You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tryntee13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 07:15 PM Title: "A Game of Clue"

So I finally have read this story. I think I was strong enough to not let the angst kill me. Man, Hermione has some ISSUES! I think there is more to than just sleeping with a married man. I really hope Ron can get her through this. David was a JERK and although i doubt it, i hope hermione didn't do the killing. She just seems so jumpy that I wonder if she was imperioused and actually didn't throw the curse off. The story is brilliant.

 

Does Hermione not know her parents are dead from the previous chapter?

Oh and I love how quirky and ignorant Harry is (pre-menstrual and attri-boots) haha. cracked me up!

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Hello Beautiful Tryntee!!!

  You are so incredibly sweet, you know that? *hugs you* This is a story involving a train wreck Hermione. (Bless her) It has been fun to write as nobody acts like their normal self at all. (I constantly pick on Harry for some crazy reason!) *laughs* You will find out more about the murder of David near the end of the story. I have it sort of worked out in my head. I may reveal something sooner, but I would really like it to all come out at a certain 'moment'. *winks*

Hermione's parents haven't died yet. I will tell you that when it does happen, it will be a catalyst of sorts for Hermione.

I do hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story and I'm just tickled to see that you left me a comment, dearest! *hugs*

Much, MUCH love!

Tammy (>:   

Reviewer: ykickamoocow Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 06:09 PM Title: "A Game of Clue"

I'm guessing (and this is just a guess) that David tried to rape Hermione and she killed him in self defence as it didn't sound like she planned to kill him and she almost seemed a bit upset at what happened. If she almost got raped it would certainly explain why she was a bit upset.

I also have to say that i love the line about Hermione wanting to go back to her room to masturbate. I half suspected she at that moment would look at Ron and decide that she would rather have sex with him than masturbate in her room and that she would drag Ron to her room and they would end up having sex. Of course that was probably just wishful thinking on my part.

I'm looking forward to more and more moments between Ron and Hermione as Hermione slowly begins to realise that she wants Ron in her life, more than that she wants to be with Ron again. It will take quite a lot of time but i can already see the signs that she is begining to think that way.



Author's Response:

Hello Dear!!!! *hugs you*

  I hope you're doing well, my friend! (>: I can't say exactly what happened in that bathroom, but as always-you're close! *laughs* I think Hermione would have lovvvveedd to have dragged Ron up to her dorm at that drunken moment and have her way with him! *winks*

There are these baby steps going on between them. It is really going to be hard for Hermione to trust Ron again. Not to mention she keeps digging herself a bigger and bigger hole. Everything that she does that is wrong or immoral, only makes her think less of herself and stops her from giving into her feelings for Ron. (so sad, really)

I truly hope you'll like the next chapter and thanks as always for being so damn kind! You make my day!!! *hugs*

Tons of love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 02:52 PM Title: "A Game of Clue"

oh. my. gosh. she killed him?! i still love her, i still love her. well, talking and sharing seems to have lead them somewhere. man, that line when she was drunk, you know how to make me laugh. if recconcilation is where this is headed (which i will accept, even though i love bad hermione) ron better not judge! he better not. she is broken, and who did it to her? thank you so much for the update.

Author's Response:

Awwww my TaMara!!! *happy dance*

  Oh beautiful lady, I am terrible to have had our girl kill David. (the scandal) There is a valid reason that will be explained later on. Something horrible did happen in that bathroom. The whole sordid incident will only add to the fragility of Hermione later in the story. She really didn't need this on top of what's to come. *winks*

As always, thank you for your incredible support. Everytime I see you've left a review, it makes me smile. You make it worth it and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!  *hugs*

Much, much LOVE!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 01:58 PM Title: "A Game of Clue"

I need to apologyse because i meant to write a review for the last chapter and totally forgot. But i'm here now so lets go.

I'm glad Hermione killed David, yes it took a huge part of her soul but that animal had it coming after his attack on her. I don't miss him i just hope that they don't find out about her killing him, she is in a bad place but she's our girl. Our girl really isn't the girl she once was, and sadly she can't go back to being that girl but she can make peace with herself and try to solve he problems without alcochol.

I like the fact that this Ron is being patient and mature, and honest about what went wrong and what happened to their relationship as consequence, me likes this Ron lol.

I still want to know if they are ever going to talk about the on-off switch they had in their relationship before the "incident"? Will that be adressed, because i think it's important to know why if Ron thought that Hr was all those amazing things did he break-up/make up with her constantly, and i want to know.

Also i'm hoping we get to see some more make-out sessions between R&HR even if they are under the disguise of "acting" *wink wink*.



Author's Response:

Sandrinha! *widens eyes*

  I have been waiting to hear from you. It just doesn't feel right unless I get a comment from my Sandrinha. (yes, I'm totally claiming you because me adores you) *smackles* You know, I didn't feel bad for Hermione to kill that scum either. Now, of course it is just heaping more craziness onto our girl, but I'm still glad she did it. I will explain more of what exactly happened in that bathroom....eventually. Tee-hee!

Our boy is really wanting to gain her trust back. And you're right-I do need to explain more about their on and off relationship. I think that actually may come near the end as I do have something major planned. (evil person that I am!) There is a reason, but in the end they always end up coming back to one another because they truly do love each other. *sobs uncontrollably*

I hope to give you some more moments between our boy and girl soon. The next chapter will let you know who made the cut in becoming a Shadow. I started it awhile back, but seriously need to finish it. R/L is kicking my ass right now and I need a vacation so badly! ACK!

  Again, it was so wonderful to hear from you. You make my day everytime I read your comments. In short, you are one of the dear people that I count on to spur me on! Thank you for that!!!!!*major hugs*

MUCH LOVE!!!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 03:47 AM Title: "A Game of Clue"

~sigh~ I love Ron, he'll do anything to get Her back. I'm sure he'll find a way to gain her trust back...I hope;)

 <3 U

rubyhill (T)



Author's Response:

Hello again sweetie!!!

  Ron is determined to get our girl back once and for all! Will I allow for such a thing to happen? *winks* You'll see, my dear. *grins*

LOVE you!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: rubyhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 03:42 AM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Finally she knows! But now the tables have turned and she feels guilty for her own sins.

Can these two ever find HEA?

 Great Chapter hun! I'm off to read the next...

 rubyhill (T)

XO



Author's Response:

Lady 'T'!!!! *hugs you*

  I hope you are doing well, dearest!!! I've missed you in fandom. (even though I've been totally MIA lately myself!) I'm so thrilled you liked this chapter. It was so wonderful to hear from you again!!! *hugs*

Much, much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: ObsessedRHShipper Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

I'm hoping it was Flanagan that for some reason committed the murder and that Hermione hadn't gone down that road, unless she will bring  up previous memories to show that he had attacked her.

I'm also glad that Ron showed her the memories and she didn't completely dismiss them.  I really hope their talk happens next chapter, and I wouldn't mind a follow-up to that dramatic play kiss (but I imagine that is wishful thinking).  I hope that Ron can take small steps to help Hermione out of this hole she feels she is in.

Always looking forward to updated!



Author's Response:

Hello Beautiful ObsessedRHShipper! (>:

  Your comments made me smile! I can't tell you anymore about the murder of David, but I assure you it's front and center in the next chapter. (though there is still some things I'm not revealing just yet!) *winks* As for our girl and boy, I think they are making tiny steps towards a place where they can at least talk and be civil to one another. Hermione isn't mentally ready to enter back into a relationship with him just yet. Look for her to grapple with her inner demons for a while!

  Thanks as always for being so incredibly sweet! You have made my day!!!! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: TaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 10:55 AM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

I am so mad. I totally left a review, and I come back to read what Herself had written and no review!  I bet I was the first to read it, I went here and I saw you were on and I raced like a bat out of hell to sign on and see what you were up to. Low and behold a new chapter of my favorite story!

Oh my gosh. For a second there I thought she was going to be called on to kiss the teacher.  I don't know what it is, I guess its the fact that he married someone else. I just don't want them together. Sure he wasn't faithful to the marriage, but he didn't trust her enough! What changed for him to realize that she could handle it?

So shes worried about what he'll do when he finds out about what shes done. Like he's been an angel!  She has to heal herself before she gets back with him, or he'll be her new crutch, like booze and sex with strangers.

Well, looks like David bit the big one. I'm kinda sorry, I liked him. When he wasn't trying to kill Hermione. They say the other side of love is hate and boy did he show it. Anyway, he drove Ron crazy and that made me happy.  Am I too twisted? Nah, I just hate betrayal!!!

Thanks so much for updating this story. Sorry RL has been so sucky. Love from, TaMara



Author's Response:

My dear, sweet TaMara! *hugs you*

  Oh but your comments made me grin and laugh outloud! I'm not too upset to see David gone either. There is a lot more to that murder that will be explained in the next chapter. (for once, I'm not going ot leave you hanging...except for ONE major detail(!)) (I guess that still makes me evil) *laughs* The characters of Ron and Hermione in this story are rather complicated. I'm not going to lie and say that I sort of enjoy all these hidden layers to Hermione. It's like there is still so much to resolve with her and I'm trying to sort it all out. *grins*

   There are only going to be 35 chapters and I don't know how the hell I'm going to do it. *sighs* I don't want it to be rushed, as I do have some place that this is all going. Maybe write longer chapters? I dunno'....

   I take it you didn't get a job yet. BOOOOO! It took me a year to find a job in the field you're in. I will tell you that it's SO worth it once you do find a job.  I love what I do, even if I'm stressed out 99.9% of the time. *laughs*

  Thank you so much for always being here. You make writing worth it!!! *hugs*

LOVE you!

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: idol269 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 02:16 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

I didn't know you were a Stallone fan. (Cliffhanger, get it?  Ha, haaa ...ugh, anyway...)  So sorry to hear about David.  That had me in tears of laughter sorrow when I saw that he slipped on a puddle of his own piss and banged his head on a toilet was murdered.  I hope they canonize the hero who performed this mighty deed find and punish the murderer.

This was the chapter I was waiting for.  Hermione saw Ron's memories.  I thought this had to happen in order for their relationship to be able to heal and begin to grow again.  Hermione needed to see this to be able to start to trust Ron again.  That was the first hurdle; the second and third hurdles are more difficult.  The second hurdle is for Hermione to forgive Ron, which I think will happen based on this chapter.  The third hurdle is for Ron to convince Hermione of her self-worth after all that she's done.  I'm not sure how he'll do that, but as always, I have confidence in him!

PS: It's interesting to see the main obstacle between Ron and Hermione switch between Hermione hating Ron and then Hermione hating herself in this chapter.  Can't wait for their talk.

PPS: Why was Hermione worried when they found David?  I don't think she did it, but seriously, if she did, she should be proud!

PPPS: This is solely for the fact that this update made me so excited!  This story is one of my favorites.  Also, one chapter closer to steamy make-up  sex! 



Author's Response:

Hello Lovely!

  Oh but your comments had me in complete hysterics! Bwahahahahahaha! I LOVED that first paragraph so much. *laughs some more* *wipes eyes* I cannot tell you how David dies just yet. But...you will get some insight into his death in the next chapter. (>:

Our boy and girl are making baby steps towards understanding and forgiveness. But I warn you-it'll be hard for Hermione...VERY hard to forget all of what she has done. The sex is coming, but I may hold off....for a bit. *evil grin* I think there might be a twist on it and I can't really explain any further because I'm simply evil that way. *giggles*

You make me smile everytime I read your comments. You will never know how much your reviews mean to me. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave me such wonderful and sweet comments. I love ya' for it! *smak*

Much, much LOVE!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: kareem33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 01:29 AM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Yay! You're back!! 

Dum-dum-duuuuum! An incridible cliff-hanger.  The story is taking a sort of Agatha Christie like turn.  Now all there's needed is for a portly Belgian to arrive. ;p



Author's Response:

kareem33! *happy dance*

  Oh how you made me laugh! "Now all there's needed is for a portly Belgian to arrive." Bwahahahahahaha! Don't tempt me dear, as you never know when I'll run with something! *laughs* I really hope you'll enjoy the next chapter. Thank you as always for your lovely comments as they really do spur me on! *hugs*

Much, much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: MrsRupertGrint41 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 08:02 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Oh wow.. the ending made my jaw drop. i need another chapter soon! Im, like in shock. Please update soon!

Author's Response:

Hello Lovely MrsRupertGrint41!

  I am a cruel, cruel person for leaving it like that, eh? *grins* I hope to get the next chapter done very soon. Hopefully it will be posted up faster this time too! I hope you'll like it, dearest. *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: loves2read Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 06:41 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Oh there you go - leaving us all with mouths open wide saying "what the fuck?"  Absolutely fantastic - I know there is a twist in here, our girl couldn't have gone that far - but alas I must wait what will seem like a million years...

Thanks for making me feel all warm and fuzzy inside - and I just about fainted when reading the kiss.  *swoons*  I'm glad to see them heading in the right direction - and I so hope Hermione doesn't beat herself up about all the things she has done.  And I must smile at Ron being the voice of reason - wanting to work things out.  My heart skipped a beat too!

Take care you *hugs you and your muse tight - then hugs you some more* ~Heather

 



Author's Response:

My darling Heather! *hugs you tight*

   I am a very bad girl, leaving a cliffhanger like that! *grins* I wish I could tell you what happened, but you'll have to wait for the next chapter. *winks* Our boy and girl are heading toward an 'understanding' of sorts. There will still be some bedlam in between, but I assure you-that's what I'm going for. (>:

  I'm so thrilled you liked the kiss. Hermione can't or won't admit fully to herself how much she misses him and how he makes her feel. (having fun with that!) I truly hope you like the next chapter and thanks for sticking by me. Your comments always me smile! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! *hugs*

Much, much love!

Tammy (>: 

Reviewer: ykickamoocow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 05:20 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Wow a lot certainly happened in that chapter. I love it how Hermione now knows what happened in Ron's head when he left her and she knows that he wasn't completely responsible for his actions during that time. Hermione is also begining to question her own actions and behaviour which can only be a good thing.

I am also hoping that Ron and Hermione will receive a assignment and during this assignment they will have to have sex with each other to maintain their cover.

Also it looks like Hermione killed David though there is certainly no guarantee of that. I am really looking forward to what happens next and seeing Ron and Hermione getting closer. Thanks for the update and i am certainly looking forward to the next one as well.



Author's Response:

OMG!!!

  I seriously need to e-mail you and soon! *hugs* I have been such a shit friend and really need to write another chapter on our story. *sighs* As for this story, as always you are so perceptive. But there is ONE little detail that might shock the hell out of you when it happens. (You know I can't say, but believe me-you'll think Hermione has LOST her mind.) *winks*

It is getting closer and closer to the Shadow selection. I know I told you who would be chosen and paired up, but there is so much that is going to be going on after that. (It's all leading to a later chapter I wrote.) One small detail has changed and so I don't know if it will all stay on the same track.

Thanks for always being here for me, though I don't deserve it. You always make me smile, no matter what! I adore you!!! *hugs*

*more and more hugs*

Tammy (>:  

Reviewer: vanessaweasley Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 03:53 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

WOW!!! Total unexpected cliffhanger! I really felt for Ron and Hermione in this one. Loved the kiss. As always, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Hello Sweetie! *hugs you tight*

  I am so happy you liked this chapter. (and it was terribly mean of me to leave it like that-*smacks self on the hand*) *giggles* Now to get my butt in gear and finish up the next one! *laughs* I adore you to pieces!!! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

Reviewer: one4zoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 03:35 PM Title: Chapter 27 "I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours"

Oh NO!  Not a cliffhanger!!  How cruel you are!  Thank goodness it sounds like the next chapter is coming soon (*crosses fingers*) and that our heroes seem to be moving in the right direction (i.e., having hot & sweaty make-up sex that makes my computer screen melt).  Nice job on this one- cant wait to find out what happens next! 

Author's Response:

Hello Dear Zoe!

  I am a very cruel person, eh? How dare I leave a nasty cliffhanger like that! *grins* I really do want to finish up the next chapter. Since I have a three day weekend, I think that I actually have the time! Thank you so much for always being here for me as your comments do mean the world to me, dear! *hugs*

Much love!

Tammy (>:

PS Smutty sex is on the horizon...but you may have to wait for a few chapters. *winks*

You must login (register) to review.