Reviews For Shards of Glass
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2008 07:56 PM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

That was very interesting- I almost missed it because I hadn't checked the site for awhile.  I'm glad you had this chapeter, because I was beginning to find it hard to like James!  It was good to see a little of his struggle.

Author's Response:

Yeah - it was definitely time for James to dig into what is really going on for him. He's been doing a great job of blaming everyone around him for his troubles, but we all know how that ends. As a friend of mine says, "When you point the finger out, there are four pointing back at you." When I'm with this friend, I always point at him with all my fingers. :) :)

 

Cheers -

 

Theresa

Reviewer: muggle_mom Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2008 07:54 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Wolves Circling

Wow.  I can't wait to read the rest of this.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I've just sent off the next chapter for validation, so hopefully it will be up soon. I'm glad you like it.

Theresa

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2008 10:14 AM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

I definitely enjoy the story.  I think the reason it's so compelling is that I've always thought that Sirius is just a completely tragic figure.  He comes from a cold, unloving family and is shunned for being a good person.  He spends twelve years in Azkaban for a crime he didn't commit.  He's on the run for two years and then stuck in Grimmauld Place with Kreacher for a year.  Then suddenly he DIES.  The only happiness in his life is his amazing friendship with the Marauders for the time he's at school.  I think this story is so affecting because it creates a tragic aspect to even that part of Sirius' life.  It's strange to see James and Lily this way, but very interesting...

Author's Response:

That's a really interesting look at Sirius - I didn't think of that. Here I've gone, messing up the one area he had going for him . . . shame on me. :)

I've written another story (not posted yet) which is much less catastrophic than this one . . . still about Sirius, since I have a total crush on him, but much more funny and light. Nothing like this. But I can't seem to make it all fluff - no matter what I do, I end up having to have characters look at themselves and really see something . . . so even in this new one, Sirius doesn't get off scott-free.

Again, thanks so much for your ongoing reviews.

Theresa

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2008 09:34 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Wolves Circling

Oh, my heart is broken for Sirius.  Please help them, Remus.

Author's Response:

This is a tough chapter for Sirius. Thanks for reading and reviewing so consistently - it's great to have someone who is so . . . is enjoying the right word? . . . the story.

theresa

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2008 10:02 PM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

I love Sirius, his pain and his loyalty are just beautiful.  Can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. It's gratifying to write something people really respond to. I love Sirius, too, and it's tough to watch him go through this. I'm glad you see what is really going on for him. I just submitted the next chapter, so more is on the way.

 

cheers - and thanks for reviewing -

 

theresa

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2008 11:59 AM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

This story is kind of like driving by a car wreck for me... I don't want to look because I hate seeing them all so hurt, but I feel compelled to because it's almost hypnotic.  I love Sirius, and feel terrible for him that he's lost his best friend and also is having to face this deep seated anger from James that must have been there for quite awhile if the curse wound is any indication.  I also feel like his best friends shouldn't assume he's just a shallow schmuck who couldn't possibly have deeper feelings for Lily.  Remus, by the way, is so right on the money with all of his insights.  It really works. 

Author's Response:

I love the car wreck analogy. I'm glad the story is powerful enough to keep you reading! You are a very insightful reader to have picked up on the fact that James' anger must be deep-seated for the curse to work.

I'm glad you love Sirius. It was a risk, having him do what he did, because it is entirely possible to have the reader hate him, and then it's hard to bring him back. But don't worry. There is much much more going on between all of them than you can see right now. 

 

And yeah - I love Remus. He's sort of my "conscience" in this piece - the one person who sees all sides and doesn't let anyone get away with any . . . crap. Thanks for reading and there will be more soon!

 

Cheers -

 

theresa

Reviewer: 108 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2008 06:53 PM Title: 3. Light Into Darkness, Darkness Into Light

I'm looking for grownupron, who left an excellent consideration in the reviews which, in my numbskullness, I accidentally erased while trying to edit my response. Please accept my sincere apologies and post your review again!

Reviewer: gregor Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2008 11:43 AM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

This is going to be interesting.  I know there must be more to it than lust, so I can't wait to find out what that is. 

Author's Response:

Thanks! I've finished the whole arc, so it won't be forever before the whole thing is up. :)

Reviewer: irma66 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2007 09:37 PM Title: 1. Sunshine Charms

Oh no, no, no.  I reject your reality. 

Doesn't mean I didn't like the story though. 



Author's Response: Ah yes - but wait - there's going to be more . . . glad you liked it, though. Thanks! Keep your eyes open for chapter 2 - 

You must login (register) to review.