You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dumdoc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2009 08:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

A great story' it could perhaps been a little longer with Ron explaining his history of protecting /backup for Harry.

Reviewer: norwegianeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2008 01:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

i love it!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! Thanks!

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2007 03:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Harry stood and admired Ron. He was topless, still wearing tactical trousers and boots, and hair curving around his face in soft waves.

RAWR!!!!

and GUH!

(and fuck, maple that second lot of sex had me almost unable to breathe. god i love this story. and you)

~Q~



Author's Response: I started reading this and thought, 'oh, that's the part Q liked' and then I realized it WAS you! *loves* I'm so lousy at writing real dom/sub stuff. Even when I get close it's all just playacting. :P

Reviewer: Wench Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2007 07:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved the part where Ron defended Harry! And the part when they talked to Teddy about his parents...poor Tonks and Remus!

Author's Response: Yay! I do enjoy an angry!protective!Ron. :D I'm glad you do, too! I know, R/T just breaks my heart. But I think it creates a really interesting character in Teddy. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: zebraspots05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2007 10:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Not too long, just the right length.  Very well written and excellent character development.  You got a sulky teen's behaviour right on target.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I'd had so many ideas for this whole Teddy thing it could have been a chaptered fic, but I was soworried this was going to be far too long. whew! Thank you. I had fun pondering Teddy and giving the boys a new dynamic to work around. *hugs*

Reviewer: lillylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2007 06:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have read alot of your stuff this may be one of the best

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, have you really? That really so important to hear. I'm thrilled. :)

Reviewer: mollyw4 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2007 06:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have to say, I have loved everything of yours that I have read.  This a great domestic story.  A little tension with Teddy, great to get the godfather relationship developed, the adolescent issues...Great Ron/Harry.  You write beautifully.   Keep writing and keep sharing.  I really look forward to reading your work.

Author's Response: Wow - that's such an amazing thing to hear! *blush* I was really in a comfort food/domestic frame of mind while I wrote it, I think it shows. Heh. I was a little worried about just plopping the reader in the middle of domesticity without any real backstory, so I'm so glad it worked for you. I pretty much always write the characters well into adulthood, so writing Teddy's adolesence was such a treat! Thank you very, very much! I look forward to hearing what you like. :)

Reviewer: Rettavex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2007 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's nice to read a post-war story involving established Ron/harry and to see someone's version of Harry as godfather to Teddy. I actually liked this fic.

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you read it. I was in a mood to see a happy and domestic H/R, and I think the potential for Teddy's character is very interesting. Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.