You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Andy Wyvern Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 5

not only a superb story, but also a split universe or two. do you wanna follow up on it?

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I don't think I'll follow it up, at least not directly; my muse has been moving in other directions. ;-)

 

I'm glad you're enjoying my stories.

Reviewer: iris m Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2009 01:32 PM Title: Chapter 5

oh this was so good....i dont know how i have not came across this before.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: EQfan74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 5

I wasn't a devoted fan of Quantum Leap when it was on, but I do have a few favorite episodes.  This would certainly have been one to see on TV.  Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: Incantatrix Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2008 05:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this was great! I'm a huge Quantum Leap fan, and I've been really disappointed in the couple of QL/HP crossovers that I've managed to find.

 You really got the characterisations perfectly, and you're right, Sam is such a Gryffindor. And I think Al'd be a bit of a Slytherin ...



Author's Response:

Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 

Yeah, Sam's pretty much the quintessential Gryffindor--one of the best of them.  Al has some Slytherin qualities, but he's got that Hufflepuff loyalty as well.  (So does Sam, for that matter.)

 

Again, I'm glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2007 08:41 AM Title: Chapter 5

That was GREAT!  I loved Quantum Leap and its a great fit with HP (at least the way you write it-I wouldn't have thought of it.)  Clever, well written, fun.  Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2007 06:29 AM Title: Chapter 5

Well, I was NOT disappointed!  I really hoped with Sam & Al involved, they'd have enough "information" to save Sirius, and you didn't let me down.

I'm sure this was on purpose, but you KNOW you've left this in a place that just BEGS for the sequel, right?  We now HAVE to know who has gone to help Al bring Sam home and how they go about making it happen.  I really do hope you'll write it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 

I have a problem with final endings.  Even if no more is written, the story never ends and I'm afraid my endings do the same.  I don't know if I'll ever write the sequel--too many other projects out there as well, plus the one I want to write is the same story from Al's POV (all that bonding with Harry, etc.)  I am glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ClosetObjectivist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2007 01:14 AM Title: Chapter 5

Great story! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2007 05:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

Still loving the whole concept here, although I have to say I think it may have been just a bit too easy to get rid of Ginny, Neville & Luna.

I really hope we're heading for the ending I think we're heading for!!!



Author's Response: Maybe so.  The story wasn't about them, but I couldn't ignore them either.  (And I love all three of them, too.)

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2007 08:09 AM Title: Chapter 3

I think I sense an ending coming on that I'm going to much prefer over the REAL ending of this story!

" . . . that Umbridge bitch."  You gotta LOVE Al!!!



Author's Response: Definitely gotta love Al!  (And that's the fun of AU's:  making the ending what you want it to be.  ;-)  )

Reviewer: ClosetObjectivist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2007 02:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oo, very interesting! I'm looking forward to seeing how you interpret this.

Author's Response: Thanks; I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: Hysterical Hystorian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2007 08:47 AM Title: Chapter 2

I LIKE this!  I loved QL, and you captured Al perfectly.  Can't wait to see where this is headed.

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you're enjoying it.  (And don't you just want to give Al a squeeze!

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2007 09:27 PM Title: Chapter 2

I love how this is playing out ... this would make a great episode of Quantum Leap if it were still in production!

Author's Response: Thanks; I was "seeing" it as an episode while writing it.

Reviewer: TheTrioMakesMeHot Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2007 09:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  I'm really enjoying this so far!  I'm not usually a fan of crossover stories, but this one works really well, and it's an added plus that Quantum Leap was always a favorite of mine.  I'll be adding this to my favorites so I'll be sure not to miss any updates (which I hope will come quickly!)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it; the complete story is now up.

You must login (register) to review.