Reviews For The Wireless
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SlytherinRomantic Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2008 06:37 PM Title: Thirty-Six: Threshold

Evil evil cliff hangers!

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2008 11:44 AM Title: Thirty-Six: Threshold

Aggggh!  It ended!  More please!

Reviewer: 8thWeasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2008 09:34 AM Title: Thirty-Six: Threshold

Okay, that cliffhanger was SO unfair, lol.  And Harry needs to get the f**k over himself!  Good stuff.

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 12:29 PM Title: Thirty-Three: Connection

These people are raising children?!?

Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 12:26 PM Title: Thirty-Two: Timing

Harry and crew are really sick!

 

Harry doesn't deserve Ginny.  She should throw him out on his butt, sue him for EVERYTHING he has got and disown Ron and Hermione!

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 01:47 AM Title: Thirty-Five: Comfort

Glad Ginny is getting some comfort.  When I started reading about the blond head on the pillow I immediately thought of Malfoy!  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: gregor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2008 11:49 AM Title: Thirty-One: Grandmère

Layer upon layer... just love the story.

Reviewer: Baby Boomer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2008 06:43 AM Title: One: Abandon

I have enjoyed your story even though I love happily-ever-after endings.  I hurt for Ginny but I'm envious of Hermione for having both those gorgeous men in her bed!  Despite the Epilogue, I always thought Harry and Hermoine were better suited.  I thought they would surely have been attracted to each other at some point, even if they did nothing about it.  Sometimes even when you're deeply in love with someone, you find yourself thinking about another person and wondering what-if.  I eagerly await the next chapter. 

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2008 01:25 PM Title: Twenty-Nine: Competition

Wow, that's really interesting.  I was thinking Ron was going to be jealous about sharing Hermione, not jealous about sharing Harry with both Hermione and Ginny.  That's completely logical, though.  Just another great example of the thoughtfulness and depth you've put into this story. 

Reviewer: 8thWeasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2008 04:57 AM Title: Twenty-Four: Speaking of Boomerangs

I love this!

Author's Response:

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2008 09:27 AM Title: Twenty: Erection

Great updates on this, it all feels very natural for an unnatural situation.  I wonder if Hermione is going to start feeling left out, it seems like Ron and Harry are anxious to be with each other but there hasn't been too much of either of them lusting after her.  That would make me feel insecure, at least. 

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2008 09:25 AM Title: One: Abandon

I love this story, it brings a complexity to the characters that is so richly deserved and (forgive me) was missing in the canon.  I hated the "pat" epilogue- thank you for continuing the story in a way that isn't a cheesy "so they lived happily ever after" ending- this I can live with!

Author's Response: Obviously I had issues with the Epilogue, too, but I wanted to be compliant rather than just ignore it.  I'm glad you're enjoying what I'm doing with the characters.

Reviewer: cordelia47 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2008 07:45 PM Title: Sixteen: Much

This story is just plain weird.  Sorry, not my cup o' tea.

Author's Response: Um, OK, I don't know why you read so much of it then.

Reviewer: FreeRaven Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2008 09:50 PM Title: Thirteen: Getting The Message

I just have to say...this is the best chapter yet, it just flows soo well. Your style is unique and enjoyable...I could read it outloud or inside my head and the effect is unique but just as beautiful! You recapture all of the canon memories, events, and personality that we love and you make it your own in such a terribly good way! Keep up the hard work because it's paying off!



Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comment!  I love the characters and I enjoy borrowing them from JKR.

Reviewer: ioli Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2008 05:19 AM Title: One: Abandon

I love your story so much, although a hard Ron/Hermione shipper, the way you describe the trio's connection make the whole romance pyramid thing almost feel true... The dialogues between Ron and Hermione feel so canon, and they are so brilliant.. I love the fact that you write extremely fast, I hate stories who forget to be updated for months even years at a time... This way your readers will never lose interest and they will remain faithful to this wonderful post-fanfic universe you created..

 

I should also give you credit for finding out before Jo confirmed it about the George/Angelina marriage, talking about foreshadowing here!!! I never saw that coming... And special credits go to you for the jokes about Hugo's name.. Hilarious!

 

5 stars for you and a trip to my favorites!



Author's Response: I'm very flattered by your review, thank you!  There's a lot of Ron/Hermione in this story of course, but with Harry mixed in.  Re George/Angelina, I lucked out there, but I felt vindicated when I heard about it, even if I've got details on most of the kids wrong.
  I started this story a few days after HPDH came out, and long before all of JKR's post-canon interviews and revelations.  And I finished it in November.  So I'm certainly not going to let years go by between posting chapters.  I do hope my readers will stick with me, esp since it's over 60 chapters long.

You must login (register) to review.