Reviews For Special Gifts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2008 08:42 AM Title: Chapter 15: Fear and Fury

I noticed that the only ones with a Patronus were the people on "Harry's side".  Obviously the three from the Ministry don't know a thing.  I really like that.  I was also wondering if the Daily Prophet picked up on the fact that Hermione has no respect for old wizarding law in her comment about her wanting to refute her daughter's father and his wishes in keeping Harry as Maggie's Godfather.  She didn't seem too happy about that. She seems to be showing the same fit of temper when she walked out of her divination class in third year



Author's Response: Thank you so much for making the connection between Hermione's actions now, and her long time antipathy for Divination!  Do you know you're only about the third person who's done that?  I've gotten a good bit of criticism for making her OOC, so I'm so glad that someone besides me remembers that!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2008 09:10 PM Title: Chapter 15: Fear and Fury

Whoa!! wonderful chapter!  so glad you are back. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2008 05:03 PM Title: Chapter 15: Fear and Fury

Welcome back.  Lots of drama this chapter.  It just keeps getting better!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, love.

Reviewer: Sarahbobarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2008 08:20 AM Title: Chapter 15: Fear and Fury

I think I forgot to review last chapter.  Just wanted to say that Harry was so freakin' hot in that scene.  And in the middle of hd games--I'm reading hd stories all day, but that sex scene beats them all.  Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  And I'm so glad to know that you are reading over at Games.  Someday I'll be able to tell everyone which one was mine!

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2008 03:00 PM Title: Prologue

I was so excited to see another chapter up.  I can't wait to see more.  Draco & Harry are incredible in this story, incredibly appealing.  You made my day!

Author's Response: Oh, yay!  That makes me happy!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2008 07:29 PM Title: Chapter 14: Defining Fond

I ssssoooooo love your defination of 'fond'.  I can't believe this chapter went up on Easter Sunday.  That is true dedication.  Don't worry about the delay, I am just greatful for the story in the first place and it truly is worth waiting for.  Hope you hols went well and please know I am in your corner.  I truly want to encourage you without putting any pressure on you when RL rears it's ugly head.  Thanks for the Chapter!!!!!!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2008 08:15 PM Title: Chapter 13: Parlour Tricks

I really love Draco's wit and snappy comebacks.  I also love Harry looking so knowledgeable in front of the board.  You must have done some research there.  Good Work.  I think what really impressed me the most was Draco openly admitting he liked Harry.  Now they can't come down on them later if/when the relationship grows.  I am so in suspense, sitting on the edge of my seat, waiting for the next chapter. 

Author's Response: Holidays are terrible things when you're a florist, hence the delay.  The next chapter is up now; enjoy!

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2008 08:19 PM Title: Chapter 13: Parlour Tricks

Go get'em Minnie.  Hermione dispatched with aplumb by Draco.  This story is wonderful.  I wait with bated breath your next installment.

Author's Response:

Thanks.  And it will be up soon.

 

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2008 09:06 PM Title: Chapter 12: Dressing the Part

I really like the slitherin approach.  In the Harry Potter books I always thought that more emphasis was not put on pulling the houses together but I see quite abit of it in your stories.  It really works.  Of course the sexual tension between Harry and Dray really leaps off the page.  I really look forward to see if or how they manage to put Hermione in her place.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad that you're enjoying it.

 

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2008 06:49 AM Title: Chapter 12: Dressing the Part

That last bit from Ron is priceless.  I am very interested in how Hermoine is going to be portrayed throughout this story, so it should be interesting to see the next scene.

Author's Response: She's not a very sympathetic character here, to be honest.  That's why I added warnings to some of the previous chapters.  And I thank for the kind review.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2008 01:36 PM Title: Prologue

Welcome back.  So happy about the new chapter being up, hope things are well with you.  I loved Draco 'dressing up' Harry.  Harry really needs something like that. 

Author's Response: Thank you for your patience.  And thank you for the kind words.  If RL will cooperate, there shouldn't be any further delays.

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2008 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 12: Dressing the Part

I am so glad your back.  Wonderful chapter, love the affection and closeness between Draco and Harry.  Don't let RL get ya down.  Thanks for this. PS. loved the the things Ron Weasley story as awell look for more from both of these versions of Harry and Draco.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kindness.  It's been a trying couple of weeks, but things are better now.  Updates should be more frequent.

 

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2008 10:34 AM Title: Chapter 12: Dressing the Part

This is my favorite WIP right now.  You are doing an awesome job.  The "dressing up" of Harry in this chapter was very sexy & the transformation you described was very vivid & appealling.  Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you are enjoying it, and thanks so much for the kind words. 

Reviewer: jenngrint Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2008 10:18 AM Title: Chapter 12: Dressing the Part

Oh, that was great. I'm fascinated. I was so waiting for Ron to speak to Draco like that.

Hurt him, and I’ll haunt you forever. And eternity is a long time, Malfoy.

 That was perfect. I don't think Draco will hurt Harry though. Because he's done so much to help him. You can tell that he's madly in love with him.



Author's Response: You're absolutely right.  Draco won't hurt him.  And thank you so much for the kind e-mail; I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: RainbowMuse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2008 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 5: Seeing Us for Who We Are

I'll be god damned...you wrote in a scene where Minerva makes a big mistake, and DRACO scolds her for it pointedly...and made it totally real. That was the single most amazing chapter I have ever read in ANY HP fanfic, and I have read all but maybe 9ish of them that are 6000 words plus here and on restricted section. Schnoogle too. Well bloody done! You may have just made JKR doubt her skill as a writer.

Author's Response: Wow!  That was very nice.  (But somehow I think JKR can rest comfortably.)  I thank you.

You must login (register) to review.