Reviews For Special Gifts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2008 05:31 PM Title: Chapter 22: Something of His Own

I really really love this story - thank you, thank you!  We're really getting to the exciting part now!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2008 12:07 AM Title: Chapter 19: Child of the Heart

So glad to see a new chapter.  Draco seems so vulnerable waiting to see how Harry feels about him.  It's so cute.  Somehow I knew Harry's mom would be Maggie's guide and I was glad to see they have chance to reconnect.  Can't imagine the reaction from Hermoine when St. Mungo's has to tell her Maggie is missing.  Great Chapter!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  Glad you're still with me.

 

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2008 08:44 PM Title: Chapter 19: Child of the Heart

So excited to see a new chapter.  Draco's admissions and the "child of the heart" - so touching & well done.  I can see we are getting to the climax of the story soon.  I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks, love.

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2008 08:05 PM Title: Chapter 19: Child of the Heart

That was over all too quickly.  You'll try to hurry with the next chapter, yes?

Author's Response: I'll try to do better, promise!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 11:35 AM Title: Prologue

OK so Harry did it again, went alone.  I almost expect Ron to show up at St. Mungo's and berate him for it.  Hermoine's character is certainly something.  Great Suspence!!!!  At least the healers know how to deal with this on the sly, sending Ginny that note.  Did they know that our hero would show up in spite of what Hermoine wanted?  If Harry is going to be able to help Maggie, he needs some people to run interference for him.  I just love the intrigue. 

I also wanted to say I noticed that when you wrote Maggie was on the 5th floor, Harry actually went up 5 flights of stairs.  I have noticed that in most of the American written fan fiction the authors don't seem to realize in Europe the bottom floor is actually 0 and then you start counting as you go up.  If St. Mungo's were in the US you would go up 4 flights of stairs to floor 5.  Great detail.

Reviewer: zimphella Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2008 10:44 AM Title: Chapter 18: Expectations

I just love this story. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2008 11:13 AM Title: Chapter 17: Finding Comfort

Once again I must congradulate you on a wonderful chapter.  Harry and Draco are so cute together, and Draco wants to be there for him so much.  I love Ron's advise to no do this alone.  Will Harry actually learn this?  Seems to me he wanted to do it alone in the infirmary when Bella was there.  Also, it seems that he is going to need a little Slytherin cunning to get through this.  Great Chapter!!!!!

Reviewer: zimphella Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2008 11:05 AM Title: Prologue

I just love this story. I love seeing how Draco and Harry interact with one another and I love seeing this cruel, uptight side of Hermione. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: CrumpleHornedKiwi Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2008 02:15 AM Title: Chapter 17: Finding Comfort

Wow - that was a chapter of two halves.

All poignant and spooky foreshadowing of the bad times to come, and then all hot and sexy in the second half. 

 Can't wait for thje next chapter

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 07:48 PM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

Ugh, I just want to bitch-slap Hermione.  I've tried reading other stories where she's at odds w/ Harry & Ron, but this is the first one I've liked.  Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm glad that this characterization hasn't put you off.  Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2008 08:02 PM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

I am so grateful that you're updating this story.  It's fascinating & I can't wait to find out what happens.  Draco & Harry are terrific characters.  It's so well-written, having the Fat Lady in the opening scene in this chapter, eavesdropping and interrupting, was an exquisite touch.  Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Reviewer: mynameis Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 06:57 PM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

So glad you are getting so many reviews!  I love your take on Hermione sooo much.  T'is truly brilliant and fitting to the story and as a reader you can see her going in this direction.  I love this story so much!  T'is what I aspire to now.  Brilliant truly, truly brilliant even the tenth time through!

Author's Response:

It's so nice to hear what people think!  Ah, and thank you so much, you are too kind.

 

Reviewer: CrumpleHornedKiwi Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 02:11 PM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

I have never been a fan of Harry/Draco but I am really enjoying this story, I've read it all in two days and was delighted there was an update today.  you've done well in the characterisation and resolving the issues of Hogwarts days to now.

 I feel sorry for Hermione, a woman scorned and all that, but you did a wonderful job of showing the love between Harry and Ron - it made me cry.

Can't wait for the next update. 



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: 8thWeasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 08:12 AM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

This is very good.  Creative and well written.  Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2008 05:18 AM Title: Chapter 16: Seeking Answers

I am so glad you are back.  Been looking forward to more of this story.  I was so sad to see Maggie leave school, I was hoping that as her Godfather Harry would be able to do something since her father is gone and not able to help.  Just love the protective Draco bit also. 

Author's Response:

Thanks, love.  I'm going to try to put this up a chapter a week from here on out.  Thanks for your patience.

 

You must login (register) to review.