Reviews For Special Gifts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 08:16 PM Title: Chapter 6: War Orphans

you made me cry at ron and harry's conversation. damn it i am crying! *collects self and goes on to the next chapter*

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 08:03 PM Title: Chapter 5: Seeing Us for Who We Are

i love that draco did a big 'fuck you' to mcgonagall.

so i guess in this verse mcgonagall and dumbledore were an item?

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 07:43 PM Title: Chapter 4: Unexpected

ron knows that harry and draco are going to end up together, doesn't he?

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 07:27 PM Title: Chapter 3: You can go Home again.

another amazing chapter. can ron follow harry around whereever he goes?

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 07:17 PM Title: Chapter 2: For the love of a child...

awww!! i had a feeling it was maggie. that was a great chapter.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 07:07 PM Title: Chapter 1: When the Past Comes Calling

i didn't think hermione was ooc. she does have a right to be pissed, but took it way too far.

 glad that this chapter was a lot of backround, because it was needed.

i'm really enjoying this now!

was harry meditating or doing yoga when ginny and draco first saw him?

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2009 06:43 PM Title: Prologue

just so i am getting this right...

 the story kind of so far. harry lives in the scottish wilderness. and ron's ghost is hanging around with him....i think.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2009 05:12 PM Title: Chapter 23 Into Hell

Welcome back.  I have been checking the site every few days hoping that you would be able to continue.  I hope you had a good holiday and want to express by gratitude to you for picking this back up.  You have been sorely missed.  Hope to see more of this soon. 

I just love the way you describe the astral projection and relaxing exercises.  It really makes a person feel like they are right there.  The oily substance that is the evil is so well portrayed and the other spirits that I can almost see it.  I really was impressed with Harry telling this thing to release the castle ghosts.  Just as if he was back in the final battle and facing Voldermort knowing he would win.  Only this time he is not so sure, and Lucius was not happy with him but that is not new.  At least Harry had the upper hand and Lucius found out he was not in charge and was not considered in decision.  Keep up the good work



Author's Response:

Sorry it's been so long.  I plan to finish posting this week.  And thanks so much for your patience!

 

Reviewer: darkestdestiny Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2009 06:21 AM Title: Chapter 4: Unexpected


“Told you all about someone else’s personal business?” Draco went on, his voice icy. “Well, you need to get your facts straight, Zabini. I was also here at the time, and Potter and Weasley were not doing each other here at Hogwarts. But I was doing your father.”

 

“I didn’t hate you. I’ve been crushing on you since fourth year. All of that nastiness was just unresolved sexual tension. Now take the bloody potion and go to sleep.”

 

 

This is bloody brilliant!!!! I love Draco in this story... makes me laugh constantly!

So.. up to the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2008 06:39 AM Title: Prologue

An absolutely beautifully written story in line with your magnificent compilation of other wonderful tales!  As soon as you'd care to resolve the cliff-hanger, it would be MOST appreciated!

 (-:

Seriously, I love it.  Your descriptions are remarkably vivid, although there are a couple of occasions when they border on being done for their own sake.  Also, be careful that your descriptions alingn internally!  In the very beginning, you describe the land as entirely flat.  Then you speak of a 'rise in the land'.  Also, while I don't find Hermione's behaviour inconceivable, given that we were properly warned, including more flash-backs to provide a context for her behaviour could, I think, make it readily believable.

Draco has been conveyed stunningly.  Harry I am still waiting, honestly, to get a full sense of.  It's appropriate, as he hasn't really 'opened up' emotionally, but I think it's keeping us antsy (maybe precisely what you want).  Anyway, you do a fine, fine job, and I currently want to scream at Harry and give Draco a hug, so that certainly speaks to some measure of success on your part!!!

 Good luck, and happy writing!

Reviewer: raclswt Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2008 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 22: Something of His Own

Oh. My. God. This story is amazing!!!! please please please update again soon!!!

Reviewer: graciela_r Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2008 06:25 AM Title: Prologue

I really like this story and I agree with your dislike of canon Hermione.  She really isn't open to opinions that disagree with her (think of House Elf rights and her views on Divination) and i can see how she would be disdainful and disbelieving of her daughter being a seer.  I really hope you finish this fic and have not abandoned it.

Reviewer: zimphella Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2008 07:15 PM Title: Prologue

I just found this story and I love it! I love the attraction between Harry and Draco and love the bitter Hermione.  Can't wait until the next chapter arrives.

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2008 07:43 PM Title: Chapter 22: Something of His Own

Heart-wrenchingly FABULOUS!  And HOT.....I'm surprised my computer didn't go up in flames.  Can't wait for the next installment.

Reviewer: ladyedgecombe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2008 09:18 PM Title: Chapter 22: Something of His Own

I was so glad to see an update and 3 chapters!!!!  Poor Draco, he really has finally found his love and now Harry is going to risk his life and leave him.  I actually have a strong urge to go back and reread 'That Which Divides Us' just so I can read a happy ending between our two favorite guys.  They are so good together in your stories.  Hope things are going well for you and I look forward to the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.