Reviews For The Heat Series
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Monday Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2011 08:04 PM Title: The Heat Is On!

The end was great! I really enjoyed how you kept Draco's character up to standard. He was still cocky and arrogant. Your description of him was also very good.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2009 01:00 AM Title: The Heat That Lingered Long And Well

Peace and love to you, Samayel.  You bring it to so many.

--Aethonan

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2009 12:44 AM Title: The Heat That Warmed A Frozen Heart

Beautiful.  Simply beautiful.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2009 12:18 AM Title: The Heat Of Shame

And this is where I see your brilliance.  No person is taken at their face value, no person is seen without the lens of compassion and understanding you bring to your subjects.  It continually amazes me, Samayel.  Harry has turned into quite a man, here.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2009 11:46 PM Title: The Heat Goes Out

It's like you just wrote the scene in my life I wish I'd lived.  Said the things I wish I'd said.  Your insight amazes me.  And I absolutely adore your Harry here.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2009 11:30 PM Title: The Heat Won't Quit

You portray the seductive shame so well, it's eerie.  Your gift for conveying the intensity of a scene is amazing.

Reviewer: Aethonan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2009 10:57 PM Title: The Heat Is On!

The conversation between Ron and Harry is a little stilted, but this still looks to be a tense, hot tale!  I'm excited to keep reading...

Reviewer: dumdoc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2009 01:41 PM Title: The Heat That Lingered Long And Well

Excellent; a ten. Thanks

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2008 12:07 PM Title: The Heat That Lingered Long And Well

You did a beautiful job with this story, I want to thank you...I liked the "Stupid Gryffindor" code.  Thanks for finishing it, too!

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2008 09:37 AM Title: The Heat That Lingered Long And Well

I love this story.  I always love stories where Draco is "Rehabilitated".  As much as we all love to hate him, I think we all just really love him.  The Draco you portray is always so real, exactly how I envision he would be.

 Thank You!!



Author's Response: Draco gets quite the bad rap, but who among us doesn't love the bad boy? They just need more love...maybe tough love, but love just the same ;-) So very glad you liked, and you are most welcome! Peace and Love, Samayel

Reviewer: laurac Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2008 05:24 PM Title: The Heat Is On!

I've been reading your series & want to offer my congratulations on a creative & hot story.  The roles at the beginning were a little hard to believe (Harry's submissiveness) but that's all part of the fun, and the turnaround has been really effective.  The parseltongue scene was very powerful & unique - good job updating so frequently, too.  It's nice to get another chapter of a story before I forget what the last one said!

Author's Response: I do imagine Harry as less insecure in some ways, more decisive and powerful and healthy, but I see him as more inclined to giving and less afraid of loss of control. This makes him the more mature person of the two of them, so the submissiveness is by choice and not a flaw of character. We'll see Harry's strength and resolve wake up as we go, and Draco's insecurity and weakness manifest more clearly toward the end. So very glad you approve! Thanks love...Samayel

Reviewer: kawanale Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2008 02:18 AM Title: The Heat Won't Quit

Hi, I'm new to the QP, and your story is the first one I am reviewing here!  Wow, Draco is such a manipulative bastard, lol.  Harry sounds like he is addicted to Draco, seeing as he keeps letting Draco "order" him around.  Oh you must make Draco bottom for Harry, even if it is just once.  Draco needs a taste of his own medicine, or should that be come?  Hehe.  Good writing, and I hope you complete the story whether it is a good or bad ending there MUST be a conclusion. :-)

Author's Response: That was indeed to come! Draco finds that Harry is in control, bottom or no, and that Harry can't be expected to tolerate cruelty or indifference for long. The shoe will be on the other foot before we're done, and Draco will learn to share in a more complete and equal way than ever before. Enjoy the bumpy ride as we go there :-) Love and welcome, Samayel

Reviewer: Sarahbobarah Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2008 04:05 PM Title: The Heat Is On!

I like you turning the tables on Harry (comparing to your last fic where Harry had all the control--or seemed to).



Author's Response: That was really what I wanted here...to work with the tension between their personalities in a way that seems a little more canon. Draco is a very dominant and manipulative person, whose needs and insecurities are hidden. Harry is the more open minded, in touch person here, capable of giving. Draco needs to grow before they're equals...and i've spun that here ...and I hope you like! Peaces, Sam

Reviewer: jocelynsmama Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2008 11:41 AM Title: The Heat Is Gone

Poor Harry!  I <3 him!

Author's Response: He needs hearts too...he has a rough journe6y ahead, and could use some extra lurve. Bless you, Samayel

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2008 07:06 AM Title: The Heat Is Gone

This is just incredible!  I think your chapter title is a bit off though  . . . the heat is most definitely NOT gone.  I can't wait to read the next bit.  I bet I groaned louder than Harry when I realized where you were leaving off!

Author's Response: heheh...the Heat isn't really gone...just the luster that comes with the first flush of excitement...now comes the wrestling with all the complexitites of an uneven relationship! Even so, you are very kind, and I thanks you! Lurve, S

You must login (register) to review.