that Ron's actions have really affected so many people in his life. It is up to him to set things right, but will it be too late for Hermione? Hmmm....*hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 14

I want Ron to *honk**honk* Hermione.  At this point he'd definitely need to be drunk to try that... she would as well.

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely!

  Ha! Ha! "Honk, honk" Hermione, eh? I love that! Somehow, I don't think they'll be drunk if and when they ever do 'do it'! *winks*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2010 03:28 PM Title: Chapter 13 “Drunk and Disorderedly Conduct”

House elves as aurors!  Classic!  I think it's brilliant how you are able weave dramatic and comedic chapters together!  A double threat! 

Now all we need is some R/Hr lovin' and this story will have it all! 

Is that enough exclamation points?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hello Sweetie!

  You have made me smile so much tonight and I sincerely thank you for that. I have enjoyed writing this story so much. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter and thank you once again for all your kindness, lovely! *hugs* I adore you!!! *hugs you again*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2010 03:20 PM Title: Chapter 12 “Sins of the Past”

This chapter was brilliant. (Is that the right word, given the subject matter?)  Anyway, I was excited (right word?) to read about the impetus in Ron's past that led to his decisions.  I knew there had to be a "good" reason; our loyal boy would never just abandon Hermione like that. 

I think telling Ginny will help Ron see that it's possible for a female to hear what he was forced to do and not judge him or abandon him.  This could be the first step to maybe one day telling Hermione (I hope he tells her, she deserves to know).  I am so looking forward to seeing how he's going to save Hermione from herself.  She's stubborn as hell, but so is Ron--I'm not betting against him.



Author's Response:

Hello My Lovely!

  This was one of the most emotionally draining chapters I have ever written. I actually cried over it. I guess I wanted what he did to really justify why he abandoned her for Shannon. Look for this chapter to sort of be the catalyst torwards healing. (though slowly) And they are both stubborn as hell and so it is hard for both of them to forgive each other of their past sins. *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2010 02:58 PM Title: Chapter 11 "The Wrath of David"

Harry's kind of a mimbo, lol.  I just have to say that I feel sorry for Ron.  Obviously, his past actions had some terrible results, but he was doing what he thought was best.  I think his reaction to seeing Hermione hurt shoes that he never meant to wreck her emotionally.  Until Ron tells what happened, it's hard to say what he could have done differently.

PS: David is a dickhead.  (Sticks toungue out at him; blows raspberry)



Author's Response:

Hello Dearest!

  You are keeping me busy tonight and I adore you for that! *hugs* Ron really does feel badly. In his defense things happened that were beyond his control. Yet, I think he will realize sooner or later that he should have told her in the first place. *winks* As for David-he is a dickhead, dear! (The jerk!!!!) *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2010 02:48 PM Title: Chapter 10 “Hatred and Hexes”

Jeez, Ginny's knid of a bitch, isn't she?  Everyone seems keen to heap all of the blame on Ron, which seems unfair.  I understand that he hurt Hermione, but as she's said herself, she's a big girl and can make her own decisions vis a vis drinks and dicks.  Furthermore, the other characters didn't do so much to help her out, did they?  Ron needs to tell his side of the story! 

And then shag Hermione! 

Multiple times!



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely idol269!

  Oh how I loved your comments! *giggles* My Ginny in this one is rather fiery. And our poor girl was sort of left to fend for herself. As you said though-Ron does need to tell his side of the story....and soon! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: one4zoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2010 08:42 PM Title: Chapter 26 "The Boy Who Killed Serpents"

Just writing to shamelessly beg for an update soon!  I miss this story so much!  I'm really looking forward to more R/Hr angst, to see Ron slowly breaking down all of Hermoine's defences.  You've done a great job at building the tension and showing how painful it's been for both of them.  Can't wait for more. 

-Zoe



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely Zoe!

  The next chapter is with my beta. As soon as she gets to editing it, she'll get that puppy posted. *grins* I am also currently working on the next chapter after that as we speak. I was going to save something for later, but decided to go ahead and do it now. *winks* I hope you'll like the next chapter and thank you for all your support and kindness as it means the world to me! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: rb123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 24 "Angels and Demons"

I don't understand why Harry is acting as is he's mentally handicapped. Harry isn't stupid and he never was so why are you writing as if he is. 

 

Also, Ron and Harry just go back and forth curses and acting stupid. It's like 3 stooges, missing a person, and even less funny.

 And menstrual essence? Honestly. 



Author's Response:
The story is AU. (says so, last time I checked) And I really don't care if you like it or not. Honestly.       

You must login (register) to review.