Reviews For Ten Weeks
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MioneMalfoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2010 07:14 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Loved the twist at the end! Made me laugh.

Author's Response: Glad you liked!  The twist was sort of intended to get a laugh ... or at least to be a surprise.  I do have a sequel in progress, which had been neglected for far too long, but I'll be loading the next chapter of it shortly and will be finishing it over the few weeks.

Reviewer: MsSnape Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2009 06:03 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Cute - had me going there for a minute too.  Now I'll go look up it's sequel!

Author's Response: Hmm ... "she who once reminded you" about the need to reply to comments obviously should have been preaching to herself as well.  Well, clearly you had read this before our conversation yesterday and are now well informed on the status of the sequel.  Thanks for reading ... back when you posted this AND yesterday!  And thanks for the help and friendship, too!!!

Reviewer: Trio_Het Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2008 05:26 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Ah, that was great, my mind was totally in another place! im soo glad there's a sequel, im gonna go read it right now ;)

Author's Response: Well good then ... that was my intent!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for taking the time to let me know.

Reviewer: tjwritter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2007 10:30 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Wow! Good job keeping us guessing without being annoying with it!

Author's Response: How did I miss replying to this sooner?  Oh well ... better late than never I suppose.  I'm really glad you liked the story, and I thank you for taking time to let me know.

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2007 02:51 PM Title: Ten Weeks

I loved this story!  Would that my obstetrician had been Harry! 

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it, and I thank you for taking the time to tell me!!!  (And wouldn't we ALL have loved to have Harry for our OB?  It would make the whole ordeal so much more pleasant!)

Reviewer: rosepddle Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2007 08:17 AM Title: Ten Weeks

Well, darling, you already know what I think but I wanted to let everyone else know that I'm happy you are writing again and I can't wait to read what's next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!  It's always good to know you're there with an encouraging word!!!

Reviewer: Treck Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2007 09:06 AM Title: Ten Weeks

Boy that came at me right out of left field. I was expecting something along the lines of "That Need" and I get Dr Potty.

Not to shabby. :)

 Treck



Author's Response: Thank you, I think.  Certainly thanks for taking time to let me know you read it, but I hope "Dr. Potty" as you put it wasn't a let down.  I had not originally intended to continue this, but alas, the little plot bunny that brought the idea apparently has friends, so you may be pleased to hear a sequel is forthcoming.  That Need may get satisfied yet . . .

Reviewer: Amortentia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 08:35 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Ha!  I love it.  Wish Harry was my OB *blush*



Author's Response: Thank you!  I know what you mean, too ... I'd almost consider getting pregnant again if he could be (I know .... I need professional help of another kind).

Reviewer: SophiaMaria Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 04:23 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Hee hee.  Given your username and previous stories, I thought this was a true trio story, and was wondering what the situation was -- was this their first time and Ron just didn't want to be around?  Were the actually going behind his back but maybe all get together at some point?  I figured something was up.  And it's hilarious, and kinda sexy, that they were both turned on by something that is normally as far from sexy as possible. And Ron's reaction was great!  Nice job.


Author's Response:

Thank you!  My goal was to mislead, but I must say I'm now at least thinking about where else this could lead.  If I keep writing on it, you might be on the right track after all.

Reviewer: mistyeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 02:57 PM Title: Ten Weeks

          terriffic, you totally had me fooled

Author's Response: And that was entirely my objective!  Thanks for taking time to let me know I succeeded!

Reviewer: Sandrinha Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 01:28 PM Title: Ten Weeks

Ok since i'm a trio friendship girl, H&G and R&HR shipper i was a bit taken by this lol, i'm not trying to be harsh about it because you wrote it beautifully but somehow the idea of seeing another man pleasuring Hermione (expecially during a vaginal exam) is a little to take on.

The next few months were going to be very interesting.

What do you plan on writing next? I'm shuddering now lol.



Author's Response:

I'm partly a canon shipper and partly a trio shipper.  My common sense side knows that it simply MUST be Harry/Ginny & Ron/Hermione because Harry & Hermione were meant to be part of the Weasley family ... but my naughty side wants the Golden Trio together in every way possible.

This particular story is a result of a plot bunny that just bit me out of nowhere; I hadn't been wanting to write something like this (I'm actually working on something else right now), and I had no plans to continue it when I did write it ... although I've had a few very kind requests, so I am now at least considering a continuation.  I'm going to have to see if that bunny is still hopping around anywhere nearby.

As for the whole exam bit, I wasn't intending it to seem like Harry was attempting to pleasure Hermione, even though she did find it pleasurable because of her secret attraction to him.  And I was trying to convey that Harry had been reluctant to take Hermione as a patient because of his secret attraction to her.  My only real "goal" when I started was to mislead the reader into thinking it was something entirely not innocent and then surprise them at the end.

I do appreciate that you took the time to comment, and I thank you for the compliment on my writing, even if the content wasn't your cup of tea.

Reviewer: Leviathan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2007 05:32 AM Title: Ten Weeks

Oh, this is just lovely. You know I have a huge thing for exploring those fuzzy boundaries between attraction and friendship, and I'm just thrilled with the way this explores that, and as well, that other taboo of human feelings that must sometimes arise between healers and patients. A wonderful start, and I can't wait for more. 



Author's Response: Thank you very much!  I always love hearing from you, and particularly value your thoughts about my writing.  I'd actually intended this as a one-shot, with just a surprising (I hope) twist at the end.  Do you really think there is a story in there worth continuing?

You must login (register) to review.